EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

EASYRENTCARS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Help You To Choose The Right Car Rental Company

Bart

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
“Great value , excellent small car , smooth process”
About OK RENT A CAR: 9.3 /10
Overall goo good value for the car nice car bonus have a sat nav as well. Website was clear and easy to use
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

P.Gawor

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“RAV4 2012 with 240,000 km, full of dents and scratches and $4000 excess => that's EZU for you”
About EZU: 5.7 /10
RAV4 2012 rego: GLD171 and 240000 km on the clock, 23 days hire: Squeaky and full of dents and scratches. Some cracks to the plastic panels, front bumper coming off. Initially we were assigned different car as the paperwork indicated different rego (ROV004) but ended with this gem. When calling them next day after discovering another issue with the body (crack in the plastic panels) and asked if they are sure that this was the car we meant to use, the lady I spoke to insisted that is the one - even when mentioned the massive millage. Car that was not worth much on the market due to its heavy usage was tagged with $4000 excess and $2000 was blocked on our credit card in pre-approved authorisation. Note: we had the same hire costs (not excess) in 2018 in Europe (Poland) in peak season (European summer) for hiring Skoda Octavia station wagon with just 600 km on the clock, for 34 days, with half of excess. Go figure! We had a small crack in the windshield (popped up in the car wash) - happened on our watch so no disputes here. We were charged $2000 upon return and explained that once the replacement is done the difference would be returned to us. After 4 weeks of not hearing from them I have queried Easyrentcars how long shall I wait before raising alarm? A day latter got an answer from EZU that the cost of replacing of that windshield was $971 NZD (?!) where glass supply only was $550 NZD!!. One week latter (5 weeks in total) the difference finally has been reimbursed. Soooo, to recap it all: old car with massive millage, full of dents, massive excess and inflated charges for damage, slow response or none ..., still have a bitter aftertaste when thinking EZU. Never again!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

GH

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Very good service”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
We'd booked a Toyota RAV 4 auto (or equivalent) but were given a Nissan Quashquai (on the South Island) which is smaller than a RAV 4. For the North Island we got a Kia Sportage which wasn't as clean as it could have been.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Excellent service and email communication throughout.
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

N.Richardson

View more >
Pickup Truck | Toyota Hilux 5 Seats or similar
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Finding where to drop the car is a little difficult, had to go and get counter staff to get in the car with us and help us find it!
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

A.Nuttall

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
The Thrifty customer service agent was very polite and apologetic about the wait time, however she was shat on by her company for rostering her on as the only person that afternoon. I felt very sorry for her. Absolutely no complaints about her, she was wonderful, however I'd expect better from a large company like Thrifty.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Not very pleased with the surprised mandatory (forced) liability insurance charge!”
About One Switch: 7.0 /10
We thought we had a great deal, price wise, for the 4 days we rented the vehicle. But upon pick-up of vehicle (going through/signing of the paperwork), we were unpleasantly surprised that we had (forced) to obtain their liability insurance although we told them that we had our own. That cost in itself costed us more (almost double) than the entire 4-day rental price. :(
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

T.Cropper

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Not sure I’ll try it again”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.7 /10
Subsequent attempt to hire a car in cairns unsuccessful I booked got a number but subsequent e-mails wanted more information I didn’t check my email until I got to Cairns & found out booking cancelled
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Make it easy - like my experience in Melbourne & all is good
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

Globetrotter

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Very Good”
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
Management actively supports counter staff solving clients' issues. Good team work.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Efficient platform. Pricing could be more competitive.
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

YJ

View more >
Mini Van | Kia Carnival 8 Seats or similar
“No stress to move around with a big family with lots of luggages.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
The counter was located brisbane internatinal arraival floor with some other hireing car counters. sorrounded by comfy sofas, and some cafes.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020

Sarah Chapman

View more >
Special | Mystery Car Compact Or Larger or similar
“Fantastic, amazing, definitely recommend”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Dollar was super easy to work with. We booked a manager's special and when I decided to change it last minute, they still gave me a great rate.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Super easy to use and continued to drop the price when they were adjusted.
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2020
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">