QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

IRELAND CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

I.Hurley

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Very happy with Thrifty Cork.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The website said there was a shuttle bus which almost made me rebook with a different company but the counter was actually in the terminal at the Hertz desk. I was very happy with the pick up. Car was brand new.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy enough.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Car good, wait time for pick-up was less so”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Waited quite a while in the terminal before being told to proceed to the shuttled bus to head to the pick up area. That time was wasted. Was initially given keys to a manual instead of an automatic. That was fixed quite quickly but was a pretty avoidance error.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

A.Garvey

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
“very good experience”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
nice car, pretty straight forward pick up and drop off
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Really helpful with helping with a flight delay
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020

Gordon

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent value. Great service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to get the best deals. You do all the hard work
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 6, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Europcar/CARHIRE customer service is pretty good even we faced some complicated car change process”
About CARHIRE: 8.3 /10
Service was proivded through Europcar. I booked a Ford Focus becasue we have 2 big luggages and required big trunk space. However, only same class (e.g. a Hyundai model) was offered when I picked up the car. As a result, the trunk space did not fit for the purpose. So it is suggested Europcar/CARHIRE to countercheck with customers the big luggages size in hand and see if the car is fit for the usage. This will significantly reduce the car pick up time or any car change process (if required).
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Service was proivded through Europcar. I booked a Ford Focus becasue we have 2 big luggages and required big trunk space. However, only same class (e.g. a Hyundai model) was offered when I picked up the car. As a result, the trunk space did not fit for the purpose. So it is suggested Easyrentcars to countercheck with customers the big luggages size in advance. This will significantly reduce the car pick up time or any car change process (if involved).
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

Ryan M

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Didn’t work as well as usual”
About Europcar: 7.6 /10
I reserved a “Toyota Corolla” or similar car, however when picking up I was told my car was a Renault Clio, which to me is a smaller car class, since I am tall I had to pay for an upgrade. I had booked this same car class with other providers at Dublin airport previously and did not have any issues, will likely avoid europcar in future.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

O.Breen

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Good experience hiring car in Dublin.”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Car was a bit beaten up so I recorded the condition of it but there was no problem on drop off or after.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector saved me money on this booking which was a pleasant surprise.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

A.Knight

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat Estate or similar
“On current experience I’d go to a hire company that provides the car class booked.”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
Was told the class/size of vehicle I booked wasn’t available, hence I had to leave a bag in Dublin with relatives. Witnessed the same routine with another customer when I returned the vehicle, which makes me wonder.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Have yet to see a refund which the so called price protector achieved for me, certainly hasn’t hit my credit card. And it’s now 3 weeks since my hire started.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

Geno

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta 2 Doors or similar
“Good cheap rental!”
About FLIZZR: 9.3 /10
The booking was all pretty smooth, and very easy to locate and drop off, adding an extra for a driver for an extra day they charged for the whole rental period was a little annoying other than that would recommend!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Perfect and smooth as always!
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

Adrian P

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
“Fast friendly service, great value, can't fault them.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Fast friendly service, great value, can't fault them.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy booking process, highly recommended.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

Adrian P

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Caddy 2 Seats or similar
“Van was in excellent condition, would use again.”
About Hertz: 9.3 /10
The agent behind the desk had an attitude problem at check in. I booked a small Caddy van for the week at Christmas as it was good value. I was told all they had was a long wheel base Transporter which was far larger than the caddy. I was told by the agent people only book vans when they need to carry large items... clearly this isn't the case or the VW Caddy wouldn't exist... The LWB Transporter was too big for what I needed, and not exactly an upgrade due to the increased running costs.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book, would recommend.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
“As per described with no issues”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Got the car advertised, no issues and quick in and out. Fab
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy rent are not the actual car rental company and so if you do have changed etc. you need to figure out the rental company details which I only got a phone number for - long distance phone calls are expensive so I didn't call them. Mild annoyance
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 31, 2019

C.Roeb

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Great experience/ watch out for the sales at the counter”
About CARHIRE: 8.7 /10
We did have a very nice experience with the employee Alex and his colleague. They contacted us after the rental when we had returned to germany, because they found my girlfriends drivers licence and bank cards, which she had forgotten somewhere in the car. She thought they have been stolen. Alex sended the cards with no extra carge from ireland to germany and declined to take any reward money from us. Upon check in the lady told us that an extra fee for a car upgrade (diesel car) would pay of the regular booking with a gasoline car. This statement was simply false and she also did not give us any information about the toll system... we would have expected by a good customer experience. However the experience in the end (gettining the cards back) was so outstanding, that we are very happy that we are glad we had choosen Europcar, we can trust Europcar in general and give 5 stars for this rental.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
everything perfect
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 16, 2019

Anthony

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good value for money”
About PAYLESS: 7.0 /10
Older car with associated damage
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 11, 2019

M.KOSTAS

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“The worst rental experience”
About Thrifty: 2.0 /10
The worst.stay away
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019

L.Bach

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
“Easy rental experience for a great trip in Ireland.”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
Car was great. Little car so easy driving in Ireland. We didn't get the VW Up, but a Nissan Micra. Can feel a little under powered, but expected from the small car. Boot fitted all our luggage and car was clean (though didn't have floor mats, which we found odd. Just had to be careful of mud and dirt as it can be quite wet in Ireland). At airport, it was very easy to locate Budget counter and easy to take shuttle to pick up the car. Staff was a bit pushy in selling extra insurance even though we bought off Easyrentcars, but this seems standard across all car hires we've been to. Pick up was easy after the usual paperwork and drop off even easier and quicker.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 25, 2019

C.CHIWARA

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Good experience everytime”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Customer service friendly and good. The service is quick and efficient.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019

C.Chiwara

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Great experience everytime”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Everything was good from customer service pick up to the car description exactly to the information read.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 24, 2019

Lukasz

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
About FLIZZR: 9.0 /10
All easy
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 21, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About CARHIRE: 8.0 /10
We had to wait well over an hour for our car. We were initially told we were being upgraded (which seems to happen every time we hire a car) but the upgraded car could not be found so we were told we would be upgraded still further. Despite being very clear we wanted (and had booked) a manual car, when we went to our car we found it to be an automatic. Having waited for nearly an hour and a half to get a car we could not be bothered to go back to the check in desk to argue! If we had known the car was to be an automatic we would not have paid for a second driver as only the first driver was comfortable driving an automatic.
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 17, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">