From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 8538990145
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 8538990145
logo_img

GOLDCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

A.Grant

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 6, 2024
“The car did the job for us … nothing more!”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Car was clean on outside but inside upholstery stained and needed a deep clean. The car had numerous marks on bodywork and I was apprehensive signing off on the condition. The car run ok for the week although the tyre pressure monitor activated. Overall I would give the car a 6/10
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 Sportback or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2024
“Commission driven staff, Terrible attitude. But the car was clean.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
I booked a package for an Audi A3 auto. However they charged me more because it wasn't available and gave me a Renault capture. Which is a lower classed vehicle. They also did the same with the lady in front of us who came off the same flight. Which shows that for commission they are cheating the customers.

p.gray

View more >
Mini | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 28, 2023
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
car was a little smaller than expected we have driven a Panda before and found this a spacious vehicle. we were given a Toyota Aygo and this was a lot smaller
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Kirkwood

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 5, 2024
“Awful. Poor check in service, no return of insurance deposit of €1900 and car was an absolute wreck”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
I still have not received my insurance deposit of €1900 back after 8 days! Disgusting! Never use them again and if my money isn’t back within the next 48 hours I’ll be pursuing them legally!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

alan

View more >
Large SUV | Alfa Romeo Stelvio or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 12, 2023
“Slick and efficient”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Did not get the car I had booked, Alpha Romeo for a Fiat not similar imho
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent
post image

H.Chen

View more >
Compact | Citroen Berlingo or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2024
“Very unprofessional by some of the case handler.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
return was smooth and enjoyable. The pick up whole process is horrible and full of inconvenience. The Goldcar doesn't accept amexrican express. When charge the debit car 1400 euro for deposit, they just do the conversion and make it 1260 Pounds themself . then when they later return deposit, they then return 1400 euro which converted automatically to 1200 pounds like market rate. So we just loss 60 pounds for nothing by the Goldcar customer named Hugo service person incompetence work.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
your pick up instruction was clearly wrongly written in the voucher as there is not shuttle bus from Goldcar to pick us up. We simply need to go to the Goldcar stand ourselves. Finding Goldcar stand is not difficult if not mislead by the Qeeq Voucher

A.Gill

View more >
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 4, 2024
“Awful, one of the worse cars I've rented”
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Car was awful not as described, smelt of smoke and heavily stained inside and marked outside. Complained to Goldcar and they blamed QEEQ

G.Whyte

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 11, 2024
“Very easy service from start to finish”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Use QEEQ a lot, great sevice

D.Quinn

View more >
Economy | MG 3 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 29, 2024
“Experience great car rubbish”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Goldcar was great the MG3 is not it’s horrible but that is the manufacturers fault not goldcar they were great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No

View more >
Large SUV | Alfa Romeo Stelvio or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2024
“The car itself didn't get desired expectations relatively that was in the order.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
In my order appears Alfa Romeo Stelvio (or similar) and this means SUV type car. The claim of goldcar was they don’t recognize this order like SUV and in their company it counts like F group so we received Fiat Tipo SW with no option to change so this is not SUV and of course not similar to Alfa Romeo Stelvio class.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Mercedes-Benz B Class or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 21, 2024
“Other than the bad car dropoff experience it was a pleasant and worry free rentsl”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
I booked a Mercedes but they did not have one. I was given a Renault instead. If I knew that they did not have a Mercedes I would have booked a smaller cheaper car. Also as I pucked up the car at Antalya airport and returned it at Izmir airport I was not familiar with the drop off location. Communication with helpdesk was difficult due to their proficiency in English. They could have provided a map during pickup as to where the car drop off location is. I spent half hour just looking for it
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

O.Aktas

View more >
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 25, 2023
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
The vehicle I rented was audi a3 but they did not give me a vehicle in the same segment, the vehicle they gave me was dacia duster. Teribble

K.Omer

View more >
Economy | Dacia Sandero or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2024
“Reasonable and trouble free”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
There were a lot of dents and scratches on the car with stains on the seats and a dusty car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector was not useful to me on this occasion.otherwise all goo

D.McLeish

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 20, 2024
“All good”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Yeah all worked as it should. A very well used Opel Crossland is not an Audi A2 but it worked for me. Car had plenty of dings in it, but this is normal in Tenerife. Car was fine in all respects, other than a dragging brake. Return process simple and a very helpful guy looked after me. Deposit was a bit steep, but it was only pre-authorised and was removed soon after return.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ's site is complex. The price you see in the summary is rarely the price you pay and the it is a nuisance to have to go through it all and uncheck the boxes. Better would be to hold a profile of a user's preferences and work on that basis. Otherwise process is fine.

Rhodesy

View more >
Small SUV | MG ZS or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2024
“Great/simple experience to what can be a hassle of a booking”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Quick check in/out, car was ready for collection and smooth process
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Loved the auto rebook if price changes to a lower one- saved money on that. Always kept upto date with info and timings

Ashlene Reyburn

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 8, 2024
“Pretty good”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
The pick up process was most difficult. It was a ticket system but was not communicated so we stood in a crowd for 15 min before we realised. Then there was only 2 staff and it was very slow. We sat on the floor waiting. Then they didn’t take AMEX, which is ridiculous as it is a worldwide accepted card.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No issues at all

O.Dehane

View more >
Compact | Mercedes-Benz B Class or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 8, 2024
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Experience with gold car was really good. They help us to understand they don’t have the car what we asked, but still it’s disappointed you’re showing the car, Mercedes and giving a Volkswagen not good.

M.Kemp

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 5, 2024
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Lancia Ypsilon not as good as Ford Fiesta (per booking expectation)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Mark Mulder

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 19, 2024
“Very cheap, decent car.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
The car was fine, it was a VW T-Cross instead of the Audi Q2 I was expecting. It was pretty scuffed up on the exterior, but this was already confirmed by them. The engine was pretty underpowered for the hilly roads in Marbella however. They made an error on calculating my mileage for when I returned the car, which came out to 15 thousand kilometers driven in 5 days! So they sent me an invoice for over 6300 euros in excess kilometers. Obviously I contacted their customer support to dispute this and fix the error but I did not hear back from them for 2 days. I then contacted them by telephone at which points they informed me that the error was already corrected. That was a relief to hear, but then why was I not informed of this correction via email? They will also try to upsell you their insurance package even when you have already purchased full insurance via Qeeq, claiming that only their own insurance is adequate, and if you do not choose it they will pre-charge 1400 euros from your credit card as a security deposit. Pretty ridiculous, but Goldcar is not the only one to do this.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Saad

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 19, 2024
“I rented a car through your location in Turkey Istanbul Sabiha airport and they took a car warranty”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
I rented a car through your location in Turkey Istanbul Sabiha airport and they took a car warranty of 3000 thousand Turkish Liras from me and when the car was delivered, they informed me that they would refund the deposit amount within 7 days and when checking on My Account I was surprised to get a refund of 357 liras !!! Out of 3000 thousand lira, the amount of 2643 lira was deducted !!!؟؟؟ Please contact the rental company and get the discounted amount back, and thank you very much
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I rented a car through your location in Turkey Istanbul Sabiha airport and they took a car warranty of 3000 thousand Turkish Liras from me and when the car was delivered, they informed me that they would refund the deposit amount within 7 days and when checking on My Account I was surprised to get a refund of 357 liras !!! Out of 3000 thousand lira, the amount of 2643 lira was deducted !!!؟؟؟ Please contact the rental company and get the discounted amount back, and thank you very much

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!