QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT HONOLULU AIRPORT, HNL

Average rating on Thrifty at Honolulu Airport: 8.5 /10

A.Sutton

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“All in all I was satisfied with price on the easy car site. bit of confusion going to Dollar.”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
We had to go to Dollar location for pickup as no one was working the counter at thrifty so there was a wait. Also we didn’t get a rogue or medium size SUV. They said they didn’t have any and we got a smaller Buick Encore which only held one suitcase. Had to use the back seat for the other which I didn’t like for anyone to see luggage in the car for break in. the staff was friendly an apologetic. No refund for a smaller car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The app was always sending me notifications and when I looked it was just to book another trip. Never got a price drop.
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 7, 2020

B.YU

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“Easyrentcars was good way to rent a car.”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
It took a long time because the counter staff continued to ask for additional insurance.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking. And very helful information. (Please note that counter staff may sell you additional insurance )
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 19, 2020

J.Dholakia

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“Excellent, vehicle, prompt service.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent customer service, prompt. Clean almost new vehicle. They are now combined with Dollar Rent a car. One office for pick up for both agencies, although physical locations are different. it could be a little confusing.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use booking process. Price protector only gives Easy Car Rental a leg up on all competitors. One can book with confidence not only because the price is protected but also because free cancellation.
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 31, 2019

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark 4 Doors or similar
“Good site to find suitable and reasonable rental cars!”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
借りる時も返却時も対応が早い。空港からのシャトルバスは10-15分おきにある様子。 保険込みの値段だと最安だったのでここに決めました。事故はなかったものの、安心感があったので、無駄な心配をしないで旅行ができてよかったです。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
会社横断の値段比較で、保険込みのオプションも比較できて大変によい。
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

C.Guler Mendel

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Excellent smooth experience1”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
confortable car for group travel
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy process, great service and user friendly website
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019

B.Scott

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
“Great car rental experience.”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
We got a car that was better than expected.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Super easy to book cars, excellent value, great experience.
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage 1 or similar
“Convenient, and easy.”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Car was excellent. It took a while at the counter.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

H.IKI

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Sentra or similar
“ボロボロ状態の韓国車は不要”
About Thrifty: 5.7 /10
日本車を予約していたのに、汚いそこいら中が傷だらけの、壊れかけの韓国車を渡された。これはひどいよ。韓国車なんて乗れたもんじゃない、使いにくいし、今回はボロボロ状態だった。
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
素晴らしい
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

L.Bohac

View more >
Compact | G Buick Regal or similar
“Great car, great price”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Everything went smoothly
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Easy hire and easy return. A bit confused as to the deal with paying for the petrol up front.”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
All staff very friendly & helpful.A bit chaotic at shuttle bus pick up.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
NA
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019

M.Luffy

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Une très bonne voiture de location, aucun souci, confort très agréable. Je recommande!!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Très bien et facile à réserver, prix convenable.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019

J.Vincenti

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Had an extra charge added once we returned the car that we weren't told about at time of booking.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 16, 2019

s.lee

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
very slow pick up. I wait for a long time. The other things are perfect.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 8, 2019

G.Lepre

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“GPS unit had faulty drop off function and lost time returning the vehicle and nearly missed flight”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
Fix the GPS, refund for its use would be appreciated
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
All good
Reviewed: Sun, May 12, 2019

R.Young

View more >
Full Size | Chevrolet Malibu or similar
“Confusion!”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
V good service, great car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 29, 2019

View more >
Compact | Nissan Versa or similar
“Old rental and poor service”
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
The car had 39,000 miles and looked it. The wiper blades needed to be replaced and we ran out of windshield wiper fluid on day 2. The check-in took very long considering we didn't have to wait to be served by an agent.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 29, 2019

F.Tarazi

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Jetta or similar
“Excellent”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Chris from Thrift Honolulu was very friendly and upgraded my car to a new Jeep Wrangler when he found out its my honeymoon.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 12, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big