QEEQ

PORTUGAL CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

J.Madruga

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
The only reason I filled out this reading questionnaire was to comment on the drop off process at Pico airport. I had a 9:45 AM flight and showed up at 9 o’clock to drop off the car. Given that the company knows that there is a flight in the morning with rental contracts ending the same day that they would be available to receive the car. At 9 there was no line to go in through security, which was my plan to relax before my flight. The booth didn’t open until 9:20 with boarding the plane starting 10 minutes later. At this time there was a very long line at security. When the two guys arrived and I complained, They said they were arriving from Faial and the reason they were late. There I was with an eye on the clock to board my flight while trying to return someone else’s car. Stressful and ridiculous. Why the company at Pico airport can’t hire someone locally to attend to clients promptly is beyond me. Maybe using a different company in the future at that airport who’s booths were open at a reasonable time.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 18, 2020

S.Scotting

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Terrible! Had to wait 2.5 hours at rental counter to receive pre-booked car.”
About ILHA VERDE: 7.0 /10
Terrible experience. We booked a car for 12pm, but did not receive a car until after 14.30pm. 2.5 hours of waiting with 8 other people who had also booked cars with Ilha Verde that were not available. This was so frustrating, and I had 2 small children that were going nuts in the airport trying to wait. And we had to wear our face masks the entire time, unable to breathe in the hot airport terminal. After 2 hours of waiting and not getting any information from the representative, another employee came to tell us the owner had been trying to save money by cancelling the insurance on some cars during the pandemic, so they were waiting for cars to be be returned and cleaned before they could be given to us. Terrible experience, would never book a car with them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 12, 2020

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
About OK RENT A CAR: 9.0 /10
Great
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2020

Denys Ustymenko

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Car was clean, staff very friendly, but I spent approx 40 mins in a queue (I had 3 clients before me)...one counter..
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

D.Bailey

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Disappointing vehicle, average everything else.”
About Centauro: 6.0 /10
The car was much worse than I expected. I do not see how a Fiat Panda is equivalent to a Fiat 500 (as booked). Made motorway journeys uncomfortable. I have booked three cars this summer and this was by far the most expensive, as well as the worst vehicle.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 6, 2020

D.Vieira

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up or similar
“Great-”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Please please please check the tire pressure. This is the third time that it shows low tire pressure. I spent another 30+ at the repair fácil getting them to figure out how to fix the tire pressure. Everything else was great!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good job!
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 2, 2020

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Very easy to book and great choice of car at excellent prices.”
About ILHA VERDE: 10.0 /10
Have rented from Ilha Verde before and it has always been a very good experience.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great platform, always works well. This our fourth time using it.
Reviewed: Sat, May 2, 2020

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“Smooth”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
New cars, good people
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 31, 2020

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane or similar
“Not nice at all”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 6.7 /10
The stuff did everything they could to sell me the full insurance. The only way to not getting full insurance was blocking 2.600€ of my card!!!!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 25, 2020

Randall Stevens

View more >
Mini | Peugeot 108 2 Doors or similar
“Overall: good”
About Thrifty: 8.7 /10
Everything was good, but at the counter the staff could not find my reservation for a long time (approx. 10 mins), also deposit was a little higher than I expected (approx 900 EUR, I expected 500-600 EUR, but it was returned in full finally). The car was clean and in good condition.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Perfect as usual
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 20, 2020

Peter G.

View more >
Small SUV | Fiat 500X 2 Doors or similar
“Very bad customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
When I picked up the car I was 2 hours earlier because of a change of flight due to the corona problems. I did not get the car, but if I paid 80 euros I could take it with me! So I waited 2 hours. I brought the car one day later back then scheduled because my return flight had also changed, for this day they charge me also too much.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020

T.Somprasong

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota C-HR or similar
“Car in a good condition.”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
Good service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy booking
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

D.Pinto

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Cheap and quality service, but be careful about insurance.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
No issues at pickup nor drop-off, and they were always available if something came up.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Easy to book and great prices!
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

View more >
Standard Crossover | Peugeot 3008 Model Guaranteed
“I have every confidence in EasyRentcars but you need to tame the upstream providers somehow.”
About Drive On Holidays: 9.3 /10
Really pushed to buy their insurance, I was told that the Axa policy excess was only €800 and that the excess on the car was €2100. They did pre-auth my card for that amount. I believe that the girl was knowing quoting the wrong figures from the policies. These people need to be stopped.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 5, 2020

M.Taylor

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Painless”
About AUTORENT: 10.0 /10
One of the best experiences I’ve had renting a car for many a year.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It did what it said, no problems, staff helpful and knowledgable.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020

F.Salgueiro

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza 2 Doors or similar
“to repeat....”
About OK RENT A CAR: 9.7 /10
Simple and efficient
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy and good value
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Easy, fast and everything at a good price !”
About Drive On Holidays: 9.3 /10
Fast and friendly. Like always.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Perfect experience. Always satisfied !
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020

Bobby

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“All good - no issues”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
The airport pickup desk was crazy busy, but i'd read that online before i travelled.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Pretty easy booking.
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 25, 2020

Matej

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
“So far so good”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 8.7 /10
I had to purchase insurance because the deposit was too high (over 3000€)...so I paid double the price of the rent :/
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price droped, I saved 17€
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

Miguel

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Excelente servicio y vehículos en perfecto estado.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big