QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-21055762
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-2022043275
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 7433856226
Find Your GREEN MOTION Car Rentals at Edinburgh Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GREEN MOTION AT EDINBURGH AIRPORT, EDI

Average rating on GREEN MOTION at Edinburgh Airport: 7.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 4, 2022
“Very good”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
Was overall very good. Office is a bit cramped Price was right
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I did not do the booking

Scott Watters

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 19, 2020
“Great”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
Yes. Brand new car was provided. Staff were excellent.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
App is very easy.

M.Dabrowski

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Stonic or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020
“Good service, cars in great condition. Easy transfer. Addn'l insurance costly, cars insp'd carefully”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.3 /10
I have to admit that the car was in absolutely perfect condition. The service was very kind and very specific about every detail in the booking. There was easy transfer from the terminal. What you MUST know however is that they are very detailed about the car condition. You can see videos and notes everywhere explaining how the process looks like and what are the possible charges. So probably if you happen to do even a small scratch the charges can go high. They offer their complimentary full coverage package but you must know it costs over GBP 40 per day, so if you book a small car it's going to double or triple the cost for you. So, they are VERY transparent in what they do and how they inspect the car, however if you choose not to take the insurance you might be liable to pay up to GBP 2500 for any damage. Overall, however, they are honest and transparent with the terms and conditions. I returned the car with no damage and the deposit was released within a few days.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth as usual. Easy comparison of the prices and suppliers available.

Christine paquinha

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019
“MERDIQUE”
About GREEN MOTION: 5.3 /10
Plus jamais. A bannir. Le personnel met la pression aux clients et quand on refuse de prendre leurs assurances à prix exorbitants, il vous surclasse +++ en vous refourgant une énorme jaguar...plus d'une heure à se prendre la tête avec le personnel pour qu'il nous donne le modèle de voiture louée ou équivalent que l'on a payé d'avance. Au final, on a fini avec une Fiat 500 pour 4 bagages. Pas les seuls à être mécontent. Nous étions présent au guichet avec 4 autres clients. 2 d'entre eux on également eu des soucis au moment du retrait du véhicule plus des surcoût exorbitant car pas de code PIN sur la carte bancaire .....la première et dernière mauvaise expérience de location de véhicules. Je déconseille fortement green motion

I.Batchelor

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019
“Mixed Feelings”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
The wait for collection was appalling spent over an hour with nowhere to sit and be comfortable, they did not accept your insurance for the car so we felt we were pressurised and intimidated to pay an extra excessive amount to carry on with the rental. They did upgrade the car but that was because we were not happy with the situation. Also there were other people in the same situation and they also were not happy with Green Motion.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Overall booking with Easyrentcars was pleasant until we actually got to the pick-up point, then it all went wrong (see comments opposite). When I communicated with your customer service they were certainly on the ball and keeping in touch with e-mails constantly, and we still have dialogue with you trying to resolve this dispute and look forward, hopefully for a good result.
post image
post image
post image

l.berkhout

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 25, 2019
“Perfect in usa”
About GREEN MOTION: 3.3 /10
To long wait 1.1/2 outside rain or shine Gave us a car like a pick up truck mitchubici!!!!nothing what we had asked for Ravi 4 suv or similar we asked for a smaller oranother automatic car said they had none in their parking lot of 200 cars At that Moment did not trust this company’a Never gave us the paper to check the car for any damage etc On return told us we scratched the car on the tail and side hardly to be seen 1 1/2 inc long thin nothing !! Anybody could have done that even on their lot !! As the part of this truck had no material lining but steel they and scratched my samsonite carry on . We won’t use green motion again ! BUT I WILL DEFINITELY KEEP USING EASYRENTCARS as I never had any problems renting with in the United States (3times a year )or elsewhere
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All perfect with easy rent car
post image

Ali.H

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019
“The best experience ever”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
By far the best rental company out there . I upgraded my car for a really nice price
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy and fast booking service.I will definitely use it again.

