QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

EDINBURGH CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
“Nice and easy. ”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Nice upgrade. Brand new car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2020

View more >
Small SUV | Citroen Aircross or similar
“All went well.”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Professional and very friendly staff. Explained everything clearly and fast.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy booking process.
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Disaster from start to halfway through the holiday. Replacement car was much better.”
About Budget: 4.0 /10
Expected Ford Focus, was offered something far smaller. Ended up paying double what we thought we were paying to get larger car which appeared to be old and pulling to one side. During our trip warning light came on regarding tyre pressure. Checked one of the front tyres was bald in patches and there was no spare tyre or repair kit. Headed back to hotel and did not use car for the rest of the day. Had to rely on relatives to ferry us to New Year Function. AA guy came next day & said was technically legal but he offered to follow us to Glasgow Airport for replacement. At least this one was a much nicer car but half way through the last week a warning light came on again about tyre pressure. Checked and all tyres seemed to be ok. Not a happy experience.
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020

Scott Watters

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Great”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
Yes. Brand new car was provided. Staff were excellent.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
App is very easy.
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020

M.Dabrowski

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Stonic or similar
“Good service, cars in great condition. Easy transfer. Addn'l insurance costly, cars insp'd carefully”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.3 /10
I have to admit that the car was in absolutely perfect condition. The service was very kind and very specific about every detail in the booking. There was easy transfer from the terminal. What you MUST know however is that they are very detailed about the car condition. You can see videos and notes everywhere explaining how the process looks like and what are the possible charges. So probably if you happen to do even a small scratch the charges can go high. They offer their complimentary full coverage package but you must know it costs over GBP 40 per day, so if you book a small car it's going to double or triple the cost for you. So, they are VERY transparent in what they do and how they inspect the car, however if you choose not to take the insurance you might be liable to pay up to GBP 2500 for any damage. Overall, however, they are honest and transparent with the terms and conditions. I returned the car with no damage and the deposit was released within a few days.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Smooth as usual. Easy comparison of the prices and suppliers available.
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa or similar
“alamo never let me down. ”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
I like renting a car from Alamo, because their custom service is quite good in US, but this time I hired in UK and again, their custom service was pretty high standard and I am not sure if Scottish ppl are so helpful or what, their quick service and manners were great. What I was surprised was they called us after I went a car while I was waiting for my flight.... everything was so quick and smoothly managed. I am very happy with that.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
I have to say thank you for quick response when I needed to cancel my bookings and confirm with me few times to make sure it has been cancelled or not. Appreciated that.
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020

L.Matthews

View more >
Small SUV | Citroen C3 Aircross or similar
“Everything went smoothly”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
The person on the counter was really great, he helped to get me the right car for our visit and was really friendly. I would definitely use Budget again :)
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I am very happy with Easyrentcars.com the only frustrating thing is that I can't download the app because I am not based in the US.
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020

J Van Der Merwe

View more >
Medium SUV | Hyundai Tucson or similar
“Excelletn”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
We got the exact car indicated and good value
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Average car”
About Easirent: 8.3 /10
Car in average condition. Not clean. Making steering noises.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019

View more >
Full Size Van | Seat Alhambra or similar
“Terrible ”
About Easirent: 4.3 /10
The hiring process was so slow and the condition of the hiring company offices is terrible. I had to wait for over an hour to pick up my car. The staff of this company were so rude. The condition of the car was so bad. There was an engine fault on the car and the guy told me to add some liquid to fix it which I did but the fault remained. The car only had quarter of fuel which so inconvenient. I will never book a car with easirent again. Terrible experience overall.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Seems like a good alternative to rental cars.com.
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019

Know More about Edinburgh Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Edinburgh

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">