QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 4035103275

FIREFLY CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN ITALY

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 9, 2020
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Got a citreon C3 great little round around for the Amalfi coast hills.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great Service

VAgne

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020
About Firefly: 8.0 /10
not working usb car charger, wasn't window clean fluid
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Jt00187

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 22, 2019
“Good company, awful car model.”
About Firefly: 9.7 /10
The service of counter and garage staff was courteous and efficient. My only complaint was with the vehicle. I reserved a Fiat Panda or equivalent. Unfortunately Firefly didn’t have any cars in that class and they tried to give me a much larger car, which was definitely not useful to me. We compromised on a Fiat Cubo, which has to be one of the worst designed vehicles ever. Because of the front dash construction, with the seat pulled up to accommodate a smaller woman, I could barely fit my leg underneath in order to reach the clutch with my foot. It was virtually impossible to find a comfortable seat position. The vehicle was too heavy and did not handle well , and the clutch was not at all smooth to operate. All in all, I would never take this model again on a future rental. They should remove it from their fleet.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Jan

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 23, 2019
About Firefly: 7.7 /10
they advised me to park the car in private parking only, that was a very good advice.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

I.CLAUDIA DANIELA

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 14, 2019
“great car rental experience”
About Firefly: 10.0 /10
Counter stuff very helpful , good car, clean
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy to use online booking platform , price drop protector very good, easy to book, easy to cancel

Georgi Mateev

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
All was as expected. We got a nice clean car and there were no complications with vehicle pickup / dropoff. Firefly was OK.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Atkinson

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019
About Firefly: 5.0 /10
I got from the UK to Italy in the same time it took to collect the car. 2 hours for collection is unacceptable. Also I booked a full size car and got a Nissan Juke which I do not class as a full size vehicle. Could not be bothered to raise given it took 2 hours to get in the first place.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019
“Didn’t get the car we thought we would but we were kind of expecting this.”
About Firefly: 6.7 /10
Customer service was good.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

S.Stratford

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 25, 2019
“Don’t always choose the cheapest!”
About Firefly: 6.0 /10
I reserved a ‘full size’ car. I was given an Opel Astra and told this is the biggest car they do. An Astra is not a full size car. I was expecting a Mondeo ( Fusion ) sized vehicle. We managed because they had nothing else to give me.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

D.Alldridge

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019
About Firefly: 5.0 /10
After walking some distance from the terminal with 3 young children to collect my car I arrived at the service desk. there were two people om the desk for four rental companies. It was unclear where to queue so as only one customer was being served i showed the other person my agreement to be told know you must queue behind this person as this is the line for firefly. The person in front was having trouble with their credit card authorisation. when i finally got to the front a gentleman came and stood behind me. I was then rudely asked to step to one side as the customer had already been served and the desk clerk wanted to know what the issue was. He then informed her that the car that the damaged she had marked on the car was incorrect and in fact there was far more damage and he wanted this noted and signed for not that i can blame him but i thought to myself surely he could of sorted this after myself had been served as i had three young children with me. Finally got served and was offered a choice of 3 cars Nissan Duke, Volkswagen Golf, Fiat 500 crossover. None of these were the full size car that was advertised as a ford fusion. I had two large suit cases with me and asked well what has the most boot space. The desk clerk couldn't tell me so asked another colleague who advise the golf would be the best option. They also tried to upsell me the full package insurance but i showed them i had purchased full access insurance in the UK. i was given directions to take the lift up and my car would be located in the hertz lot just outside the lift. This was not the case and i had to trudge through different lots trying to find this. To say it reminded me of a scene from trains, planes, and automobiles is an under statement. I also noticed far more scratches, bumps, and dings on the car than were indicated but was told just to take pictures if there was an issue. On returning the car i was advised there was a €159.00 Euro fee to pay something of which i was not advised.

J.Ankersmit

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019
“Bad start but good finish”
About Firefly: 7.7 /10
Ordered a full size car, got a 1 litre engine vehicle and that replaced the car that was faulty. Stereo was smashed and media unit not switching on. First car done nearly 100,000 miles. Do not use firefly!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Kevin Caners

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019
“decent”
About Firefly: 8.3 /10
car wasn't in the best condition and was banged up quite a bit. I had to ask for more damanges to be shown on the rental paper beforehand. But besides that everything went well.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Byrne

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019
“Car size not what I booked. Car in BITS. Every panel damaged. Engine light keep coming on. So didn’t”
About Firefly: 5.0 /10
Car in terrible condition. Every panel damaged. Bumpers falling off. Engine light keep coming on. So cost me money to leave parked up and just got trains and bus. Ordered a full size offered a clio, then punto then had to settle for astra. Now after security deposit returned, I have a unauthorized €58 taking without permission and not even a email to explain. Will Never use firefly AGAIN
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019
“Not good”
About Firefly: 5.3 /10
All cars were junk. Seems to be the way in Italy, other people with me refused first offered cars too. Dreadful.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

B.Wheeler

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019
“I felt like I was being conned by the Car Rental company”
About Firefly: 4.7 /10
I pre-booked and pre-paid for a mid size car (Ford Fusion)a number of months in advance and was told when I arrived that you only had a compact car available (VW Polo). This car would not fit my family and suit cases, so I had to argue with your representative for 15 minutes before finally getting a Renault Captur. It caused a lot of stress and resulted in a bad start to my holiday

C.bouttier

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 7, 2019
“Plus value de 158€pour la location du véhicule au moment de récupérer le véhicule”
About Firefly: 6.3 /10
45mn pour récupérer le véhicule

D.Smith

View more >
Mini | Ford Ka 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019
“Time consuming car collection”
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
The 1 member of staff was very friendly, however waiting time was unacceptable due to there ONLY being 1 member of staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Griffin

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 2, 2019
“Worst car rental experience ever. Charged a lot extra and had to spend 1 week sorting out.”
About Firefly: 4.0 /10
Given lower category of car and no one cared. Staff didn't care and were not helpful in sorting out our problems. Car dirty. Terrible car to drive.

V.Patel

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 17, 2019
“No assistance!”
About Firefly: 8.7 /10
Although the scores reflect positively on Firefly, they are very misguiding to my experience with them. We had a situation where the valet service we used to park the car had lost our key. No 24 hour line to call and no help offered. We were fortunate the valet staff went above and beyond to help getting us back to our hotel and carry on our plans the following morning by offering to be our 'taxi' until the key was returned which they chased up. Firefly offered no assistance at all nor showed any concern that a key to one of their vehicles was missing.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Lenza

View more >
Full Size | Ford Fusion or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019
“Avoid like the plague”
About Firefly: 4.0 /10
The car I booked was much bigger than the one given. When I challenged staff they were not interested other than to want to charge me more for the bigger car!!!!! .......crazy and I will not use you again

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!