QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

ITALY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

Ekaterina Krem

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
“Perfect holiday”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
It was great experience in Genua, I don’t really trust Italian rental agencies ;) but here was everything excellent, always again
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great to find good deal
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 26, 2020

jt00187

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Convenient reservation process with readily available Fiat 500s.”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
I like the Fiat 500 because of gas mileage, ease of handling and parking. In Hertz’ purchase of their new fleet, there is no Bluetooth available in the cars and no option for a sunroof. It’s disappointing that the company has opted for the cheaper line of these automobiles. With modern use of navigation systems on smart phones, Bluetooth should really be available as a standard feature.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Usually easy to book but when searching only for a city location, it usually turns up the airport locations which makes the search rather tedious.
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020

Gualtiero

View more >
Compact | Fiat Tipo or similar
“Fantastic value for money with excellent service”
About JOYRENT: 9.7 /10
Very professional and friendly staff!! Real personalized service! Absolutely outstanding!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Nice car and easy pickup and dropoff location. Office is just outside the terminal.”
About OPTIMO RENT: 10.0 /10
We had to bring the car back clean (in- and outside). You can buy a washingticket. Normally you can bring a car back dirty without any cost.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Mokka or similar
About Budget: 8.3 /10
Overall smooth and helpful
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very smooth
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

D.

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
“always problem”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
Goldcar always try to sell extra option and sometimes you can't refuse of them. last time it was service of fuel refill and i couldn't rent car without this service. This time it was the pick-up location. Although as said in booking terms pick-up location is in the airport but you need to pay 20 euro for that. otherwise you have to go to other parking about an hour by yourself. And they charged me for the last rent which was 1,5 years ago for empty fuel tank returning, although i always return the car, refilling full. They didn't show any evidence, fotos.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

K.Chang ho

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Buona ma condizione della vettura desiderabile...”
About Sicily By Car: 8.3 /10
Condizione della vettura non era buona in senso che mancava l’acqua al tergicristallo e una ruota perdeva aria continuazione, dovevo gonfiare per tutta la settimana
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Ottimo
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Very good”
About italy car rent: 9.0 /10
Very friendly and efficient staff
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 5, 2020

a.dafna

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Easy pick up and drop off. Everything was great
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Best prices you can find. Really great
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020

R.Polishchuk

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Sicily By Car: 8.0 /10
Be careful with this company.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 3, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Juke or similar
“...se potete, non scegliete goldcar!”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
1. non avendo macchine a benzina del gruppo che avevo richiesto, mi hanno addebitato 9,90 per la tassa sul diesel!!! (non era un problema mio) (e non la fa pagare nessuno per quelle categorie d'auto...) 2. al mio rientro mi hanno "consigliato", dicendomi che rischiavo di aver addebitata la pulizia dell'auto, che passassi da un lavaggio ad "aspirare" quelle 4 pietrine che c erano dentro. Risultato: 15 minuti tra cercare il benzinaio, cambiare i gettoni, aspirare e ritornare. tutto questo potevano farlo loro in 2 minuti esatti visto che è stato il tempo effettivo necessario per aspirare "quella gran quantità di terra che c'era..."
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
“Very easy and value for money”
About Sicily By Car: 9.3 /10
We had a great experience. Courteous staff, nice car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

C.Brovelli

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Smooth service, great customer service.”
About ecovia: 9.0 /10
Ecovia staff is always helpful and friendly, this time the rental office was kind of difficult to find and I had to wait about 10-15 mins together with another client as the desk was unmanned. In any case, I’ll be happy to rent with them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great service!
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

R.MIGLIORE

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About italy car rent: 8.0 /10
Nice services, from start to end.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Volkswagen Tiguan or similar
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Your system didn't inform Hertz about the last minute price reduction, so it took almost an hour to get the right price.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 23, 2020

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
“Easy and efficient”
About Budget: 7.0 /10
No problem very friendly
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Easy and nice
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 23, 2020

D.Jenkinson

View more >
Economy | Lancia Ypsilon or similar
“Smooth but small car”
About Leasys: 9.3 /10
Car was bit smaller than expected (4 door panda) but clean and new
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Why does it always log me out?????
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 22, 2020

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
“Good value for money, fast booking process, hard to find parking(for drop-off)”
About Europcar: 7.7 /10
The counter staff was helpful but we have argued on what`s included and not included. He tried to upsell (full insurance) even if I have explained I have the Axa Insurance booked through easyrentcars.com website. I have asked if the car is equipped for winter, the staff at the counter said I don`t have included chains in my booking and I need to pay other 6 euro/day. I have showed again my booking details, then he said I have included everything I needed. I left the airport, went on the highway and I have seen the snow chains are mandatory (even if there was no snow). Luckily, our friends were using their car and having spare snow chains in case the police would stop us. At drop off (drop off opens only at 9:00 so I had to wait in order to get my car checked). I wanted to wait because in Rome Fiumicino I had a bad experience with the check-up. Overall, I liked Europcar, but I would have preferred a bit more transparency regarding the snow chains.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Deposit issue: Deposit blocked on my card was different than the one on the booking (Europcar said that easyrentcar offered me wrong information about the deposit. Easyrentcar was claiming the deposit is 300 euro, Europcar was claiming is 500 euro, luckly this time, the difference wasn`t very big but in % is almost double. What if I rent a more expensive car, easyrentcars would inform me the deposit is 1500, then I arrive at the rental counter and they tell me it`s 2500 and I will have a limit on my credit card of 2000 euro and can`t rent?) Loyalty program could be improved: I would prefer a better loyalty program (when I use to rent directly from the same company, I was getting upgrades to cars quite easily + free weekends etc.). Now the "points" I gain n easyrentcars expire from one year to another (I started using the website in autumn last year and didn`t manage to change the loyalty tier as the year changed. Open claim: I have an open claim since October with easyrentcars for extrafuel charge which didn`t get solver until now (4 months later). Satisfied overall: Overall, I had good experiences with easyrentcars.com. I have started to rent more and more often with them instead of renting directly with the companies.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 20, 2020

i.blonder

View more >
Mini Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
the car was nice but the snow chain was not on the right size and we spend 24 hours with a stuck car/
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
very good and nice company /
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020

D.Giacalone

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
“Great experience all around!”
About italy car rent: 10.0 /10
This location is super convenient!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book!
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">