QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON APEX AT HOBART AIRPORT, HBA

Average rating on Apex at Hobart Airport: 9.1 /10

A.Srivastava

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“It was awesome and hassle free. I would definitely use QEEQ for booking in future as well.”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
The inside of the car was dirty and there were spider webs on the side mirror.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Keep doing the fantastic job
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 12, 2021

e.lewis

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Perfect.”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
car was great more then expectations, hybrid ,fuel economy great. Staff friendly and helpful. efficient .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No problems at check in all was covered as instructed in e mail from QEEQ
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 1, 2021

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“A nice car at a great rate”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The Kia Cerato had done 20,000 Km and was in great condition. It was spacious and economical. The staff explained the terms clearly, on pick-up. Apex handled a cracked windscreen very well.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I am very happy with the rate I got through QEEQ. The AXA zero excess insurance policy is unbeatable.
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 17, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Very convenient”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Got a free upgrade to a bigger car (small SUV)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 10, 2020

H.Klump

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Unreal”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The entire process was as good as it gets.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Are going to book Easy car rentals now for our next trip.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 8, 2020

l.Rudolf

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Friendly staff nice clean vehicle”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Nice clean car friendly staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Thanks for your service
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Apex never disappoints”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Usually use Apex, but this time booking last minute through a third party site, and not specifically looking for Apex we ended up with them again. They just seem to offer the best price and car we need.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great search site. Lots of choice even at last the minute.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 28, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Even though we had to do the drive to get the car the experience was in fact ok.”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Counter staff were excellent! One issue. The car was displayed as pickup at Hobart Airport but when I locked it in I saw on the paperwork that in fact the pickup was not at the Airport but that we had to phone to get get picked up to be taken to Cambridge to get the car. This one might consider false advertising.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform very easy to use. One issue. The car was displayed as pickup at Hobart Airport but when I locked it in I saw on the paperwork that in fact the pickup was not at the Airport but that we had to phone to get get picked up to be taken to Cambridge to get the car. This one might consider false advertising.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Very good service and polite staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 16, 2020

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Would totally recommend to others.”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
return without any problem, very nice experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price protector is really nice and very cheap price. Nice experience.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 24, 2019

D.Dunstan

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Excellent”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Very friendly and helpful
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
great prices
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019

R.Srimokra

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Like the Apex very much, service and staff are nice. Except the car we got is old and very hard to s”
About Apex: 8.7 /10
We got Hyundai IMAX instead of Kia carnival, the car power is very slow could not speed up. The only problem is with the car. The rest is all awesome.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019

Mak Kam Ying

View more >
Full Size Wagon | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Excellent”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
the car meets my expectation.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
An excellent platform.
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

D.Bradford

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Easy”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Good efficient service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

I.Soubjaki

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Will not use again.”
About Apex: 6.0 /10
The brakes on the car were extremely poor condition. The car shuddered as travelled down hills. Very dangerous.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019

Kiwi Frequent Flyer

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Good value for money but with a serious flaw in the safety condition of the car.”
About Apex: 7.3 /10
The car wasn't great but for the money we spent wasn't bad either. I'd say average. The biggest let-down was the condition of the tyres. Something that is a crucial safety aspect should be checked by local staff before/after each rental. We left the premises and very shortly thereafter we noticed the tyre going soft, not completely flat but soft. When we reached the tyre specialist only then we realized we escaped a potential serious accident as the canvas of the reach tyre was broken. A large crack in the tyre went about one third across the tyre including the rim. The guy at the service center said we were lucky as on the windy roads at 100km/h this could have ended quite bad. The guy further mentioned that for something like this to happen we would have to have hit something major or have hit a major pothole, which we didn't as the tyre went soft more or less immediately after we picked it up. We should have made the choice to go back to the rental spot however we were sort of on the point of no return between pickup and our destination hence we decide to continue to our destination and closest tyre service center. So here is some feedback for APEX, check your cars because this sort of defects are unacceptable.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth process, nothing wrong with the way the current process is.
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

