PORTUGAL CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
About RODAVANTE: 10.0 /10
Handed in the car in the same condition as picked up and had a fast and uncomplicated experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 28, 2021

O.Bitan

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
“Very good”
About Guerin: 10.0 /10
Great service, nice people!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 26, 2021

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
“Was forced into accepting extra charges or leave. Goldcar - never again”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
I was blackmailed into extra charges over 80 € for picking up the car out of hours and a diesel surcharge. I picked up the car exactly as specified in the rental agreement and didn't request a diesel in the first place. Goldcar told me it's the only car they have left so either I pay or leave. They are thieves.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 12, 2021

David Grey- ,

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“You get what you pay for, and more!”
About BEST DEAL: 8.0 /10
The car was an automatic Ford Focus estate, several classes higher than the reservation. It had quite a bit of cosmetic damage all marked clearly on the documentation. However, the car did everything I wanted, and I would be happy to have it again. Counter staff were very good, probably the fastest return and transfer I've experienced. If there was anything slightly below excellent it was the comparatively long walk to car park P4 and a measure of uncertainty as to where to wait in the car park. However, the shuttle arrived within a minute of the expected time and was easy to find in the car park. Overall, it was a decent alternative hire
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 10, 2021

W.Pajak

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Very good”
About ILHA VERDE: 9.0 /10
Nissan Micra with 50.000 km of mileage didn’t manage to go up some hills of Acores islands (just on first gear). It’s better to take stronger engine.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 9, 2021

D.Murphy

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About DISCOVERY: 10.0 /10
All worked out really well, had car-seats ready to go and no hassle with anything. Would go back to them 100%
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 2, 2021

AG

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
“Great service and car condition. Just hate this random "same class car" thing.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I booked something like Seat Ibiza and got Citroen C3 Aircross. Huge difference. Instead of small and easy to handle car I got bulky behemoth.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Would be great to have photos of real cars they have. It's always amaze me how far different could be picture car from real one.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 30, 2021

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
About Europcar: 4.0 /10
Car was in very poor condition. The worst car we have ever rente d in our life…
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 21, 2021

B.Daniel

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Memorable”
About AVIS: 7.0 /10
Had a problem with rental car and had to be replaced on day 3 of our holiday, but was sorted out with Avis with an upgraded vehicle , sent a taxi to our accommodation to take us back to the airport and pick up replacement
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 20, 2021

Rene Sanchez

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Una muy buena y amable esperiencia!”
About BENErent: 9.0 /10
La atención fue buenísima y la información dada fue de mucha ayuda! Me hubiera gustado que el coche hubiera tenido líquido de parabrisas y la lámpara del aceite estaba encendida, de todos modos Lo recomiendo 100%
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Todo perfecto, me gusta mucho reservar coches en esta plataforma!
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 19, 2021

Rafael

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Renegade or similar
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.0 /10
Long wait to get the car and first representative with whom I spoke (on Sunday 29 @20:30) failed to be helpful with an issue I had related to the deposit.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
It was hard to clarify with customer care representatives if another main driver would be insured by a reservation from my account.
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 19, 2021

C.Dodanis

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Quick checkout/ checkin but more clarity needed”
About Centauro: 9.0 /10
Process very smooth and fast especially drop off but need to spend more time to explain with more clarity charges and payments taken not clearly explained to me. CS not very accommodating if you dont book directly with company,wanted to extend my rental period but within 24 hour period but wouldnt do it and would charge a penalty and another full days charge. Took payment for toll and fuel deposit immediately when could have taken a pre authorisation as with the insurance.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Everything excellent all questions answered early and concisely will continue using platform but will think twice about hiring from Centauro.
Reviewed: Sat, May 29, 2021

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Excellent”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
This is the second time we have rented through Surprice Rent A Car and we really like their friendly staff and ease of pick up and drop off. It's very stress free. We will use them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great booking platform always finds us good deals.
Reviewed: Fri, May 28, 2021

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
“Very convenient, airport pickup”
About OK RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Staff is very welcoming. They made sure I had everything I needed. Very clean office.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I know you push your phone app, but when I do certain transactions, I still like to get on a computer. Qeeq site is good. Pretty clear with all the different options and car rental companies.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 1, 2021

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
“Overall is good.”
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.0 /10
Always check tire pressure after pickup, you can pump them at any gasoline station. Repsol is my recomendation. Make sure you pay for extended insurance coverage in places like Madeira :)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 17, 2021

T.Zauli Batista

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Easy and simple”
About Keddy by Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Enjoying using the platform
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 16, 2021

P.Poirier

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Great staff”
About Drive On Holidays: 8.0 /10
I use rental car almost every month in Porto. Staff at DriveOnHolidays are the friendliest and most helpful of all of the companies I've used.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 5, 2021

c.pissarra

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
About Budget: 7.0 /10
Waiting time to get the car was excessive! All Avis preferred clients went ahead All booths were blocked by them “Normal” clients were served only after the preferred ones even if they have arrived after yo the counters area.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All went smoothly
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 24, 2020

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“Value for money simple car rental”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
The automated booking kiosk was not 100% operational.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 14, 2020

C.Leung

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
“Value for money and great experince”
About Enterprise: 9.0 /10
extremely friendly staff and easy picking up progress, drop off also super efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 13, 2020
map-big