A.Socrates

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 22, 2019
“Easy to book and rent a car but read all the small print so you don’t get caught out.”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
Car was excellent and though small was ideal for 2 people. Long wait at pickup for an hour because of long queue. Several people arrived at the same time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, good price and got a discount online with the app. Clear information given so we didn’t have to buy extras.
post image
post image

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019
About GREEN MOTION: 6.7 /10
Not clear insurrance conditions vs the one from booking. Damage price extremely high
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019
“Cheating customers, Green Motion Edinburgh, horribe rental experience.”
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
Below is the summay of my recent car rental experience with Green Motion Edinburgh Airport. I was cheated by their staff from picking up till returing. I seek your investigation of their unethical behaviours. 1. I was forced to purchase zero excess when collecting my car. The reason is I cannot provide a credit card with pin. But after the zero excess purchase with them, then my credit without pin can be used for the 200 pounds deposit. 2. after purchase of zero excess, the staff at collection counter told me all the damages will be covered, no need to take photo of the car when collecting and returning the car. He even suggest me to cancel my 3rd party insurance with AXA. 3. When retuning the car, the manager told me the zero excess purchased with green motion is no longer valid and deducted over 1000 pounds from my credit card instantly despite that i refused to pay. His reasons are that i failed to report the scratch/dent on the door within 2hrs, which I did not even notice before returning the car. 2nd reason is the zero excess only covers 1st accident, which i was never aware of. I feel being cheated by the edinburgh airport staff at both the collection and return counters. 4. I had a flat tyre during my journey in the middle of nowhere and the car cannot move. i called the green motion emergency breakdown number 10 times and never connect through. the emergency number does not work! even during weekday day time! i was so desperate and it wasted my whole day to fix the car. In total, this is the worst car rental experience in my life.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
booking platform is excellent and customer service is great. I just hope that easyrentcars could let users see others' review about the car rental companies, which could prevent the customers from falling into unethical company's tricks, like Green Motion.

H.Terris

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019
“The car was ready for use when I arrived, it was clean, tidy and had fuel, exactly as required”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.7 /10
The service was excellent, the vehicle was smaller than I anticipated but this was not a fault on the side of Green Motion, I would certainly use your Company again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Pleased with the service

A.Williams

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019
“Only negative was waiting over two hours to collect vehicle.”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
Waited over two hours to collect vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Morris

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019
About GREEN MOTION: 8.7 /10
The car was fine it was as described. The problem was there was over an hours wait at Green Motion in picking up the car. The staff were apologetic but we have never waited this long to pick up a rental car before. Talking to other customers it seems this not unusual. Sorry , Cant recommend them to anyone else for this reason. They need to get more staff.

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019
“Misled about the vehicle size. Very slow/disorganized process”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.7 /10
I booked an intermediate-sized SUV and was given a BMW Mini Countryman. It was way too tiny for the group/luggage I had so we had no choice but to upgrade. It also felt like the whole Green Motion team was very unorganized. They couldn't find keys for certain cars and didn't know what they had in stock. It took over an hour to collect the vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.France

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019
“Easy transaction over Internet, took 2 hours to get hire car when we were there.”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
Took far too long for them to sort people and cars out.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Quick easy Internet search

J.LABBAYE

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019
“Orienté par eysyrent sur le loueur Green Motion qui se révèle être une arnaque à l’assurance”
About GREEN MOTION: 6.3 /10
Une ARNAQUE à l’assurance optionnelle qui se révèle indispensable du fait de la politique de Green Motion vis à vis de la prise de caution et des tarifs appliqués en cas de minime atteinte à la carrosserie , qui TRIPLE le prix annoncé de location.

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Sprinter or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019
“Disappointed”
About GREEN MOTION: 4.0 /10
Admin cock up they wouldn’t sort just wanted an extra hire fee from me
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

P.Whittington

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
The pick up was very slow. It took us nearly an hour to go through the process and we were near the top of the queue. They need more terminals.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

C.Gavzey

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019
“don't forget NI number and DVLA clearing!”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.3 /10
It took a long time to get all the admin sorted as I was not aware I should have my NI number and DVLA code and clearing done. As I did not know my NI number I had to phone around and finally got this all sorted. It was good that I had taken my passport along as well, because a second ID was needed.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 20, 2019
About GREEN MOTION: 8.7 /10
Finding and waiting for the shuttle (15 minutes) could of been better. Also, it took a while to check in as we were the last ones off the shuttle and the line only grew longer as we were there. Otherwise all went well
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!