QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

APEX CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

M.Kodama

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“借りるのに1時間はかかりました”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
車はきれいに清掃されていました。借りる時に、交通ルールのペーパーテストがありました。テストの解答を間違えたので、再テストを受け、全問正解した後、やっと車を貸していただけました。 安心して借りる事ができます。
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
メールでの質問に、すぐに回答がありました。
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 7, 2020

C.Oyarzun Araya

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Bueno, pero no me parece que no hagan devolución a propósito de disminución de días (Covid-19?”
About Apex: 7.0 /10
Personal muy amable, principalmente Peter al momento de la recepción.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 5, 2020

T.McNulty

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“An easy, hassle free experience enhanced by an exceptional response to the NZ response to Covid-19”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
APEX rentals supply older cars. The condition of this 6 yr old veihicle was consistent with my expectations. The vehicle was a competent Toyota Corrola and although a lttle small for two large suitcases was never the less comfortable for two average sized adults. The pick-up at Christchurch and drop off at Picton were both very easy and hassle free. We hired a second car on the North Island when the Covid-19 restrictions hit. I want to express my heartfelt gratitude to Liam and the team for accommodating the the needs of visitor requiring to retain a car after the lock down on 25 March. Many other rental companies gave their clients less than 24hr notice to return their cars to a rental compound. Without the vehicle and the ad hoc arrangements implemented for the drop off of cars at Auckland Airport we would not have been able to connect with our repatriation flight to the UK on 28 March. Thanks APEX!!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 2, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Good value”
About Apex: 7.0 /10
Apex clearly has older vehicles (the one I received was 2015) but great value.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 1, 2020

J.Clark

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Great car, great staff, will defiantly use again”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
The staff were AMAZING! They really went above and beyond for helping me to change my plans due to covid influences. They were very chatty and friendly and gave a shuttle bus to the airport
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 31, 2020

V.Khuu

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Very smooth and price is good.”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Very friendly staff (Geof) at Southern Cross Terminal.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very good web page for booking
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 26, 2020

K.Agrawal

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“EXTREMELY Dissatisfied”
About Apex: 2.0 /10
Due to Covid-19 we had to leave for Auckland from Queenstown on 20th morning. We asked them for a refund of the remaining days to which they refused also when also asked for q courtesy car just for 2 hours they refused. We aren't happy with the service provider. I request for a refund for the remaining 3 days.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 26, 2020

Allen

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent value. A few minor irritations.”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
Good service. Excellent value car.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Only issue was that it was not possible to return the car after 5PM as it was hired through "a third party company". And due to COVID-19, we return the car 5 days early but it seemed like too much hassle to ask for a refund, especially as your info said it might cost more!
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 26, 2020

D.Hitchen

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
“Very good”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
Basic car very inexpensive and it performed well over the 15 days and 2k km covered. Car had a lot of bumps and scatches however for a basic run around it provided true value for money and surprisingly able to take two large cases in the boot.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Not required
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 25, 2020

M.AB DULLAH

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“No idea”
About Apex: 7.7 /10
Good service and car
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good service
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 25, 2020

A.Watters

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Excellent value, friendly staff”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Only one hitch when I tried to extend the hire neither easy car nor apex wanted to take responsibility, however thanks to the manager in Auckland it was all sorted.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 25, 2020

S.Bookham

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Efficient & helpful service”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
The car we were given exceed our expectations. Very good to drive & very comfortable. Staff on pick up & drop off were extremely helpful, couldn’t do enough for us.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
We emailed a few times & always got a quick reply. Helped with our questions
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 24, 2020

Canadian Travelers

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Adelaide to Melbourne”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
Everything was great! Pick up at airport was really quick. Numbers and info provided in case of problems, everything spelled out clearly, return address clearly given. Return staff was great. Forgot sunglasses in car, Ken at Melbourne airport location offered to meet us at airport to get them. Had a small Kia that did have a funny rattle in engine and not much hill power, but no problems. Would rent again for sure!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 22, 2020

A.Harper

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Apex: 8.0 /10
The car we were allocated was much older than the others in the fleet and had lots of dents and scratches. Not sure why this was so but I'm the end it was great as we did not have to worry about another scratch. The car did us proud for 33 days. Thank you.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020

T.Koh

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Seamless booking process”
About Apex: 7.7 /10
Pick up at Queenstown Airport was smooth. Slightly further away from the airport but not too difficult to find. Return at Christchurch Airport was very fast as the lady did a quick check and everything was ok. They also offer complimentary drop-off to the airport
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Seamless booking process
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

Y.HIGASHI

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“また利用したいです。”
About Apex: 10.0 /10
とても親切に対応していただきました。
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
値下げプロテクターなどとても便利だと思います。
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 16, 2020

Noverski

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Overall good vehicle and reasonably prices with lots of choices”
About Apex: 8.7 /10
The car was exceptionally great! The location for pickup and the price was great. The staff that was handling us was terrible. From the moment we reached here counter, she was unhappy and getting agitated without any reason, and the way she talked to us was rude. It was obvious she is avoiding minimum communication with us, whenever I asked any questions it’s mostly’yes’ or ‘no’. We were unfortunately enough to see here again when we dropped of the car, and it was obvious on the treatment. Right before us was another group of people who is of her ethnicity, and she asked how they we go from the rental place and she even catered a taxi for them. When it came to us, she did a quick check and said in a grumpy manner ‘ok, done, good bye’ and chased us of. The next person she approached, she gave a very good service by asking them how they are going off and laughing. Apex needs to look into this matter and train that particular staff to at least act decently and with equally treatment in front of the customers. Apart from this the other aspects were good.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Good platform to check and validate prices. Should cater more companies to use this. I have noticed there is a lot of Rental cars that’s not here. Plus, it will be better it the platform have more exotic cars available, like Touchdown rental of Queenstown, where they have Mustangs for rent.
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 16, 2020

Mick.

View more >
Compact | Nissan Tiida 2 Doors or similar
“Trouble free rental experience.”
About Apex: 8.7 /10
Quick pick up, efficient staff. Helpful staff member outside helped us out looking for pre - existing damage. Car was a base model but perfectly OK. Totally reliable.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good platform to use. Good price for the car.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Very good”
About Apex: 9.3 /10
Nice new car. Drives smooth.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy booking
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Bad experience with Apex NZ, despite overall good trip in NZ”
About Apex: 5.7 /10
Good Part: it was good to have the quick traffic rule test, so that we could discuss some areas that we are unfamiliar with local rules. Bad part: customer service was bad. One lady, not the person handling our return, announce the tyre damage to the whole floor, which was unnecessary and inappropriate for customer privacy. I was charged 2000nzd for the tyre damage. I asked for a more accurate estimate on spot and a male staff said 500 is enough. The officer handling my case told him to "f... off". For the refund of excess charge, I wrote in a few times for bank transfer instead of credit card refund to avoid the hefty exchange charges, but the requests were simply ignored.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The refund of price drop was good. I am still in the process of insurance claim. I shall be able to share more when 5he process is completed.
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

Hot Destinations For Apex

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">