QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON EUROPCAR AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on Europcar at Melbourne Airport: 8.7 /10

Brad

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Good car, easy booking”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Easy enough to catch shuttle bus but not great directions in confirmation of where to catch shuttle from.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, good pricing but not easy to distinguish between pick up at airport and shuttle pickup
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 28, 2020

P.van Camp

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
“Enjoyable enough”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Thought I was getting a commodore as the ad. suggested only to be told that you don't have commodores.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I didn't realize the connection between easy and europe, not that it mattered.
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

V.Trask-Hall

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“First class service”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Excellent swift service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Another great experience
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
“Overall good car rental experience but could have been improved by less time to pickup”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Excess human involvement. The process could be significantly more electronic or simplified. They had to shuffle through keys thrown in a draw for 5-10 minutes before discovering they didn't have the car model ordered so they provided a suitable but very different alternative.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The experience of renting through a rental broker and not directly from a rental company was a little uncomfortable at first (is this transaction legitimate/am I getting ripped off) but in the end the cost saving was worth the third party being involved in the process.
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Short rental, all great”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
All good as always!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great as always
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

Nav

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Wonderful car but pricey
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Best car rental app
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 25, 2020

Edward Sutrisno

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“Got an Isuzu MUX instead of Toyota Kluger, pickup counter hard to reach by phone”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
We were hoping to get a Toyota Kluger but got an Isuzu MUX instead which has less trunk space. The car was quite new with 5000 km mileage. The off airport pickup counter was a 5 minute drive with the shuttle bus. It took me a long time to reach the branch by phone when i wanted to ask for directions to the shuttle bus pickup point. It took us nearly an hour to get to the pickup counter and get our car. Returning the car in Sydney airport was super fast.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Everything went smoothly. Good deal on the rental, thanks!
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 20, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Car smelt of cigarettes as if someone had been smoking inside the vehicle. Understaffed counter with poor information on picking up. Vehicle was similar to what we had booked but not the same.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020

P.Shi

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Best Car Rental Service! Excellent service and vehicle!”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We had the best experience with Europcar at Melbourne Airport! The lady behind the counter was lovely and we were pleasantly surprised when we walked out into the car park area and discovered that she had upgraded us! The car was practically brand new, having only done 3000kms! When returning the vehicle, again, customer service was excellent and it was totally hassle free. We could not speak more highly about our experience with Europcar and will definitely be recommending Europcar to everyone!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I have hired cars previously using the EasyRentCars App before and have found it to be quick and easy.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“perfect size car for a city trip.”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
There was a bit of confusion as there is also an Europcar office at the airport, so we were there first, they were really unfriendly and didn't want to give us anything until we had our European driving-license translated. However the office that we eventually had hired, was super customer focussed and once you figured out where they are, it is very easy. There is a gas-station nearby and the shuttle bus goes frequently. I would definitely hire with them again only when it is the off-airport location not the airport site!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 3, 2020

Lee

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Overall great experience.”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Car broke down. No car replaced. Roadside assistance helped to towed the car. We help to pick up the car and return the car once it was repaired 3 days later. We are promised no extra charge. But end of the day, we have extra charge to my cards. And case is still investigation with europcar
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Car broke down. No car replaced. Roadside assistance helped to towed the car. We help to pick up the car and return the car once it was repaired 3 days later. We are promised no extra charge. But end of the day, we have extra charge to my cards. And case is still investigation with europcar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Hastle”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
Service was slow, there were two counters but even though there was congestion, one counter was unattended because the representative was on a lunch break. When it was our time, we were asked to allow another customer before since she started her pick-up process but had a problem with the payment. So she was delayed because of a problem caused by her but then the salesman also delayed us because of it which is poor service.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
We booked a Toyota RAV4 but EasyRentCars booked a Hyundai Kona with Europcar. These are different class cars! EasyRentCars customer service said that they will refund the difference and to call once we drop off the car. So we did and then the customer service said that I should send the invoice and credit card payment. So it turns out now I have to deal with all the bureaucracy. I got a small car and had to squeeze my luggage, paid too much and now have to handle the paperwork. This is bad service. I should have been refunded or given another car on the spot.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 9, 2020

X.Li

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Not exactly provided me toyota Rav4 but a Hyunda one instead - this is a little bit dissapointing Also they charged 100$ deposit but not yet returned.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

O.Smith

View more >
Convertible | BMW 2 Series Cabrio or similar
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Got a better can than I booked which was great. Will use europcar again because of this
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020

D-Hoo

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“It was good!!”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Pick up was smooth... but only one staff there at the counter when drop off serving many customers... well, it was a Sunday morning, but still, there should be 2 more staffs working... The wait was too long and i had to attend an event so the staff told me to just leave the car key and go...
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 22, 2019

Nav

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“I love using easyrentcar, best prices And great customer service”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Good service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

Shaemaree86

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C300 or similar
“Would recommend, just look closely into security deposit information”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
Ended up in a different car. I have always used my debit card as I do not own a credit card but was told at pick up that is not allowed with this booking as I hired a premium car. This information should have been passed on at time of booking. I then ended up with A choice of 2 cars since everything else was booked out. A camry or Renault, I asked what was a Renault and was told its a nice sedan. I paid for that and was given a Renault koleos, a big SUV not a sedan.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Easy process just need more information on deposits and security bonds
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 11, 2019

Cheng Li

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Good rental experience”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Service fast and nicely. The car is in a good condition.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good experience.
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 12, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Average.”
About Europcar: 9.0 /10
Europcar has different car classes as advertised on easyrentcar. I booked a RAV4 but Europcar would not give me one for the price. They would only give me a Mitsubishi ASX. Had to pay 2x the advertised price for the correct size and class vehicle. Not happy at all. Get this fixed.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great booking experience, no fuss.
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 7, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">