QEEQ

IRELAND CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

M.Dalton

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Kuga or similar
“Awesome”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Always book with Hertz. Other might be cheaper but the cars will be damaged and scratched and you will be worried that you will have to pay extra at the end. No issues when you're with a reputable company like Hertz
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 6, 2021

F.Franceschin

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
About Easirent: 5.0 /10
Too much time spent at pick up point no answer on the phone and 40 mins to wait the car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 5, 2021

M.Murray

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Good car.”
About Easirent: 7.0 /10
Pick up location not clear - long wait for pick up. The rental person I spoke to was excellent - very nice, there was an older gentleman who was speaking to another client - mainly confusing them
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 30, 2021

N.Bowles

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta 2 Doors or similar
“My experience was very good”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
I have always been very happy with European rental and they accept my letter from my bank stating that my insurance is covered with them where other car rental companies will not accept that
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 30, 2021

A.Huckvale

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“We've never spent this much on a hire car before, it was eye-waveringly expensive!”
About Thrifty: 6.0 /10
The lady at the desk wouldn't accept my credit card, as the limit wasn't quite big enough. Also wouldn't accept any of the remaining 3 debit cards we brought with us. This meant we had to spend a considerable amount more on the full insurance, which we didn't want. Not being warned of needing a huge credit limit on your credit card meant we had to pay twice as much. There were also no details of the drop-off location and we had to frantically search for the correct phone number so we didn't miss our flight, which added to the stress.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Spoke to someone online about adding a baby seat to the booking. That was fine, but Thrifty didn't even have it in their system at their end, so we had to add it on there anyway. The drop-off details were incorrect and we almost missed our flight.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 30, 2021

D.Oconnell

View more >
Intermediate | Ford Mondeo or similar
“Great first time rental.”
About CARHIRE: 10.0 /10
Easy fast and efficient pick up. Nice car in good condition . Would rent again .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Platform great no issues with booking Did not sign up for Price Protection.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 15, 2021

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka or similar
“Forced to upgrade to full cover at 4 times the price. You suck Budget”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
Our check-in person wasn't very nice and forced me to upgrade to their full cover as I didn't have a credit card, they would not accept my excess cover I had purchased elsewhere. The upgrade to full cover was also over 4 times what it would have been if I had selected this option at time of purchase (€20 vs. €90). Pretty predatory. Also the car was only half full of petrol when we picked it up. Our check out person was very nice though.
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 22, 2021

B.Finnerty

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
“Fantastic service from Europcar”
About CARHIRE: 10.0 /10
Excellent service from the staff at Europcar. I was late in on a flight and they remained open for me. and upgraded me rather than send me to the far-away depot. They also facilitated me changing the details of my booking as my credit card had recently become out of date. Fantastic service all-around.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 26, 2020

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Caravelle or similar
“Satisfactory”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
I was very unimpressed that the sales assistant tried to sell us additional insurance when it was clear we already had paid for additional insurance through QEEQ.COM. Indeed if I hadn’t read it carefully, I would have failed to notice the additional €1000. It was also helpful that QEEQ.COM had highlighted this as a potential issue- still a poor show from hertz in cork when late night covid 19 flight that had lost our luggage made us tired and weary! That said when I rang to change he drop off and had another representative they couldn’t have been more helpful and the office in Wexford were equally helpful
Reviewed: Wed, May 13, 2020

I.Hurley

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Very happy with Thrifty Cork.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The website said there was a shuttle bus which almost made me rebook with a different company but the counter was actually in the terminal at the Hertz desk. I was very happy with the pick up. Car was brand new.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy enough.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Car good, wait time for pick-up was less so”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Waited quite a while in the terminal before being told to proceed to the shuttled bus to head to the pick up area. That time was wasted. Was initially given keys to a manual instead of an automatic. That was fixed quite quickly but was a pretty avoidance error.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

A.Garvey

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo 2 Doors or similar
“very good experience”
About Budget: 9.0 /10
nice car, pretty straight forward pick up and drop off
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Really helpful with helping with a flight delay
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020

Gordon

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Excellent value. Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to get the best deals. You do all the hard work
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 6, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Europcar/CARHIRE customer service is pretty good even we faced some complicated car change process”
About CARHIRE: 8.3 /10
Service was proivded through Europcar. I booked a Ford Focus becasue we have 2 big luggages and required big trunk space. However, only same class (e.g. a Hyundai model) was offered when I picked up the car. As a result, the trunk space did not fit for the purpose. So it is suggested Europcar/CARHIRE to countercheck with customers the big luggages size in hand and see if the car is fit for the usage. This will significantly reduce the car pick up time or any car change process (if required).
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Service was proivded through Europcar. I booked a Ford Focus becasue we have 2 big luggages and required big trunk space. However, only same class (e.g. a Hyundai model) was offered when I picked up the car. As a result, the trunk space did not fit for the purpose. So it is suggested Easyrentcars to countercheck with customers the big luggages size in advance. This will significantly reduce the car pick up time or any car change process (if involved).
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

Ryan M

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Didn’t work as well as usual”
About Europcar: 7.6 /10
I reserved a “Toyota Corolla” or similar car, however when picking up I was told my car was a Renault Clio, which to me is a smaller car class, since I am tall I had to pay for an upgrade. I had booked this same car class with other providers at Dublin airport previously and did not have any issues, will likely avoid europcar in future.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

O.Breen

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Good experience hiring car in Dublin.”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Car was a bit beaten up so I recorded the condition of it but there was no problem on drop off or after.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector saved me money on this booking which was a pleasant surprise.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

A.Knight

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat Estate or similar
“On current experience I’d go to a hire company that provides the car class booked.”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
Was told the class/size of vehicle I booked wasn’t available, hence I had to leave a bag in Dublin with relatives. Witnessed the same routine with another customer when I returned the vehicle, which makes me wonder.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Have yet to see a refund which the so called price protector achieved for me, certainly hasn’t hit my credit card. And it’s now 3 weeks since my hire started.
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

Geno

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta 2 Doors or similar
“Good cheap rental!”
About FLIZZR: 9.3 /10
The booking was all pretty smooth, and very easy to locate and drop off, adding an extra for a driver for an extra day they charged for the whole rental period was a little annoying other than that would recommend!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect and smooth as always!
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

Adrian P

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
“Fast friendly service, great value, can't fault them.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Fast friendly service, great value, can't fault them.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy booking process, highly recommended.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

Adrian P

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Caddy 2 Seats or similar
“Van was in excellent condition, would use again.”
About Hertz: 9.3 /10
The agent behind the desk had an attitude problem at check in. I booked a small Caddy van for the week at Christmas as it was good value. I was told all they had was a long wheel base Transporter which was far larger than the caddy. I was told by the agent people only book vans when they need to carry large items... clearly this isn't the case or the VW Caddy wouldn't exist... The LWB Transporter was too big for what I needed, and not exactly an upgrade due to the increased running costs.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book, would recommend.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big