QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

ADVANTAGE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

R.Thomsett

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Late Horror Show”
About Advantage: 7.7 /10
Our overall review on the hire company during my stay was very good. I was dealt efficiently at the desk and returning the car was simple. Now I've returned to the UK my opinion has completely changed. At the desk I was asked if I required any further excess insurance but I told the agent that I already had that cover through a company in the UK. He seemed fine with that. At that point he asked me to sign the paperwork but unbeknown to me I was signing for the Excess Insurance which I had already told him was not required. At no point did he explain about the insurance so I'd been tricked into buying this cover. An obvious case of misselling but no doubt a good commission for him. The rental car fuel policy was full to full which is normal practice. He recommended that I pay for a full tank of fuel at approx $40 so that I could bring back the vehicle empty with no extra cost. That way when I came to fill up towards the end of the vacation it would be far cheaper than if I had to refill myself-another blatant lie as I filled up on a number of occasions in various parts of Florida and never cost me more than $30. Sounds like another little scam for the rental company. I wasn't of course aware of any of these issues until I returned to the UK. I'm now faced with a bill of $419.72 for Excess Insurance which I'm contesting. Unfortunately their malpractice has spoilt what was a wonderful vacation.
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 30, 2020

A.Dyer

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Good. Used advantage before and would use again”
About Advantage: 9.3 /10
Couple of minor scratches and rear indicator block told garage attendant who made a note on pink sljip
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020

M.Dahl

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“No mechanical problems and comfortable.”
About Advantage: 9.3 /10
Did not get the car I paid for, a Camry; instead I had a choice of a Jetta (TOO SMALL) or Caravan.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

J.Si

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Ripped off by a liar!”
About Advantage: 5.0 /10
Car reserved unavailable. Substituted with car with reduced luggage capacity. Was told if I didn't take their extra insurance (US$103) police would seize the car and leave me stranded if I was stopped by them for any reason. Advantage employee at counter lied to me and ripped us off. Never again!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
You should not facilitate bookings at companies that employ dishonest cheats at the counter.
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 14, 2020

k.Wraithmell

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Not up to expectations”
About Advantage: 6.7 /10
On collection the type of car rented not available offered upgrade to salon wanted a higher car for ease of getting in and out which was unavailable.They then tried very hard to sell me extra 3rd party insurance at 14£ a day for 30days this selling pressure after a long flight I could have done without.The attitude of the staff was very poor then had to go to other terminal to pick up car I will definitely never use advantage again.I have been visiting USA for 30years and this was the worst rental company I have ever had the misfortune to book with
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Should vet rental companys better
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

G.Allen

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Upgrade at a cost.”
About Advantage: 8.0 /10
I was told that the vehicle was upgraded I said I didn't want to pay for an upgrade. I was assured it was for the same price. Yet to confirm that as not yet seen my bank statement. I was told I needed more insurance and the gas tank filled option. So giving me an upgrade weakened my resistance.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Easy to book on line. Had no problem there.
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 6, 2020

J.Ortiz

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“No issues with Easyrentcars. Advantage was pushy and dirty.”
About Advantage: 6.7 /10
They tried pushing insurance, despite having my own insurance declaration page. Car smelled like heavy cigeratte. Car was dirty inside and outside.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
No issues
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 6, 2020

R.Burke

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“Awesome and not stressful!”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Loved the people at Advantage! They were kind enough to offer me a discount! It was my first time ever renting a car and knew how expensive it was going to be for me considering I am under 25 years of age. Thank you everyone at Advantage for really helping me out. You made the experience worthwhile!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book. The only thing was I was just confused about the final price. It showed $161 total for the 4 days I rented; and I knew there was going to be a fee of at least $25/day for being under 25 years of age. When Advantage showed me the final bill it came to $579. Maybe just relaying about the price to the guests a little more clearer before you decide to book would be great.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

W.Gil

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Loved the cars ability in the snow which was a huge part of my trip because I drove through storms”
About Advantage: 7.7 /10
Advantage counter staff was great but the car had no windshield washer fluid so I had to buy my own to put in, car also smelled like someone had smoked in it which makes me nervous about getting my deposit back. Also the number to call is horrible it’s an answering machine that makes it impossible to talk to a real human.
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 21, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
“no major trouble, but not comfortable”
About Advantage: 7.3 /10
i booked toyota but nissan was allocated. and windows and door lock were manual, not auto, amazingly oldfashion. the received car has scratch at my receipt but car document didn't have record of damage, that will trigger trouble on late upcharge by non responsible damage. also check in took quite long time, many people waiting 30min or more..
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
booking was easy.
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

A.Brown

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“Delighted”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Car better than booked. Staff excellent and fun.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
First class
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 30, 2020

M.MIMURA

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“マウイでのレンタカー”
About Advantage: 6.7 /10
マウイでのレンタルでした。 お願いした通りの車で、良かったのですが、室内の清掃がイマイチなのと、フロントガラスに油膜がビッシリで、雨の際、非常に前が見辛く、あのままでは危険だと思います。
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
予約はスムーズでしたが、窓口は結構時間が掛かりました。
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020

D.Flavell

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Hassle free”
About Advantage: 9.7 /10
No issues on collection. Nice car, fitted the bill. Easy drop off.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
So easy. Very helpful in passing a message to the hire company when we were running late.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 21, 2020

R.Bolton

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Avoid Advantage at all costs”
About Advantage: 5.3 /10
Terrible customer services. Tried to tell us we didn’t have 3rd party liability cover and tried to charge us for this and tried to tell us you couldn’t pay cash for tolls and they we had to purchase toll electronic pack.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and booj
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 21, 2020

A.Singson

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Excellent
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020

J.Lee

View more >
Convertible | Chrysler 200 Cabrio or similar
“Awsome renter car”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Best
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Best
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

J.Lee

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
“Best renter card”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Best
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Best
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

J.Lee

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Good rentcar”
About Advantage: 10.0 /10
Good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

Z.Ross

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Patriot or similar
“Great price, easy to rent through website. Small issues with Advantage, but trip a success.”
About Advantage: 7.3 /10
No lighting in the parking lot. I couldn't see damage to vehicle until the next day, after I had turned in damage indicator sheet. The 2nd day, in the light, I saw a cracked windshield, cracked mirror casing, lots of dings and scratches. Also, the car smelled like smoke. The car ran rough. The car needed an oil change after just a few miles driving, as well as "service 4WD." Advantage needs to take care of their cars better.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars made it easy to find a rental for a great price, and easy to book. This is my second time using your site. If it continues to offer good prices and the same service, I will keep coming back!
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019

D.Nesbitt-Taylor

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa Note 2 Doors or similar
“Everything worked out great.”
About Advantage: 9.6 /10
So happy Advantage was still open so we could pick up our car since our 2nd flight was cancelled and rebooked 6 hrs later. I was able to call to make sure Advantage would still be open and a car would be available and also reassure my husband we wouldn't be stuck without a car. We had to extend our time with the rental car and Advantage was great to work with. We kept the car for 5 more days. The only negative was the smell of the car. Previous smokers, I would imagine, permeated that stench and the smell seemed to get stronger everyday.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars was easy to work with and the price watcher let us know it found a better price and saved us $53.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 24, 2019

Hot Destinations For Advantage

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">