QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2195816335

ALAMO CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN ITALY

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

C.K.

View more >
Compact | Renault Capture or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 25, 2022
“Easy as can be in Bari”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Really good. I got a bigger car than expected- Fiat Tipo estate. Easy to find the counter for Alamo - a little bit of a walk to the rentals lot (same for all agencies at Bari except for Sixt which is a tiny bit closer than the rest). Everything was smooth and easy. Drop off was hassle free.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I’ve been very happy with QEEQ and prefer to book my cars this way now. I’d tried to book with Sixt (via QEEQ) and for whatever reason they canceled my reservation. QEEQ called quickly and sorted it out. Quite happy with the customer service.

U.Bravo Casaretto

View more >
Full Size Van | Opel Vivaro or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 19, 2022
“Falta de mantenimiento”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Tuve que manejar 2 horas para que me cambien el auto porque tenía un problema Renault 9 asientos . Cuando lo cambie VW 9 asientos , tuve que ponerle aceite , luego me lo reembolsaron . A Álamo en Florencia les falta ver el mantenimiento de sus carros .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Todo bien con QEEQ

M.Berry

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 24, 2022
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Great staff on site at Florence airport
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Responsive to questions ahead of pick up

R.Piyanantapat

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 6, 2022
“Good to travel”
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
A little bit slow but ok
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good

Ksenia

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 16, 2020
“Overall very satisfactory, minus couple things I mentioned above”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I was charged by Alamo for roadside assistance service still, after I clearly stated I did not want the service. Only two days later I noticed extra charge on my credit card. So far I filed request for refund but have not heard back yet
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Our initial booking was canceled without giving the reason. It would be good to have the reason why, when receiving cancelation email, instead of just sorry we had to cancel your reservation

J.Adams

View more >
Premium Wagon | Audi A4 Estate or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020
“Will definitely use again as it offered value for money and the experience was faultless.”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
It wasn’t the car model booked how we the alternative suited our needs perfectly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All very efficient. Price drop did not give any further benefit on this occasion.

Tomasz Malec

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 2, 2020
“Highly recommend”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Very easy to rent a car from them , staff very polite and profesional
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use

F.Newman

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 24, 2020
“Excellent car, not so great service (Alamo).”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
The car had some damage to the inside of the trunk, and it was t documented before we left. (It was in the lining of the trunk that covered the spare tire). And they are trying to charge us an extra €290 for damages. We didn’t do this so fighting with Alamo’s customer service is proving to be difficult. Make sure to check everything inside and out. They’ll try and get you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Super easy to book! Would definitely do it again.

L.PECK

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019
“Professional & Helpful”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
Verona Station was awkward to get back to we were not informed we could use taxi/Bus lane only to get back to depot
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy process

a.hughes

View more >
Compact | Volvo V40 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019
“Smooth process”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Very good service, the car rental office was a little tricky to find at first as they had moved to a new office around the corner. The car was spacious and a good spec, it was a smooth process on collection and return just be careful of the ztl zones.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great

Jo

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019
“Extremely disappointing.”
About Alamo: 4.0 /10
Car was not what I paid for. I was given a compact car (VW golf) instead of the intermediate car I requested (was supposed to be something in the same class as an Audi A3). The counter staff (Locauto) argues with me at length about this, arguing they were of the same class and wanted me to pay more for a different car, which I refused. Further, the process took quite a bit of time, from the counter to actually picking up the car. The car also had significant damage, which the person who gave me the car assured me he noted on the ipad/tablet, but who apparently did not. Consequently, when I dropped off the car, the Locauto staff person gave me a hard time about the damage and said I would definitely have to pay for it. She then made me write a statement regarding the damage under penalty of perjury. This process held us up when we had a flight to catch. I then got an invoice for 400 Euro by the time I landed in the US, which clearly demonstrated that they did not perform any investigation. The email with this invoice only gave a total of 48 HOURS to contest the charge or my credit card would be charged, which is a ridiculously short window, especially for people with long flights. I did contest the charge and they did drop it, which also is evidence that they did not investigate the damage prior to charging me and caused me unnecessary delay and stress.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Aditya Garg

View more >
Compact | Fiat Tipo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019
“Ease of booking.”
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
Yes. It did. I am impressed. Only issue was with no Apple Car Play.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I will book again.

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 3, 2019
“Globalement bien”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Alamo m’a conseillé de prendre une assurance pour les rayures et les pneus , malgré vos conseils j’ai pris ayant eu une mauvaise expérience il y a deux ans à Naples . En arrivant à la récupération de la voiture je vois des petites rayures que je signale et le monsieur m’explique celles de moins de 5 cm ne sont pas considérées , donc moyen au niveau du guichet .
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Mr. Happy

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
The counter staff in Venice were very busy when we went to pick up our vehicle but they worked quickly to look after everybody as fast as possible. The only thing I thought could be improved would be signage directing people to the proper area to fill out the appropriate forms.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything at Easyrentcars worked flawlessly. We had no issues during the entire rental process. I did contact their customer service right after I booked to confirm we should expect no additional charges when picking up the vehicle. They promptly replied to me query and correctly told us what to expect.

Joost

View more >
Mini Van | VolksWagen Touran or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019
“Efficient and fast”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Compared to the other companies Alamo counter had a very short line and service was very speedy. We were in the car and off on our way very quickly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Service counter person spoke very quickly, which was unnecessary since there was no cue behind us. Needs to slow down for us tired, disoriented travellers.

T.Galovic

View more >
Mini Van | VolksWagen Touran or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019
“Good but not the car type I reserved....very disappointed that I got a wagon instead of a minivan.”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Very disappointed that you consider a station wagon and a minivan to be the same class of cars. I booked my car very early to make sure you get it right. If you didn’t have a minivan available you should have given me a better car, not a worse one. I was tired, had three kids with me and no time to argue with the personnel but this is two times that I am renting a car in Italy and I am extremely disappointed with the lack of customer orientation those people have.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Everything was great, I shall use you guys again.

A.Mansuri

View more >
Mini Van | VolksWagen Touran or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019
“Gave me smaller car then what I booked. No refund was give.”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I booked VW touran mini van. At airport they gave me VW Tiguan. Which is smaller then what I booked. No refund was given.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
No refund was give.

G.P.

View more >
Mini Van | VolksWagen Touran or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019
“Fast and efficient car rental”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
The check-in was fast and efficient, much better than with other car rental companies. Car was almost new and clean, although a bit smaller than anticipated (a Fiat Tipo instead of a wolkswagen Touran). Checkout very fast and efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very smooth booking and good website. Nothing to complain about

A.Knerl

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
“Terrible service”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
At drop off the worker found a tiny scratch on the PLASTIC hubcap. It was hard to even see and now Alamo is going to charge me 140 euro. Will never use Alamo again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!