FRANCE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

F.Kattan

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“excellent”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Europe car is one of the best car rental companies
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 30, 2021

Ryan Ting

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota C-HR Hybrid or similar
“Good and pretty smooth with minor hiccups.”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Should have acknowledged the customer the exact drop off location beforehand. It was my mistake as well to not to enquire when getting the car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
To have clearer and better communication with budget. I purchased higher protection scheme which able to reduce excess to 0, but the receptionist at the counter seemed have no idea about this and tried to sell me another package.
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 29, 2021

Fouzy Kattan

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 2 Doors or similar
“I will not use this company Gold car any more”
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
The lady by Gold car refused to let me take the car. she said that my driver license issue date not in English "Arabic'' only I told her that we can use google calendar converter she refused I told her that I did rent from gold car 3 times at same month same desk same website she refused
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 29, 2021

M.Sutherland

View more >
Mini Van | Renault Scenic 7 Seats or similar
“Specifics on car size are misleading”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
We booked a car that said it held 7 passengers. We made the decision so that the 5 of us would be more comfortable and have room for luggage. What a shock to find the seats that were considered seats 6 and 7 were not real seats - I'm not sure a two year old child could have sat in those seats. And, had we actually need the seats there would have been NO ROOM for a single bag. The advertising of a 7 passenger mini van is VERY misleading. I urge caution when booking - do not take the specs at face value.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 28, 2021

P.KELLY

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Good value for money”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Just what I expected , easy to find.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Was a little confused re description of pick up- stated airport but called it Goldcar downtown- a little confusing
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 26, 2021

Rob Brown

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Quite Good !”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
I did not appreciate the "Hard Sell" for additional insurance when I did not really need !!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 26, 2021

A.ELASHMAWY

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Was bigger than ordered
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 23, 2021

D.Marcin

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
About Budget: 9.0 /10
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 20, 2021

Charles Belk

View more >
Compact | Nissan Qashqai 4x2-diesel or similar
“Europcar was great”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Cat exceeded expectations.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
I was unsure at first about drop off and an email from QEEQ initially left me unhappy. But the follow up email answered my wuestion
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 17, 2021

M.Tacey

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Quicker to buy a car than hire one!”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
Long wait to collect car, inspection reports only available in French!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 17, 2021

W.Swan

View more >
Compact | Nissan Leaf Electric or similar
“Excellent service - will use again.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
First experience of an electric vehicle and loved it, but was provided with no support when I picked it up, simply told all the instructions are in the car – they were, but all in French! It wasn’t straightforward and I only managed thanks to some kind passers-by who saw me struggling at the charge point.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service will use again.
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 3, 2021

M.maunas

View more >
Compact | Nissan Leaf Electric or similar
“Very poor. There were many ways Europecar could have supported me at the pick up time.”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
I came 3.5 hours earlier than planned. They offered a car at an extra of 70€ a day or wait until my time. I waited the 3.5 hours. They gave me the car that they were going to charge me 70€. This is not a great service from Europecar. Also the full insurance was very expensive. 35€ per day. This should not be the case.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
You have a great service. Your personal called me to assist. Nothing could be done as it was up to Europecar but I appreciated that you were available. I would book with Qeeq again.
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 30, 2021

M.Joseph

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
“Good trip with good car”
About Keddy by Europcar: 6.0 /10
A good company. But with a no good staff specially in Paris Charles De Gaulle airport.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 8, 2021

Alex

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Good! Recommend.”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
pick-up processing was very good, we could choose a car between five different and were luck to choose one with automatic transmission.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 7, 2021

TC

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 2 Doors or similar
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
This time, Goldcar counter staff lady, N, was delightful!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
V easy to use, thank you.
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 2, 2021

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
“The prices for rental cars since the pandemic are sky-high.”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
The price was ludicrous, expensive. The car had a faulty tire pressure warning throughout, and a oil! problem warning which was intermittent. I did not have time to deal with it on the road.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 28, 2021

C.Madin

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“Fantastic, easy and friendly service.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Counter staff were delightful and very efficient. Will definitely use Budget again!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great booking platform, will be our go to platform from now on!
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 27, 2021

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 or similar
“Good price. Good condition. Smooth”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Very Hard to join the office by phone. Easier by email but slow.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 26, 2021

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I had to wait over an hour and a half to pick up my car on Friday 2 July at the Nice airport.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 9, 2021

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Bastante que mejorar”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
La atención en el mostrador del aeropuerto no fue nada fluida. No nos podíamos comunicar en inglés y las normas no se nos explicaron adecuadamente. Cuando recogimos el coche vimos que lo habían mojado por el exterior, pero el interior estaba bastante sucio y lleno de polvo. Estaba claramente sin desinfectar y es algo preocupantes en la situación en la que los encontrados (COVID). Nos dieron a entender que lo debíamos entregrar limpio, algo inaudito hasta ahora y tuvimos que dedicar una hora a limpiarlo por miedo a que nos sancionaran. Deapuésde entregarlo, no nos dieron ningún certificado de que lo habíamos entregado en las condiciones que nos requerían, por lo que aún estamos con miedo de que nos cobren algún sobrecargo, aunque está claro que lo entregamos más limpio que cuando lo recogimos. Alquilamosun coche todos los veranos y nunca nos había sucedido nada parecido.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 7, 2021
map-big