QEEQ

NEW ZEALAND CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback Model Guaranteed
About EZU: 8.0 /10
We had to wait for some time to be picked up from the airport when we first arrived. That might have been due to covid and they not wanting to take more than 1 group at the time in the pick up van. We were given a bigger car than booked which was fine by us. Could have had a bigger office
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
First time using it and it was smooth
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 14, 2020

J.Hepworth

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“EXCELLENT rental Company”
About TOP RENTAL: 10.0 /10
LOVE TOP RENTAL
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 13, 2020

J.Singh

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Staff is very good and helpfull. Thanks
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
5 star
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 12, 2020

Kimberly

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Amazing value for money with great service”
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Amazingly quick pick up and drop off experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
So easy. Couldn’t believe how cheap the rental was. Very quick, seamless process to book and confirm.
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 12, 2020

Mark J

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota Highlander Model Guaranteed
“Long wait to get the rental, but good vehicle and very fast drop off.”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
Didn’t get the specific car we ordered. Replacement vehicular had less space!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Worked well, price dropper didn’t benefit us!
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 8, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Apex: 7.0 /10
Apex provide a shuttle service from the airport to the pick up point in Queenstown. When we called for the shuttle to pick us up, no one answered the phone.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
During the booking process it wasn't made clear that insurance was provided by QEEQ, not the rental car company.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 25, 2020

Mrs Gumboot

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Great holiday in Queenstown.”
About EZU: 7.0 /10
The booking process was really easy and we got a great deal for our 3 days in Queenstown. On pick up, it took several phone calls to contact the pick up staff (which makes complete sense once you see how busy they are). Once pickup contact was established everything ran smoothly and the staff were very friendly. The first car was terrible, something was wrong with it, screeching and sounded sick. A phone call on the second day secured a swap vehicle and this was most appreciated. We were upgraded to a better (bigger) vehicle and this ticked all the boxes for us and we were more comfortable taking the drive over the Crown Range to Queenstown. Note: initially the documentation said we would need to pay $1500 deposit with a 30-60 turn around with the refund. That caused a bit of stress. This was not the case. We paid $500 deposit which was refunded when we returned the vehicle.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 21, 2020

s.ponce

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 9.0 /10
team was great in helping out! thank you ezu team!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 20, 2020

K.P.Murphy

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Mark X or similar
“if i had my s#%* together it would have been smooth as.”
About EZU: 8.0 /10
Pick up was weird as nobody new what van or company was picking us up. i called them twice and the van was at the airport all along with a little EZU on the windscreen which wasn't visible. The staff were very helpful. I had left my drivers license on my scanner at work so they waited until i could organise a temporary one and dropped me off and picked me up to do this. They gave us water and laughed and sympathized. While the car wasn't the MARK X it was close enough. Drop off was easy as. I will definitely use these guys again
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
a fabulous way to book
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 19, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About KOOCAR: 6.0 /10
The car I picked up was not the same as the one I had booked. This was very disappointing. The person at the pick up location was not able to provide any information about this and the contact from Koocar was available only by phone and did not pick up when I called. they then responded by text and were quite rude. Koocar would also not allow me to take the car without signing onto additional insurance.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Koocar is a questionable choice. although providing very low prices, service was terrible.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 17, 2020

Valentin Kettu

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Fast and easy service”
About EZU: 10.0 /10
Great services, car wasn't 4x4 but they gave us chains for free. Would recommend
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 17, 2020

M.Zebrowski

View more >
Economy | Nissan Tiida or similar
“Really good experience”
About YESAWAY: 9.0 /10
It was really nice experience. Helpful staff and good car
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Quick responses from Customer Service
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 15, 2020

Dave O

View more >
Compact | Nissan Bluebird or similar
“Recommended”
About KOOCAR: 10.0 /10
They were great all round.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Short but sweet - would use again!”
About KOOCAR: 9.0 /10
Very easy to use and friendly service. Always easy to contact if there was an issue. Great price too.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2020

Y.Ho

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About A Rentals: 9.0 /10
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy and nice
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 9, 2020

S.Rogers

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Probably use the service again.”
About YESAWAY: 9.0 /10
The extras inside the car are thoughtful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 9, 2020

G.Skeels

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Yes Rentals: 7.0 /10
I rang the company the day after pick up to say bonnet would not open due to faulty lever. No water in water reservoir so couldn’t clean windscreen or check oil. No one rang back
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 6, 2020

P.Nedthongsavanh

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Not good experience for my first time car rental with Apex. Unfriendly staff and no service mind”
About Apex: 6.0 /10
I picked up the car at the office at 9AM on last Sunday but experienced with the unfriendly, no service mind male staff at the counter. After we got in to the car, we noticed that the seatbelt at the back seat didn't work just before we drove out. Then the female staff was still care enough and changed the new car for us, but didn't talk anything, just kept me the key and disappeared. My first time worse car rental experience in NZ!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
I rented the cars with this app 3 three already and it's very amazing and easy to book
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 6, 2020

C.Grosvenor

View more >
Economy | Mazda Demio or similar
“Cheap and Cheerful”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.0 /10
Average little run about, not exactly clean but did the trick. Well worth the money though. No complaints
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Will use again
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 4, 2020

Kate Taylor

View more >
Standard | Subaru Impreza or similar
“Simply the best.”
About YESAWAY: 10.0 /10
We needed a car to get us up the to the ski hill this season and this car did just that. An excellent vehicle and service received from Yesaway. The car was spotless and only had a few thousand km’s on the clock. A first for us in New Zealand, as most rental cars here have been around the clock a few times. Thanks Yesaway. We will be back.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Fast, easy and cheap. What more can I say. Faultless. Thanks.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 4, 2020
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big