QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 1447287335

HERTZ CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN ITALY

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

View more >
Compact | Kuga Winter Tyres-diesel-4wd or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 28, 2022
About Hertz: 7.0 /10
Paid for a winter prepped 4x4…which they did not have so we had to pay extra for a Volvo AWD with no winter tyres. Luckily it did not snow but annoying that we had to pay extra for something we we supposed to get.

L.Vicentino

View more >
Mini Van | Fiat Talento 3Seats or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 27, 2020
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
Charged me an extra day fee for being a little bit late. The car was not clean.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

jt00187

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 13, 2020
“Convenient reservation process with readily available Fiat 500s.”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
I like the Fiat 500 because of gas mileage, ease of handling and parking. In Hertz’ purchase of their new fleet, there is no Bluetooth available in the cars and no option for a sunroof. It’s disappointing that the company has opted for the cheaper line of these automobiles. With modern use of navigation systems on smart phones, Bluetooth should really be available as a standard feature.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Usually easy to book but when searching only for a city location, it usually turns up the airport locations which makes the search rather tedious.

View more >
Medium SUV | Volkswagen Tiguan or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 23, 2020
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Your system didn't inform Hertz about the last minute price reduction, so it took almost an hour to get the right price.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

i.blonder

View more >
Mini Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
the car was nice but the snow chain was not on the right size and we spend 24 hours with a stuck car/
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
very good and nice company /

C.CHIK

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 15, 2020
“Amazing service! Vehicle in excellent condition!”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
It's a Sunday when we're due to pick up our car in Civitavecchia by 10:30am. Due to an unexpected customs clearance delay at Rome airport, we anticipated that we would arrive after 11:00am (the branch closing time). With the help of the airport transfer driver, we contacted the counter staff about situation who had very kindly waited for us, even after the office hours. We ended up arriving at 11:15am, and the counter staff was still there waiting for us. My husband and I were very grateful and impressed with the counter staff service which far exceeded our expectation. Hertz is lucky to have such a good staff to provide such impeccable service. Will surely use Hertz again when we travel to Civitavecchia again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.SHEN

View more >
Luxury SUV | Volvo XC90 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 3, 2020
“Excellent rental experience!”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Good service and the staffs are very friendly!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service! And reply the email very quickly!

D.Myles

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 2, 2020
“Happy trip around beautful Italia”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Busy pick up location so a bit of a long wait. Helpful counter staff at a separate branch in the country when we had to drop in for extension of hire.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Helpful easy. But need to read fine print of how the voucher works.

T.Malek

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 30, 2019
About Hertz: 9.0 /10
Counter staff extremely helpful. Especially in informing me of the need to pay cash at the petrol station near airport as it did not accept cards. Overall counterstaff was very professional, courteous and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
My previous experience with you have been fantastic. Replies are done immediately and reunds were made asap. Love your service!

s.charalambous

View more >
Luxury SUV | Mercedes-Benz GLC or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 1, 2019
“WILL NEVER USE AGAIN”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Hertz were very professional

JT00187

View more >
Economy | Lancia Ypsilon or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 10, 2019
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
It took a while to complete paperwork thus time. I’m not sure why as Zi am a Gold member and have rented from this office 4 times in the last 6 months. The car they finally gave me was not the category I rented and much larger than I wanted. I had to change it in the garage and had to wait again for a smaller car. All in all, it was a very long process to rent a car for a day.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

H.Fry

View more >
Convertible | Opel Cascada Cabrio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 7, 2019
About Hertz: 7.3 /10
It was terrible picking up the car. When we arrived at 10pm with pregnant wife and 2 under 4 it made no difference and we were 26th in the queue with the car rental place closing at 12pm. How can they not see that they would need more than 2 staff working. People were going crazy. We ended up having to spent £550 to get a car!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

VINOtalia

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 1, 2019
“Easy short rental at FCO”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Excellent service by Hertz staff at FCO. Did not like handling or features of Fiat500X
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use, but watch for proper crediting of points to account

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Transit 9 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019
About Hertz: 7.3 /10
Many sratches and dents.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Lord

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 19, 2019
“Nice clean car at a good price”
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Hertz need to review their checking of AdBlue in their diesel vehicles and I would advise customers to check the level of AdBlue before taking over the car. With the vehicle we received the AdBlue low level warning light came on the first day we had the vehicle, although it only cost us 12 Euros to fill the tank I would have expected that the vehicle would have had enough AdBlue in it for our rental period.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

U.Kalnins

View more >
Luxury Wagon | Volvo V90 Estate or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019
“Bad”
About Hertz: 6.7 /10
The car was dirty from inside. There was tehnical problems shown on instrument panel. The money I paid to book, has not been returned ( aprox. 76€). On the desk I have been told, that they dont see this payment.

A.Jardine

View more >
Luxury Wagon | Audi A6 Estate or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019
About Hertz: 6.3 /10
Incredibly long wait at the counter, incredibly poor customer service at check out and drop off.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Simon See

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019
“Car is expected but main business owner and staff of this Hertz branch cannot speak english.”
About Hertz: 8.3 /10
The car and most things are good. The only great challenge is this particular Hertz does not really serve international customers as they do not speak English. The many times I called, they simply said "No English" in Italian. Perhaps, it's just the phone call but no, it was the same when I do the pickup. The main guy who runs the business and a mechanic can't speak anything English! Don't get me wrong, he's nice and responsive. And he tried to do hand signal, etc, but really communication is very challenged here. Hertz should have a special sign that says 'Italian' language only. Otherwise, this is quite futile.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good. Did not need to call any of the 24 hours numbers, but the online support and enquiry were all very good.

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019
About Hertz: 5.7 /10
no bad / no good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very reactive! Excellent.

D.Ranieri

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 6, 2019
“I would definetely go back to Herts for a further car rental.”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
I got an upgrade car for the full period of rental with no extra costs.The guy at the counter in Termoli was very gentle an polite.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!