QEEQ

FIREFLY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN AUSTRALIA

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

F.Kosuke

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
値段も安かったし、十分な車もレンタルできました
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

P.Kirk

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Beyond excellent”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Counter staff was beyond excellent, car was great, we did have to wait a long time, but it was worth it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 27, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“安いし車体も新しめでオススメ”
About Firefly: 9.7 /10
ケアンズ空港ではhertzのカウンターで受け取りでした。スムーズに対応してくれたので10分ほどで手続きが終わり、車に乗り込めした。 返却時もhertz専用の返却駐車場があるのでそちらに停めると係員がすぐ来てくれました。 傷チェックをして2.3分で返却処理は終わります。 帰りの傷チェックは結構適当で軽ーく車体を見回って終わりだったので少し不安でしたが特に追加チャージはされてないので大丈夫でした。
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 13, 2020

S.Zarei

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris 2 Doors or similar
“Excellent”
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
Good and fast
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Happy
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 6, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
I got a Subaru Outback, which was better!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

C.LI

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very good experience”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Kind staff and convenient service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Fast booking and good experience.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 30, 2020

Rain

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
Received an upgrade for car i30. Spacious and good for fuel. Nice experience and will use them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

M.Veronese

View more >
Economy | Skoda Fabia 2doors or similar
“All good except for the Christmas period pricing!!”
About Firefly: 9.0 /10
Pickup location not visible. Had to ask someone who mentioned they are a Hertz brand, however no Firefly branding was visible.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good consolidator site. Not the easiest site to navigate with discount vouchers unclear on how to redeem.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 3, 2020

Chan Boon Chew

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Convenient”
About Firefly: 9.3 /10
The car met my expectation
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 9, 2019

P.Conlon

View more >
Small SUV | G Nissan Qashqai or similar
“No problems or hassle”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Hire was handled by Hertz so was very efficient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 1, 2019

Oztrip

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Will be back!”
About Firefly: 7.3 /10
Had to wait a while for the car as it was still being prepped and washed. Bit of a queue for paperwork.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 23, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Firefly: 6.0 /10
car was of a lower category than what was listed on firefly
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 22, 2019

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
The counter staff told us to drop off the car at the short term carpark when returning, I did that and went to hertz counter to return the keys. Then I was told I went to the wrong carpark and had to drive out again to another carpark. I had to paid 8aud for parking at short term carpark. The staff did not communicate well when we picked up the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 11, 2019

M.Strudwick

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift 2 doors or similar
“Fast and easy”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
easy and fast
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
good to use and always the cheapest deals
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 9, 2019

L.GOH

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
About Firefly: 8.3 /10
friendly and helpful counter staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Prompt reply from Support. Price drop protector is working. I have save RM190 from the rebook. i also got the refund of extra charges. Thanks!
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 7, 2019

K.Hunt

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Rude staff”
About Firefly: 7.0 /10
The counter staff were terrible. When he went to debit my card for the balance owing and bond fee, I questioned what he was charging me. I was informed that I didn't have collision waiver insurance. I assured the staff that I did and that it was on my contract. I told him that when I added up the numbers he was giving me that it did not add up to what he was trying to debit the card for. He told me to be more respectful with what I was saying to him. I had merely told him that "when I went to school the numbers you are giving me add up to X, and you are trying to charge me X. He still insisted that I had no insurance. He then went on to suggest that perhaps I should take more care when making travel arrangements and watch what I am doing. The end result was that I did in fact have insurance. This took approximately 1 hr to sort out. I suggested to him in the end that perhaps he should have more respect for the customer and read the paperwork that I had placed in front of him that clearly stated I had insurance.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019

Tom Bailey

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Rapid or similar
“Don’t use firefly!”
About Firefly: 8.3 /10
The car hire company refused to charge the quoted amount but instead charged me 20% more. Firefly helpline was not useful. After 60 minutes they eventually told me to pay the higher amount and said they would refund me later after launching a complaint. Complaint launched and still waiting for the refund.
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

D.Harris

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Rapid or similar
“Go to Hertz Who Own Firefly as There is No Signage for Firefly”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
Having arrived after midnight. Address given and phone number were closed down. Took Uber to go to other terminal. Only to find out that Hertz managed Firefly. This would have been nice to know as there was a lot of mucking around. Plus had to get email with lower price as Hertz we’re going to charge more. Other than that great.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019

L.Cupit-Smith

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Overall a positive experience but could be excellent with slight improvements”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
It would have been nice to know that Firefly was located at the Hertz counter as wasted time looking for office. Also was assured when booking car that a walker could fit in car. Did but with much difficulty
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

C.Huber

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Easy car rental for a better price than going direct”
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
I was upgraded
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big