V.Low

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Value for money and no issue at all in picking up & returning the car”
About Apex: 8.3 /10
Although there is no Apex counter at the Hobart airport, the lady was quick to pick us up when called, very friendly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019

C.Cassar

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Apex: 6.7 /10
Car was rough condition and filthy inside. Parking brake on car was faulty also.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

J.Lee

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax / Similar or similar
“Easy and simple to rent and pick up !”
About Apex: 7.7 /10
Excellent service! Above expectation !
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easy booking!
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019

J.Cai

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota Rav4 or similar
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The whole experience exceeded my expectation. The best car rental experience so far !
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 17, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Hot Now
  • Travel Offers
  • Pet Lovers (FREE Shipping)
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Fashion & Beauty
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (Rainbow, Avocado Cute Design)
US$6.74
Smart Luggage Tags Travel ID Bag Tags with Free Advanced Global Recovery Service (PVC Luckyge Tags, Pack of 3)
Car Rearview Mirror Film Clear Protective Sticker, Anti-Fog Anti-Glare Anti-Scratch Waterproof HD Nano Film for Car Mirrors(Buy 1 Get 1 Free, 4 pcs in total)
3Pcs Colorful Cute Fruit Portable Rotating Style Travel 7 Compartment Weekly Pill Storage Case Box Medicine Holder Dispenser Organizer Container
36 Colors Triangular Crayons | Non-Stick Durable Anti-Roll for Students Kids Children
Effective Pet Hair Remover for Clothing, Furniture, Couch, Carpet, Reusable Fur & Lint Brush with Easy Self Cleaning Base, Travel Size Optional
(2 Pcs) Silicone Mask Storage Box Portable Foldable Face Covering Storage Clip Container Dustproof Mask Organizer Case, 6 Colors
Toilet Brush Funny Political Gag Novelty Item,Commander in Crap,Make Toilet Great Again(Holder Included) (Yellow)
US$4.49
4PCS Magnetic Curtain Tie-Backs Drapery Holdbacks, Decorative Drape Tie Back Holdback Holder for Window Draperies, Seven Colours
US$8.99
(Buy One Get One Free)Portable Water Bottle with Inserted Daily Pill Case Holder
US$5.24
(5-Pack) Paper Soap, Mini Portable Disposable Soap Paper Sheets Hand Washing Bath Toiletry Paper Soap for Outdoor, Travel, Camping Hiking
US$1.49
(5-pcs)Silicone Anti-Collision Door Stopper Silent Door Suction Wall Protector Noise Free Silicone Door Handle Bumper Guard Stopper, Door Holder with Suction, 5 colours in one pack
US$7.49
4 PCS Finger Guard For Cutting Kitchen Tool Finger Guard Stainless Steel Finger Protector Avoid Hurting When Slicing and Dicing Kitchen Safe Chop Cut Tool
US$8.24
Facial Sponge Compressed, Professional Makeup Removal Wash Round Face Sponge Pads Exfoliating Cleansing for Women (48 Pcs, 4 colors)
US$8.24
(3-Pack) Privacy Screen Protector for iPhone11 Pro MAX 6S XR XS 7 8 plus(Full-Coverage), Anti-spy Tempered Glass with Easy Installation Tools, Crystal Clear HD Clarity
US$11.24
(Buy 1 get 1 free)LXC Waterproof Silicone Shoe Cover, Reusable Foldable Portable high Tube Shoe Cover, Rainy Season Measures/Outdoor Anti-Skid, Unisex/Three Colors Optional
US$26.99
BELUPAID Automatic Hair Braider Quick Twist 3 Shares Hair Braiding Machine DIY Magic Hairdressing Tool Roller Bun Maker Braided Artifact for Girls Women Teens
US$25.49
Show More
Fold up
map-big