QEEQ

UNITED KINGDOM CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Okay minus pickup delay”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Staff arrived to work 15 minutes after the desk opening times. All other rental desks were operational from 8AM except Budget who started at 9 (well 9:15). That was very annoying!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 14, 2020

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Bad experience of counter service”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
Car conditions were good. However, service of the counter staff was beyond satisfactory. There was only one staff at the counter. He was working on another customer ahead of us but was too slow. My family was were forced to wait more than 30 minutes outside in rain. After 30 minute waiting I was told to show UK driver’s license and passport, which was ok. However, I was also told to provide the National Insurance number of the UK, which I had never been told to provide in advance as necessary documents. For foreign residents in the UK like me as expats, had never been aware of such number. I was struggling to get the number on line from the government website but couldn’t get it after all. It took another 30 minutes and he finally managed somehow without the number. I was so anxious about not to be able to rent car without the number whereas he was trying to manage situation. I often rent car in other EU countries but never had such bad treatment and long waiting before. It really annoyed me at the beginning of our holiday.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 2, 2020

A.Yildiz

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“50 minutes late!”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I am disappointed with Alamo's counter staff. Even our pick up time was 09:00, we arrived at the counter at 08:30 and we could pick up our car at 09:50! If I would drop off the car 50 minutes late, most probably I would have to pay for additional time. It was pleasure travel and time was important. I will never rent a car from Alamo!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I am happy to use Qeeq.com for the competitive price
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 25, 2020

Marcelo Gazzola Ribe

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“I recommend it!”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Nice company, with a lot of deals and special prices! Very easy process to book a car!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Nice company, with a lot of deals and special prices! Very easy process to book a car!
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 21, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Delayed pick up but all worked out in the end”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
The car was just right for us. It had been cleaned thoroughly before we picked it up and it was exactly what we needed. Unfortunately there had been a problem at pickup, where we were told that they didn’t have any more automatic vehicles left at all. It was a bit stressful as I don’t drive manual, but eventually they sorted it out and we got the car that we had booked.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good platform, easy to use.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 19, 2020

M.Vardalia

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Customer service and location was great!”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
I booked a small premium, they had no Options only I’ve car in a class above that had scratched and wasn’t in good condition! Usually Alamo are good but this time let me down abit.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 17, 2020

J.McDougall

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Painless process through QEEQ and AVIS; very satisfied.”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Great staff and very little time needed to sort out - got a bigger car than booked (for no extra cost) which was also very fantastic. Would highly recommend.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Painless process with all information needed provided very simply. Great competitive prices - I always use QEEQ and will continue to.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 17, 2020

A.Johnston

View more >
Small SUV | Vauxhall Mokka or similar
“Excellent service”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Staff were great. Car was in great condition.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 16, 2020

J.Appleby

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Crossland X or similar
“Excellent deal, Very good vehicle, poor follow up communications (AVIS).”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Vehicle was very good. Communications with AVIS was very difficult (following picking up car). I wished to extend the period of hire with AVIS but this proved impossible as I was unable to contact the Newcastle airport branch via the telephone.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent deal from Qeeq. Straight forward and satisfactory instructions and information.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 14, 2020

M.Tobias-Gibbiins

View more >
Mini Van | Citroen C4 Grand Picasso 7 Seats or similar
About Budget: 9.0 /10
We had the inconvenience of having to buy AdBlue at a cost of £11 we forgot to ask for a refund when dropping off the vehicle .
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 13, 2020

L.Jasenaite

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great car and quick service. Thanks.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
There was a technical issue when booking (something that Europcar system was not connected to yours). I tried the next day and it worked.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 13, 2020

D.MILLS

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 2 Doors or similar
“Great Value!”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
As always, the staff at BUDGET NCL Airport so pleasant and friendly. Cannot fault their customer service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 12, 2020

G.Willans

View more >
Mini Van | Peugeot 5008 or similar
“Surprisingly good”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
All good - service from AVIS on drop off and pick up, however impossible to contact desk by phone at another time when needed!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2020

n.powell

View more >
Small SUV | Vauxhall Mokka or similar
“Typical money grabbing service, overpriced for what you get, and not what you book.”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
I was given a golf instead of a suv- counter staff told me this was better but I couldn’t fit my suitcases in, and wanted an suv. They said they didn’t have any, then gave the lady behind me in the queue the car I had booked (mokka). A golf was equivalent size to a fiesta and I could’ve paid a lot less to hire an economy car. Really bad service.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Qeeq tried to resolve the issue the next day and managed to get budget to offer an exchange for the car originally booked. However I was by this time 600 miles away from the pick up location and not willing to go back, when it was their error. No refund in price difference has been offered.
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2020

M.Abdulahi

View more >
Luxury | Mercedes-Benz E Class or similar
“Excellent experience”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
All round a smooth process
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent deal and process
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

j.hughes

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Budget was 'OK' Location ok as long as it's not raining as it's a 5 min walk, car smelled of smoke.”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Budget was fine, the only issue I had with Budget was the car completely smelled of smoke for the entire time I had it, if it wasn't for the fact it was all they had in my category I would have changed it.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Qeeq made an error and actually booked me in a lower category than what I paid for, this was however corrected at the Budget Car Rental Office with speaking to Qeeq over the phone, Qeek agreed to pay the extra charge to correct the category and I eventually claimed the money back with minimal effort from them a couple of weeks later. Very good 'instant' customer service from Qeeq on the phone.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa or similar
About Europcar: 7.0 /10
Terrible experience with Europcar. Bad communication on return location and issue with faulty car which has still not been resolved. After returingn the car to the correct location I was sent threatening letters over a 48hr period because they had not checked the location and were accusing me of not returning the car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

H.Deyanov

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Easy pick up and drop off. Wonderful car quality. Everything was super easy!!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

Peter P.

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
“Hassle-free & above expectations”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
It seemed a bigger, better car than I expected. Excellent value, especially as it was a one-way rental. The pick up agent didn't try to upsell me on anything, which was refreshingly unusual.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 8, 2020

K.TOUTOUZIS

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
“Fine”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
No one answered neither on the phones nor in the mail when I had to extend the reservation.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 5, 2020
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big