From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 5806005140
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 5806005140
logo_img

TENERIFE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

r.cunningham

View more >
Medium SUV | Mazda CX-3 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 3, 2021
About TOP CAR Canary: 9.0 /10
Nope
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

C.O'Neill

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 15, 2022
“Great customer service at Europcar!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
The woman at the Europcar stop was absolutely wonderful! She helped me to choose a car that would best fit my needs and made the renting experience very easy. She went above and beyond and gave me some great travel recommendations. Also, I loved the car she connected me with (I had initially chosen a different car). I would 100% recommend!!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

a.simpson

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 28, 2024
“As a whole it was OK and I'd probly cut out the middle man and book direct to save any confusion”
About OK Mobility: 10.0 /10
The whole experience was simple no dramas
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The information I recieved was incorrect,at the airport I was told to wait at E16,E17 infact it was E7 for the shuttle,it also doesn't mention that you have to pay extra to cover any damage to the rental car!

x.zhang

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 1, 2023
“Nice staff, good car”
About TOP CAR Canary: 8.0 /10
Very nice and useful staffs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very nice to use it.

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 15, 2022
“It worked! (Don't go for a Fiat 500)”
About CICAR: 9.0 /10
Long wait at the Cicar desk, although each position was attended. Vehicle (Fiat 500) was inadequate for the hills in Tenerife. (This was my fault, not Cicar's)
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Fine. Price drop protector was interesting option.

View more >
Mini Van | Citroen C4 Picasso 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Was a little confused by the email saying I needed an IDP - which I didn’t. Other than that I was extremely pleased with the car and service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Dominique Deslances

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 30, 2021
“Top car ? Company.”
About TOP CAR Canary: 9.0 /10
Great company , Quick and excellent service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

a.merino escobar

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 24, 2020
“Todo correcto”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Buen trabajo del personal en el mostrador, atento eficaz y muy simpático.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M

View more >
Medium SUV | Mazda CX-3 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 28, 2021
About TOP CAR Canary: 10.0 /10
Perfect car rental company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Fast and easy booking

Roger Longley

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 16, 2020
“excellent”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Budget at Tenerife South is by far the best hire company with a spacious site, lots of booking staff and almost new- if not new cars on offer!- I now make a bee line to them
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Just - The best! I loaded up my polo up with flat packs from Ikea and built my mum a dining table and six chairs- saved the cost of transportation in the hire alone!!- Magic

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 24, 2023
“Overall good experience, usual issue of finding shuttle bus on arrival. Accurate instructions plz”
About GoByCar: 8.0 /10
Didn’t meet with any agent / rep in the terminal at pick up as instructed, we asked locals for directions to the Gobycar shuttle and luckily they were able to help us and tell us where to go. Shuttle bus parked at bay E3 for information. Please update for other users as to the instructions as there may have been other renters not so proactive and waiting around in terminal for agent. Other than that it was a straight forward process and got an upgrade to vehicle for free. Person on desk was friendly and helpful
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good easy booking process but would have been good to get a comparison with other sites of rental costs

naser_alrashidi@yaho

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen T-cross or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 23, 2023
“excellent”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
excellent

D.McLeish

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2024
“All good”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Yeah all worked as it should. A very well used Opel Crossland is not an Audi A2 but it worked for me. Car had plenty of dings in it, but this is normal in Tenerife. Car was fine in all respects, other than a dragging brake. Return process simple and a very helpful guy looked after me. Deposit was a bit steep, but it was only pre-authorised and was removed soon after return.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ's site is complex. The price you see in the summary is rarely the price you pay and the it is a nuisance to have to go through it all and uncheck the boxes. Better would be to hold a profile of a user's preferences and work on that basis. Otherwise process is fine.

Roger Longley

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 5, 2022
“Like a dream”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Efficient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Efficient

J.ABBOTT

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 29, 2021
“Would book through qeeq again but probably avoid goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Quite pushy with the sell up insurance and clearly weren't happy with me refusing it. I had to point out quite a few damages that weren't on the original damage report. Two days after dropping the car back off they rang me to ask why I hadn't dropped it off yet, I told them when/where I dropped it off, they have emailed me with the end of hire report so guessing it was just an error but they haven't rang back to explain or apologise.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No complaints here, everything went smoothly.

J.Friars

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 22, 2024
About TOP CAR Canary: 10.0 /10
Didn’t have an automatic transmission car which I had booked.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Ashlene Reyburn

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 8, 2024
“Pretty good”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
The pick up process was most difficult. It was a ticket system but was not communicated so we stood in a crowd for 15 min before we realised. Then there was only 2 staff and it was very slow. We sat on the floor waiting. Then they didn’t take AMEX, which is ridiculous as it is a worldwide accepted card.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No issues at all

C.Sanchez-Satoca

View more >
Mini | Smart Forfour 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 29, 2021
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
excellent service. Thanks!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Longley

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 21, 2022
About TURISPRIME: 8.0 /10
I had an email confirming that the the car was off hired and returned with no new damage on the off hire due day (10 11 22) The company has tried to charge my card €720.05 yesterday (10 19 22) with no explanation. Fortunately I use a travel debit card with not much credit and so was declined! I would like an explanation from the hire company please.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

R.Mallett

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 21, 2020
“Really easy and great value.”
About AVIS: 9.7 /10
Good service, prompt pick-up from airport although the instructions for the location of the bus were not exactly accurate. Good car and great value for money.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use website and great value for money especially with the discount for points. No hassles at all.

Know More about Tenerife Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Tenerife

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!