QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 6559574274

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on Europcar at Melbourne Airport: 8.7 /10

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 17, 2022
“smooth and good”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
the counter staff was helpful. the process was smooth. car was clean
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
did my booking through the app, fuss free process

U.IBEh

View more >
Compact | Mercedes-Benz A Class or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 9, 2022
“Poor communication, unfriendly and inconsiderate staff”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Poor communication to customer I requested for a Mercedes Benz and on nowhere on my booking confirmation that it states clearly that I must have a credit card. I was denied the car of my choice as I don’t have a credit card. They did not accept my debit card. The manager at Europ car classified your website as “dodgy website”. There was no mention of a specific amount of deposit, I was asked to pay $500 before they can release a car of my choice even though I’ve been denied my preferred car- Mercedes’ I was given a car called GM, which took more time for me to understand it’s logistics and I have a child with me I rate this the worst travel ever

Barry

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 31, 2022
“Good, but pick up experience/ instruction can be improve on.”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Europcar staff at collection point is good and helpful, however the collection point was confusing as it was off airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
The off airport pickup point was pretty confusing as the instruction wasnt very clear. The staff at the phone helpdesk was quite helpful but was refer to a wrong location and spend quite long moving around to get the correct location.

Ron

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 9, 2022
“Great service of highest quality”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Was given a free upgrade to an SUV instead and pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Got back to me immediately and helped me solved the issue of discrepant particulars online
post image

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 24, 2022
“a bit of a faff”
About Europcar: 6.0 /10
We waited a little while for the staff who appeared extremely disorganised to work through the queue of people. We were provided information over the phone which was then contradicted by counterstaff. The pick up of the car was relatively easy from there apart from having to navigate down several empty floors of a multi storey car park to get out! However drop off was terrible (afterhours) - couldn't get into the car park to leave the car and the courtesy bus promised to the airport was not available and we had to use Uber!!

Brad

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 28, 2020
“Good car, easy booking”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Easy enough to catch shuttle bus but not great directions in confirmation of where to catch shuttle from.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, good pricing but not easy to distinguish between pick up at airport and shuttle pickup

P.van Camp

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020
“Enjoyable enough”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Thought I was getting a commodore as the ad. suggested only to be told that you don't have commodores.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I didn't realize the connection between easy and europe, not that it mattered.

V.Trask-Hall

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020
“First class service”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Excellent swift service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Another great experience

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020
“Overall good car rental experience but could have been improved by less time to pickup”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Excess human involvement. The process could be significantly more electronic or simplified. They had to shuffle through keys thrown in a draw for 5-10 minutes before discovering they didn't have the car model ordered so they provided a suitable but very different alternative.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
The experience of renting through a rental broker and not directly from a rental company was a little uncomfortable at first (is this transaction legitimate/am I getting ripped off) but in the end the cost saving was worth the third party being involved in the process.

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020
“Short rental, all great”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
All good as always!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great as always

Nav

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 25, 2020
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Wonderful car but pricey
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Best car rental app

Edward Sutrisno

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 20, 2020
“Got an Isuzu MUX instead of Toyota Kluger, pickup counter hard to reach by phone”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
We were hoping to get a Toyota Kluger but got an Isuzu MUX instead which has less trunk space. The car was quite new with 5000 km mileage. The off airport pickup counter was a 5 minute drive with the shuttle bus. It took me a long time to reach the branch by phone when i wanted to ask for directions to the shuttle bus pickup point. It took us nearly an hour to get to the pickup counter and get our car. Returning the car in Sydney airport was super fast.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything went smoothly. Good deal on the rental, thanks!
post image

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Car smelt of cigarettes as if someone had been smoking inside the vehicle. Understaffed counter with poor information on picking up. Vehicle was similar to what we had booked but not the same.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

P.Shi

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020
“Best Car Rental Service! Excellent service and vehicle!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We had the best experience with Europcar at Melbourne Airport! The lady behind the counter was lovely and we were pleasantly surprised when we walked out into the car park area and discovered that she had upgraded us! The car was practically brand new, having only done 3000kms! When returning the vehicle, again, customer service was excellent and it was totally hassle free. We could not speak more highly about our experience with Europcar and will definitely be recommending Europcar to everyone!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I have hired cars previously using the EasyRentCars App before and have found it to be quick and easy.

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 3, 2020
“perfect size car for a city trip.”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
There was a bit of confusion as there is also an Europcar office at the airport, so we were there first, they were really unfriendly and didn't want to give us anything until we had our European driving-license translated. However the office that we eventually had hired, was super customer focussed and once you figured out where they are, it is very easy. There is a gas-station nearby and the shuttle bus goes frequently. I would definitely hire with them again only when it is the off-airport location not the airport site!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Lee

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020
“Overall great experience.”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Car broke down. No car replaced. Roadside assistance helped to towed the car. We help to pick up the car and return the car once it was repaired 3 days later. We are promised no extra charge. But end of the day, we have extra charge to my cards. And case is still investigation with europcar
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Car broke down. No car replaced. Roadside assistance helped to towed the car. We help to pick up the car and return the car once it was repaired 3 days later. We are promised no extra charge. But end of the day, we have extra charge to my cards. And case is still investigation with europcar

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020
“Hastle”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
Service was slow, there were two counters but even though there was congestion, one counter was unattended because the representative was on a lunch break. When it was our time, we were asked to allow another customer before since she started her pick-up process but had a problem with the payment. So she was delayed because of a problem caused by her but then the salesman also delayed us because of it which is poor service.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
We booked a Toyota RAV4 but EasyRentCars booked a Hyundai Kona with Europcar. These are different class cars! EasyRentCars customer service said that they will refund the difference and to call once we drop off the car. So we did and then the customer service said that I should send the invoice and credit card payment. So it turns out now I have to deal with all the bureaucracy. I got a small car and had to squeeze my luggage, paid too much and now have to handle the paperwork. This is bad service. I should have been refunded or given another car on the spot.

X.Li

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Not exactly provided me toyota Rav4 but a Hyunda one instead - this is a little bit dissapointing Also they charged 100$ deposit but not yet returned.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

O.Smith

View more >
Convertible | BMW 2 Series Cabrio or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Got a better can than I booked which was great. Will use europcar again because of this
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!