From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5738873037

FLORENCE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

MicMic Chua

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 6, 2022
About NOLEGGIARE: 9.0 /10
Car return at Milan should have a more prominent sign, went round and round to find the drop off location.. in the end found out the drop off point is located inside a multi storey carpark.. took about almost an hour to look around for it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 26, 2022
“Ok rental”
About Keddy by Europcar: 8.0 /10
Counter staff not particularly friendly and not really helpful when we asked for advice on returning car and avoiding traffic limitation zone. Drop off was straight forward.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

U.Bravo Casaretto

View more >
Full Size Van | Opel Vivaro or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 19, 2022
“Falta de mantenimiento”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
Tuve que manejar 2 horas para que me cambien el auto porque tenía un problema Renault 9 asientos . Cuando lo cambie VW 9 asientos , tuve que ponerle aceite , luego me lo reembolsaron . A Álamo en Florencia les falta ver el mantenimiento de sus carros .
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Todo bien con QEEQ

G.VanDuzer

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 6, 2022
“Just right”
About Sicily By Car: 8.0 /10
There is not a scratch and dent check before departure. Told to take a photo, with date stamp. On return, they don’t open early, had to wait for agent, to confirm scratch, dent was present before rental.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
post image

ATCy

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 12, 2022
“True Italian Experience in a Fiat 500”
About Sicily By Car: 10.0 /10
Used them for the 3rd time in my life and was once again very pleased with the service and the car. Would not hesitate to use them again. Getting a Fiat 500 was the icing on the cake!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
First time I used the platform and got the best pricing and a very good and straightforward service. Will definitely be a top option in the future.

M.O'Reilly

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 22, 2022
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
We had a very long wait to pick up our car in Florence. There was a long queue to get service.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

M.Campbell-Currie

View more >
Small SUV | Fiat 500X or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 7, 2022
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.0 /10
Car fitted in 4 large suitcases without parcel shelf in place. Unfortunately hire company wouldn’t let us leave it so it had to sit in front of back seats entire journey.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Berry

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 24, 2022
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Great staff on site at Florence airport
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Responsive to questions ahead of pick up

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020
“Good”
About Dollar: 9.7 /10
The agent at the airport car rental was extremely helpful and friendly. The car was not very clean inside, nothing major but I don’t think it had been cleaned just before being rented to us.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Shame we were not given a local telephone number to call in case of need (on arrival). Our flight was significantly delayed. We called the only number we had which resulted in a €10 charge as it was an intercontinental call. The local number on the booking confirmation was the one of the airport and totally useless for our purposes.

A.Sabzevari

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
Staff a bit pushy to buy comprehensive car insurance and tried to scare us but other than that everything else was good. Thanks
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

L.LAWSON

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019
“at the office where we filled out the paperwork was great. as for the pickup, see above”
About Sicily By Car: 7.7 /10
the person at the garage where we picked up the car was extremely unhelpful!!! if he worked for me he would be looking for another job!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

JA

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 6, 2019
About AVIS: 7.7 /10
I had to wait 2h20 to pick up my car in Florence; I never experienced this. They had many customers but it seems to be a known problem. Why then don’t they make it a better experience? They could have at least reduced slightly the overall costs as I could not pick up the car at the right time because of this issue. Additionally, they charged a large amount of money on my credit card and now 2 days later I still did not get a refund. Note though that the staff was helpful and courteous though visibly missing some personnel (and at lunch a few desks were empty, I guess for the lunch break ... but with many, many guests including me waiting for hours). One good point though was that the staff at the airport (drop off location) was very quick and efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Cornejo Lavin

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane Estate or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019
“Horrible”
About Keddy by Europcar: 2.0 /10
Nos dieron unos coches de categoría inferior a los contratados y más pequeños y además tuvimos que pagar 100€ adicionales por cada coche. Experiencia lamentable.

G.Jones

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 Model Guaranteed
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019
“Very happy!”
About ecovia: 9.0 /10
Only downside was the drop off, we kept missing the turning as it wasn't sign posted very well. The staff were extremely friendly, and spoke good English. Everything was good with the car, it was clean and exactly what we wanted.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use, happy with the correspondence of emails reminding me of what I needed to take to pick up/ drop off. Easy to understand language.

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019
About B-RENT: 5.3 /10
Counter staff on pick up was incompetent, slow and always on hi s phone. Didn’t seem to know his job and just wanted to sell extra stuff taking up more time. Didn’t care about long line.very dissatisfied with the experience.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

a.hughes

View more >
Compact | Volvo V40 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019
“Smooth process”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
Very good service, the car rental office was a little tricky to find at first as they had moved to a new office around the corner. The car was spacious and a good spec, it was a smooth process on collection and return just be careful of the ztl zones.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great

L.Bach

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Staff was great at pick-up. We had two car and there were a few people waiting in line but it went smoothly with the paperwork. No attempt to sell us on additional insurance as we had bought full cover from Easyrentcars. Once paperwork was done, however, in Florence centre, we had to walk a little to a garage to collect the car. Unfortunately, lots of people were waiting and staffs did their best to get everyone their cars. It was a little hectic and took a while, but the staffs did their very best. We may have just been their at peak pick up time too. Just allow extra time if picking up in Florence centre.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
First time booking with Easyrentcars and it was so easy and simple. We had additional coupons which helped a lot.

C.Seligson

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019
“Will try again & hopefully without any issues”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
We received a fiat panda in good condition. We were charged twice for the cost of the car rental once by EasyRentCars and again by Goldcar. Had to waste my time scanning rental agreements.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Interface between this agency and Goldcar.

Jo

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 10, 2019
“Extremely disappointing.”
About Alamo: 4.0 /10
Car was not what I paid for. I was given a compact car (VW golf) instead of the intermediate car I requested (was supposed to be something in the same class as an Audi A3). The counter staff (Locauto) argues with me at length about this, arguing they were of the same class and wanted me to pay more for a different car, which I refused. Further, the process took quite a bit of time, from the counter to actually picking up the car. The car also had significant damage, which the person who gave me the car assured me he noted on the ipad/tablet, but who apparently did not. Consequently, when I dropped off the car, the Locauto staff person gave me a hard time about the damage and said I would definitely have to pay for it. She then made me write a statement regarding the damage under penalty of perjury. This process held us up when we had a flight to catch. I then got an invoice for 400 Euro by the time I landed in the US, which clearly demonstrated that they did not perform any investigation. The email with this invoice only gave a total of 48 HOURS to contest the charge or my credit card would be charged, which is a ridiculously short window, especially for people with long flights. I did contest the charge and they did drop it, which also is evidence that they did not investigate the damage prior to charging me and caused me unnecessary delay and stress.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Joseph

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019
“Great value!”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Everything worked out well. The only catch is a large deposit.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect.

Know More about Florence Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Florence

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!