From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 9301192035

AUSTIN AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

N.Anzuinelli

View more >
Small SUV | Mazda CX-5 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 18, 2023
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Didn't receive any payment receipt!!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Jim Kovalcik

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 22, 2022
“Very good car at lowest price”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.0 /10
Charged $38 for liability insurance. Told them I only wanted bare minimum. Was not aware that I was required to buy the insurance.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

SG.PARK

View more >
Economy | Kia Soul or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 3, 2022
“I used it very well and I was happy.When can I get the $200 for Deposit back after returning the veh”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
When can I get the $200 for Deposit back after returning the vehicle to the airport garage? It's been 2 days since I returned the car, but my card doesn't collect $200. Please check and return it.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
When can I get the $200 for Deposit back after returning the vehicle to the airport garage? It's been 2 days since I returned the car, but my card doesn't collect $200. Please check and return it.

J.Flynn

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 24, 2022
About Dollar: 6.0 /10
Car was discussing we had to clean it ourselves.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Mazda CX-5 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 20, 2022
“3 hour waiting time at AUS”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
There is not much to say, but the good things first. The car we ended up with was clean and perfect for what we needed. The interactions with the service staff was very helpful and friendly. However, we had to wait more than 3 hours in line to even get keys, just to find no car waiting in the lot for us. The same happened to two other customers we were talking to. A customer representative resolved this issue quickly and gave us a different car, which unfortunately had low tire pressure (20 psi) and wasn't usable. The third car finally worked for us. Overall, we spent about 4 hours at the rental car place.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything worked smooth.

A.Pagan Rodriguez

View more >
Intermediate | Ford Fusion Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 30, 2021
About Hertz: 7.0 /10
El auto estaba todo abollado, el techo sucio, las gomas decían que faltaba presión
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Harris

View more >
Small SUV | Buick Encore or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 7, 2020
“Good value for the $”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Thrifty was closed and I was redirected to Hertz
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I had to call for help, and the rep was great!

Bridgette

View more >
Luxury | Cadillac XTS or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 22, 2020
“Easy rental car booking.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
We received a free upgrade as a special they just started.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
The booking process would have been extremely quick and easy if I had not tried out the option to pay with cryptocurrency. They denied my deposit payment with Bitcoin because by the time it was verified and received the amount was off. The deposit amount was then returned to my crypto wallet entailing a fee both ways on a useless system. When I called customer service they knew absolutely nothing about it...even the fact that they accepted crypto in the first place. Besides this, Qeeq was a decent, easy to use platform offering cheap rates on car rentals.
post image
post image
post image

Gess

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020
“It was ok”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
I was expecting a newer car for that price.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All fine

D.Seaver

View more >
Small SUV | Buick Encore or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020
“Quoted one price CHARGED a different HIGHER PRICE!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The line was very long, but the person who helped us was friendly.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
No there was no “magic”...the price was COMPLETELY DIFFERENT...after all the taxes and fees were applied by Thrifty, the cost was OVER $100 MORE!! We will never go this route again!

Becky Carlson

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020
“Easy, economical and delivering exactly what they promise!”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 9.3 /10
We waited quite a while for our turn at the counter to get our car, late in New Year's Eve. But the staff were courteous and efficient. Also, the back seat of our car was filled with dog hair, both on the seat and the carpet. We took it to a car wash and tried to vacuum it ourselves, but we couldn't get the dog hair out, either. It was not pleasant.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
We'd use you again!

Mandar Dahake

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020
About AVIS: 9.3 /10
staff was helpful and fast allotment of the car. However it will be great if the personnel at the counter can tell us about what car has Android Auto or Apple CarPlay..
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

TJB

View more >
Medium SUV | Dodge Journey or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019
“Disappointed in how the charges were handled.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.7 /10
I was very upset to learn that even though I'd prepaid for my reservation and was told I'd not owe anything at the time of the pickup, I still had over $300 charged to my credit card (not a hold, but an actual charge). When i called Fox to clarify, I was on hold almost an hour before getting through, and when I did I was told it was a deposit on hold because Fox had not received payment from Easyrentcars...the deposit would be credited back when I returned the car. It was credited, but i was charged in essence 14 days of interest on $300 because of the charge. Luckily I had the credit available on my card but this could have been a very bad experience and still shouldn't have been the case since I was charged upfront and prepaid over $500 for the rental. Very disappointed in this.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

James F.

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 25, 2019
“Simple decent car/Surprise fees.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 8.3 /10
Short wait, knowledgeable ticket agent, creepy guy moving cars around in the garage kept staring at us during my initial walk-around inspection. When receipt was given at end, we were surprised and questioned all the upcharges. We were told that car insurance was included and we also prepaid the tolls fee of $11.00/day (PlatePass all inclusive) But other charges are broken-down as "additional driver" "consolidated facility" "energy recovery fee" "loss damage waiver" "vehicle license fee" and "concession." SAY WHAT ?! We feel like we were ripped-off as these details were not made apparent at check-in.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
simple car, ran well, cheap on gas. The rental company should explain in detail each fee about to be charged and what each line means. There was no transparency on this.

M.S

View more >
Small SUV | Buick Encore or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 16, 2019
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Awesome customer service
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

B.Adams

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019
“First and last time I will book with Fox rentals.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
I booked/paid for a mini-van and called Fox the day before to make sure everything was in place. I was informed that yes, everything was already paid and there was a mini-van booked for me. We arrived at Fox and was informed by the front counter staff where to go to pick up the mini-van. We got to the vehicle area and I handed a young man the paperwork. He looked at me and said there were no mini-vans left with an attitude that was like he would rather be anywhere but working there. There were 3 sets of keys hanging on the board, he looked at them and said I could have a Jeep SUV. We got to the vehicle and the black cloth front seats had something white that was spilled on them and the rear console/armrest was sticky. I started the vehicle and noticed that the gas gauge was showing 3/4 tank. We got to where we were staying, got wet washcloths/towel and washed off whatever was on the front seats and rear armrest. I also noticed there was 80,000 miles on the vehicle - seemed pretty high for a rental. I booked with Fox because they had the best price for a mini-van but that was not the vehicle I got.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Bradburn

View more >
Convertible | Ford Mustang Cabrio 4 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 29, 2019
“Only concession was to half sat nav fee when dropped off car it was difficult to get that The agent”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
It took nearly an hour and half to pick up a prepaid car. Then there was no convertible I know some flights had been diverted from Dallas - but my car was pre booked and paid for so should have been waiting for me
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Mary

View more >
Small SUV | H4 Range Rover Evoque or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Hertz was very helpful and courteous.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The process was easy to navigate

J.Henson

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors Hybrid or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019
About FOX RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
did not have car we wanted and ordered. Gave us upgrade and charged us for it.

View more >
Premium | Chrysler 300 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019
“The product didnt match the process.”
About FOX RENT A CAR: 5.7 /10
Fox made me sign a no damage page before looking at the vehicle. The woman at the counter told me I had to sign to find out which car I would be getting. The car was drastically out of alignment and kept pulling to the right. while it was a newer SUV, I requested a full size car and they said none were available.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars.com was great. Think they need to check who they are using though.

Know More about Austin Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!