QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 1390533335

AVIS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN ITALY

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Logan Manz

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 16, 2022
“Great, will continue to use for my future bookings.”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Staff were helpful. Car was practically new, clean and easy to drive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

F.Adnan

View more >
Small SUV | Jeep Renegade or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 10, 2022
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
I upgraded my car to a bigger and the counter staff was more than willing to cooperate. Not many people on pickup because its still early. Car was not washed before pick up but not too dirty. I sent the car while the drop off point is still closed. Overall experience was good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

G.Heimisson

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 20, 2022
“Decent enough city car, helpful staff, but Ancona train station pick-up location difficult to find.”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
I think that cars with automatic transmissions should be more commonly available for the same price. I get it, Italians like manual transmissions, but not all of your foreign customers do. Please, Avis, use better, larger signs to mark your office at Ancona train station. I selected a VW UP or similar, got a Fiat Panda FWD. The Panda is a decent enough city car, easy to drive and park and so on. However, it is comically underpowered for hills and highways, even with only me and my bags in it. Great fuel economy though.

M.Scarpino

View more >
Compact | Mercedes-Benz A Class or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 14, 2022
“Excellent from A to Z”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
when they realised the that we have plenty of luaggage, they made sure we have a good size car!!! Bravo, Insurance offered incase we needed it, to reduce cost when theft and/or damage but not needed
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I like to recommend you guys, is there a membership or anything like that? Want to use you again

B.Palombo

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 2, 2022
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
The guy was nice behind the counter and upgraded the car but I sat there for 45 minutes waiting for the car with only 4 people ahead of me. The lady in front of me had been there 1 1/2 hours!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

GM

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 4, 2021
“Everything went to plan”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Car was an upgrade on what we booked
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Prices were competitive

Fraser

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Renegade or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 8, 2020
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Due to COVID the pick up process was terrible - waiting for phone calls for over an hour rather than face to face contact. Fortuity the staff at the help desk realised this so reverted to a solution that worked.

Momo

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Renegade or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 23, 2020
“Excellent! More than I expected...”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Having red many negative reviews on AVIS I have to admit that I was a bit worried. Joined their preferred client scheme to better understand how they operate and I would recommend that every client does it as well... Had a pleasant experience at the desk, friendly and efficient with the added bonus of a free upgrade to a top of the range Seat Alhambra practically new! It certainly made our holiday more pleasant. Also thanks to the preferred client scheme I went directly to the car skipping the long queue at the collection booth. Car was clean and sanitised with the key in a sealed bag. Went in fearing the worst and came back having another favourite rental company. If I was simply lucky I cannot tell but based on my experience I would certainly recommend.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
This year there were very few offers and priced were very high compared to previous years but with qeeq I had the lowest price for the category. It was easy, the communication was good and will certainly use it again.

A.Blunkett

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Renegade or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 12, 2020
“Dissapointed.”
About AVIS: 7.0 /10
They have charged me for protection on the car that means I have a bill for £411.90 I expect a refund

A.AKINKUGBE

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Renegade or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020
“Not Satisfied!”
About AVIS: 6.0 /10
My booking was for a Jeep Renegade or similar vehicle, which I paid extra to get. I was totally disappointed at hatchback Kia Stonic that was provided.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
It was evident that AVIS representatives were not happy with a third party booking. Not sure if will book through third party again.

A.Darwish

View more >
Mini Van | Citroen C4 Grand Picasso 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019
“Easy booking but a nightmare on pickup!”
About AVIS: 7.7 /10
The car wasn’t clean fron the outside and Inhad to wait for about an hour to pickup the car as there was only 1 representative serving Avis, Budget and 1 additional rental company + they kept advising on getting additional insurance on top of the one purchased from EasyRentCars claiming that there would be lots of hassle and admin fees in case anything happened.

A.Ohana

View more >
Mini Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 3, 2019
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
We booked the vehicle for 8:30 am. When we arrived at 8:35 the branch was still closed. The clerks arrived only around 8:45 and the whole process until we left took over half an hour. When we returned the vehicle we arrived at 9:15 am and the clerk asked us to wait until he was done with another customer. A process that took him a long time. He then told us he owed us a high amount because we were late. He said the vehicle was delivered to us at 8:38 ...
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Nicolas

View more >
Compact | Alfa Romeo Giulietta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019
“AVIS POCO PROFESIONAL EN SU ENTREGA DE AUTOS.”
About AVIS: 8.7 /10
MALA ATENCION, AUTO OFRECIDO FIAT Y CONTRATADO ALFA ROMEO, Y RECLAMO POR LO OFRECIDO, CAMBIO DE AUTO A MERCEDES, SIN ESTAR DE ACUERDO EXCEDIDO EN EL COBRO POR CAMBIO DE AUTO MERCEDES Y EN PROCESO RECLAMACIÓN.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
EN ESPERA DEL APOYO PARA LA DEVOLUCIÓN DE LOS CARGOS EXTRAS COBROS INDEBIDOS POR AVIS
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

Ohad Baruchin

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 13, 2019
“GREAT”
About AVIS: 9.7 /10
EVENTUALLY PUSHED US UP WITH SOME UNNEEDED EXTRA SUMS - BUT WE WERE IN A HURRY AND SHOULD HAVE NOTICED BEFORE TAKING THE CAR... SO OUR FALT I GUESS.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Skiba

View more >
Standard Crossover | Peugeot 3008 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 3, 2019
“Busy experience in naples”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Avis Naples is an absolute gong show. There were huge lineups at the pick area (which is outside the terminal) and we waited about 45 mins to get the car. Wasn’t the car we reserved but that was okay because it still fit our needs. No one inspected the car with us before hand. We dropped the car in Rome and the Rome Avis was great.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.C.

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 29, 2019
About AVIS: 9.7 /10
There is nobody at rental return Location with little instructions or signage to bring key back to desk. Can be improved
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
I booked the car for my mom. 1. Person at the counter automatically added "fuel top up" surcharge, which also increased the location surcharge (since it's 20% of the total price), and hence they said she would have to pay the extra when the car is returned. 2. He said if we top it up, then there will be no fuel surcharge, but there was still some money to be paid according to the contract (due to the increase of location surcharge). 3. After I figured this out, we had to ask for a new contract without the "fuel top up" service/surcharge. The original person at the counter was unwilling to help, but the second one happily printed a new contract, on which the correct price was written, where we don't have to pay anything extra (unless, of course, we don't return the car with a full tank). 4. Compared to other southern Italy rentals, I think it was pretty good and good price.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz CLA or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 12, 2019
“Good experience but several issues on return due to language Barrier and confusion.”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
Always read small print. Especially with the language barriers.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Great!

F.Alnaeem

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019
About AVIS: 6.3 /10
Gave me the car with fuel door broken when make me pay for it
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Luxury | Mercedes-Benz E Class or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019
“Book direct - don't use these clowns”
About AVIS: 8.7 /10
Despite booking over a week previously so that Avis would have plenty of time to set things up, when we arrived they did not have our car ready (Merc E Class) and did not have anything comparable to offer. After calling their associates, the only available alternatives were a monstrous Merc G Wagon (imagine trying to park that in the land of the Fiat 500) for more money, or a BMW 3 Series Touring. We took the BMW. Then we were informed that the insurance that we'd already paid for via Easyrentcars would not offer adequate cover, and for fully comprehensive cover we had to book with Avis. Given that we'd already had a car damaged in a car park in Italy on a previous trip, we felt that we had no option but to comply with Avis' advice.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!