QEEQ

AUSTRALIA CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

A.Cook

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
Took ages to get to call centre but staff gladly extended my return by 2 hours
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 19, 2021

N.Tuckfield

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Easy. No surprises.”
About East Coast: 10.0 /10
The car was ready and waiting. It was clean and full of fuel. It was an easy seamless process.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
First time that I have used this App and it is really good. Helpful and got me a good price. I appreciated the reminders that it sent me. I’ve already booked my next hire through it.
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 18, 2021

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Elantra or similar
“Disappointed - it took too long to get the car and the first two cars were not fully functional .”
About Apex: 6.0 /10
First two cars allocated the automatic key was not functioning - surprising default that had not been identified snd sorted before vehicles were allocated . Third car was functional but older , and overall in a much used state . underpowered.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Ok
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 15, 2021

B.Smith

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
All very good
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy booking
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 2, 2021

R.Ganapathy

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Should not book through third party especially for the insurance.”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
I had to pay for another insurance even though I had already paid for the same through you. I was told at Apex that I Will have to pay the excess to them and claim it from you guys if anything happens which was not informed at the time of booking through you.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 2, 2021

M.Otten

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Smooth process but the only frustration is that they don’t except NSW digital licences”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
The company needs to start to accept NSW digital licences. Apart from that they have good customer service. Cars could do with modernising
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 2, 2021

P.Robinson

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Pick up failure”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Our flight was delayed so we missed the pick up time and the office was closed so we had to get a taxi to our hotel and didn't collect the hire car till the next day. Disappointed the booking information didn't state the shuttle bus stopped at a certain time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was fine just collection and poor timing that let the trip down
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 1, 2021

Frank

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
“With the chipped screen I am awating outcome”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
I oredered a Suziki Swift and got a Suburu Forester. I insured based on a Swift with no windscreen cover. Chip on Forester windscreen which has intelligent eyesight. I am yet to discover what/if this will cost.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Average
Reviewed: Mon, May 31, 2021

View more >
Mini Van | Kia Carnival 8 Seats or similar
“Easy, hassle free”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
The car was as expected. Service was good, no issues. All matters explained, including what to do in emergency. Would have appreciated some quick tips on operation of the vehicle, things such as seat configuration, media ops and cruise control.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, May 31, 2021

Jennifer Z

View more >
Economy | Kia Soul 2 Doors or similar
“My Home Away From Home”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Counter staff were great. I was very impressed with the service especially late in the evening. I would have liked there to be someone at the counter when I returned the car as I had been able to remove a mark on the back bumper that had been listed on my condition report. I had the product with me that I used to do this and would have liked to donate one of these to the staff. It's not hard or expensive to do if you know what to use. Apart from some very minor cleaning I think I returned the car in better condition than I received it. I'm not saying this to boast - just to share a few kitchen cleaning secrets that can be used for other things. The product I used was developed by NASA to clean the space shuttles and is typically used to clean and polish Corning Ware cooking pots. I'm not crazy about 3 speed Toyota Yaris. When I booked I thought I was going to be driving another vehicle and was surprised to discover that there was a Yaris. I did think that I was going to be driving a Kia Soul. They handle horribly on freeways which I use often. Once the speed reaches 80km/hr the engine begins to squeal. Over that speed at 100kms/hr it can be unbearable even with the radio on. It is very difficult to listen to for extended periods of time. I went on one journey for a day away and when I returned home I was exhausted - and just from having to deal with this high-pitched loud engine noise. I have recently discovered that I have Aspergers Syndrome which affects my sensory levels. It explains why I experience certain things in ways different to most people. I am unusually sensitive to certain sounds. Hey, I don't expect this to be a 'masterpiece' :) The six days I used your service I was very happy generally to be able to go about my business as if I was using my own car. I felt very comfortable and secure using your service. I will be very happy to use your service again. I did have a great stress-free week away from home. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
It was a bit tricky at first. The price kept changing up. I persevered and finally was able to find the price I was looking for.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, May 31, 2021

thesettler

View more >
Pickup Truck | Dual Cab Ute or similar
“Outstanding and friendly customer service with a smile.”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
The staff at Hertz is amazing. The customer service is professional and courteous. I will come back to hertz.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy process. happy to continue to use Qeeq
Reviewed: Sun, May 30, 2021

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Great pickup from the airport.”
About Alpha Car Hire: 10.0 /10
We didn’t like the car much because it was an MG and everything was back to front. It was pretty expensive but I suppose covid has caused that.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, May 29, 2021

R.Moulton

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Quite smooth and trouble free.”
About Jucy: 9.0 /10
They tried to sell us their insurance.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great price. High holding price for insurance but we did not have any claims and the money was available again before we needed to use it.
Reviewed: Sat, May 29, 2021

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Easy car hire”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Great car company. Made the whole thing easy. Interior of the car was a little dirty but the outside was spotless (easy to see if there is any damage, which there wasn’t). Friendly staff. Highly recommend
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy process
Reviewed: Sat, May 29, 2021

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Good Car Poor After Rental Service”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.0 /10
Car was a Hertz car, was a new RAV4 Hybrid so was better than I was expecting. Staff were friendly but had to be bused to the city location to pick up, although we could return at the airport directly Been waiting for a copy of the rental agreement for over 2 weeks
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, May 29, 2021

Stuart

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“It was easy”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
One staff member for a full flight arrival. Handle customers well under the circumstances.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
All good but no mention on currency conversion so cost the same as other providers
Reviewed: Fri, May 28, 2021

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Fun to drive the Top End”
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
Although my car wasn’t new and with many scratches and repaired spots, the car itself was fine. They let us return it a bit later than required.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 28, 2021

G.Richardson

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“More than impressed”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Budget gave us a car upgrade from the Toyota Corolla to a Mitsubishi Outlander at no extra cost.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ was easy to book with and offered excellent prices.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 28, 2021

james weir

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Quick easy how it should be”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Great service, was quick in and out and on airport too
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use and always the best for price
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 28, 2021

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About BARGAIN: 6.0 /10
Waited a very long time to get picked up at the airport. Caled an waited on hold for over 10 mins then requested a call back and never got one
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 28, 2021
map-big