QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats Model Guaranteed
“Watch out for all the contract risk and add-ons”
About Gipin Car: 8.0 /10
Relatively easy to deal with, lengthy contract and not user friendly and expensive if any problems with contract.
Reviewed: Mon, May 25, 2020

G.Prescott

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Car great price great customer service needs improvement”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.0 /10
The price was excellent the car was excellent. But not pleased with the customer service. On collection we were given no idea where and how to pick up the car,hadn’t been told it was a shuttle. We also due to restrictions had to change where we were returning the car I phoned 4 times and was told we had to speak to the Melbourne office who never answered the phone only on the 4th occasion did one of your staff take the message and said she would confirm that they had received the message and she took my email address . I got no reply. I then sent a email request which took 4 days to get a reply. So what should have been a straightforward message took several weeks to sort which was on my mind in that time so not impressed
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Easy to use and excellent price found
Reviewed: Mon, May 11, 2020

Y.Birnbaum

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“convenient car rental, but no flexibility after booking was made”
About Apex: 9.0 /10
very nice and helpful staff at pick up, the car was great. only problem I had is with drop off. I wanted to change the drop off location from the airport to downtown and customer service didn't agree arguing that the car was already booked for another ride from the airport the same day. this is a 30 minutes drive from one branch to another, I'm sure they could have find a way to solve it if they wanted.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I had to cancel another booking I had and change to this one, and it was smooth and easy.
Reviewed: Wed, May 6, 2020

Mrs Beaumont

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Apex: 9.0 /10
Very good company and friendly and helpful staff. Nice vehicle conditions. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good reliable booking website
Reviewed: Sat, May 2, 2020

D.Bernat

View more >
Large SUV | Ford Territory 7 Seats or similar
About Aucar: 6.0 /10
Had a minor accident and scratched the car's paint,(1inch scratch above the rear left wheel) Got a bill for 1277$ were they charged for fixing the paint, while adding stuff like fixing doors and door handle and so on which wasnt the dmg I did. even though I had full insurance I dont need to pay for this scam. still dont like liers and profiters.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
easy to use and fast to respond ++
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 22, 2020

View more >
Economy | Super Saver Car Older Economy Model or similar
“Great experience”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.0 /10
Great experience, easy to find and quick service
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 20, 2020

View more >
Economy | Super Saver Car Older Economy Model or similar
“Good experience”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.0 /10
Good experience and car hire provider, have used a number of times
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 20, 2020

Darren OBrien

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Quick and effortless”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Rental was very fast and had no issues.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent value for money
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 13, 2020

c.phillip

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“We will never use Ace car rentals again, it left a very bitter taste in our mouths.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.0 /10
The puck up went smoothly, and the car was fine, but we will never use ACE car rentals again because at the drop we left the car unattended and we believe a member of staff threw stones at the windscreen and chipped it. It did Not have any chips in when we returned the car, especially directly in front of the drivers face, when it was pointed out as we went back out side the windscreen chips were clearly visible, and I would have noticed these over the 21 day rental, and we were asked if we had photos of the windscreen but why would we take photos of a perfectly good windscreen ??
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 10, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Holden Commodore or similar
“Overall the experience was good”
About Gipin Car: 7.0 /10
Good value for the cars on offer, good luck with everything guys!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 8, 2020

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“DISASTER”
About Gipin Car: 2.0 /10
Very bad service. This owner should not work in services field as he does not provide any. No one showed up at the drop off warehouse therefore I informed them 4 days before, by phone and confirmed time and day for returning the car As no one was on site "the drop off day" I phoned them 5 times +one text and no courtesy to at least acknowledge. I will never book again with them for sure.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 2, 2020

Marty

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Brand new car and very easy pick up and drop off process.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Awesome support that's always available in the app chat function whenever I have any question.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 2, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Good value”
About Apex: 7.0 /10
Apex clearly has older vehicles (the one I received was 2015) but great value.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 1, 2020

s.poulgrain

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Surprisingly good”
About Gipin Car: 7.3 /10
The head quarters really gave me pause - it didn't look like a real company. I was concerned to give them my credit card details. In the end it was fine and nothing bad happened.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
No warning that I would need to put 3000 deposit on my card.
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 31, 2020

C.Koh

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Lovely family road trip in South NZ”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Excellent customer service. Cars were brand new. Kia shortage.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Best deals so far.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 29, 2020

f.mathew

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.3 /10
Booking showed a corolla as I wanted, but provided Camry At drop off office closed and nothing provided how to return key and car
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 28, 2020

M.Rowe

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Experience was satisfactory apart from lack of refund.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.3 /10
Car was very good.Ace staff were helpful. However their depots are not easy to find and quite some distance from the airport. The car was returned 5 days early because of the Corona virus and Ace was unable to provide a refund for unused days.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
We have not received a refund for the 5 days that the car was not used. We head no option but to return early as we had been advised to fly home to New Zealand. Could you please look into this!
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 28, 2020

V.Khuu

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Very smooth and price is good.”
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Very friendly staff (Geof) at Southern Cross Terminal.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very good web page for booking
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 26, 2020

E.Hart

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Easy in every little thing”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
They are helpful and very clear when i asked some of my difficulties
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The easiness on booking the car up from choosing the car until the payment is perfect. It is easier than other app that i used to try
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 26, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Overall pleasant enough to do it again”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Counterstaff gets the job done, which is good, but not so friendly.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Quick and easy
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">