From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 9427264171
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 9427264171
logo_img
Find Your GREEN MOTION Car Rentals at Heathrow Airport

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GREEN MOTION AT HEATHROW AIRPORT, LHR

Average rating on GREEN MOTION at Heathrow Airport: 6.1 /10

Hilary Addison

View more >
Reviewed: Wed, May 20, 2015
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
Very professional and easy to communicate with.

Newman Herbert

View more >
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 22, 2015
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
The location is too far from the airport, and I had to pay an extra 5 dollars. The staff were trying to upsell and persuade me in various ways. Fortunately, I've rented cars several times before, so I wasn't misled.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Judy Dunbar

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 6, 2015
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
The store is at the Holiday Inn Heathrow Airport. They switched the car I originally booked and wanted to charge an upgrade fee. This feels like a rip-off, very unpleasant experience. I will not rent from this company again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.Webb

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Stonic or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 23, 2024
“Competitively priced rental but inconveniently located depot”
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
Green Motion is generally very good, but the Heathrow branch is located at the Holiday Inn which is currently being used as an asylum seekers holding area by the government and feels very insecure. Be aware that the depot does NOT open at 06:00 as reported by Qeeq and Green Motion's website but at 07:00. Note also that there is no toilet on site and no shuttle service to/from the airport apart from the hotel Hoppa bus service which is infrequent.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Beacher Leigh

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 23, 2016
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
1. The reception told me that a petrol version car could only go 200 miles on a full tank, whereas a diesel one could go 500 miles. They persuaded me to upgrade to diesel for 60 Euros. When I got to the parking lot, the staff handed me a beat-up 9-seater Volkswagen diesel. I said I had chosen a Mercedes, but they told me that was the only car available in the same class. I was scammed out of 60 Euros. The fuel cap of this car was broken, and it wouldn't close properly. Throughout my trip, many kind locals tried to warn me in various ways, including making me pull over on the highway. 2. Upon returning the car, I was told that I would be charged extra for exceeding 100 miles per day, which was not mentioned during the rental process. Luckily, I had a Chinese friend from the UK with me, and the staff waived the fee.

Alice Philip

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 11, 2015
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
The store is about a 20-minute drive from the airport, fairly convenient, and the service is good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Felix Hume

View more >
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 28, 2016
About GREEN MOTION: 2.0 /10
The store is small, with only three staff members. The place where the cars are located is far from where you handle the paperwork. The signage is not obvious, it's in the hotel's parking lot. We had to look around for a long time. Very annoying!

D.Fagelson

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 1, 2022
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
The car I received exceeded my expectations. I was very happy with it. However the car collection took a very long time. We lost a large part of our day especially because the shuttle bus took an hour to arrive and then made lots of stops before we arrived at Green Motion. There was hardly any fuel in the car so I had to quickly find a gas station to avoid breaking down.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Qeeq were efficient with our booking but the car rental company was not near the airport and the shuttle bus took ages to arrive at Green Motion.

KasiaB

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Crossland X or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 29, 2020
“Fast&safe”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
I’m pretty sure I’ll use this company!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It’s very very easy and intuitive.
post image

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 27, 2022
“Not as good as normally is”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
The car had damage on the back left of the boot which I told the staff about before I drove off. There was a message on the dashboard saying service required-4500 miles and then I noticed another message saying washer fluid required Clearly this car had not been checked over before I had it
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
QEEQ are very good. This is my sec time booking through them and will do it again

Grace Grey

View more >
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 10, 2016
“A Tour Around Most of the UK”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
Fairly satisfied. It was a bit cumbersome to get from the airport to the car pickup location, not very convenient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Olwen Bursua

View more >
Small SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 14, 2024
“The easiest car rental ever”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
The staff were amazing and funny and suited me to my car perfectly. No hesitation in rebooking with them but I want QEEQ to get the recognition.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It was so easy to book this car with them - I have never heard of the company I got the car from but it was so easy and at a good price.

Noel Ackerman(n)

View more >
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 10, 2015
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
The service was great, they were enthusiastic in helping with car inspection and pickup. Not much different from domestic service.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Geraldine Evan

View more >
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 6, 2016
“Started from London, traveled north to Inverness in the Highlands, then south to the Lake District a”
About GREEN MOTION: 4.0 /10
At the car rental counter, they told me the trunk of the originally booked Tiguan was small and suggested I get a CRV diesel instead as it had a larger trunk and was more fuel-efficient. They mentioned there was a brand-new car available, so I paid an extra 300 pounds to switch. However, when I went to the parking lot to pick up the car, they said there were no CRVs left and gave me a Volvo V70 that had already been driven over 20,000 km. Being away from home and short on time, I decided to go with it. Overall, it was just okay, maybe that's typical for a small company.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Jeff Cronin

View more >
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 29, 2015
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
The car was very new, the rental location was convenient, and the service was good. Overall, the experience was great. The only issue was that they charged £1,995 from my bank card when picking up the car. They explained that £1,500 was the insurance excess and £495 was another deposit.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Louw

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 4, 2023
“I’ll do it again”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.0 /10
Great new car. Need for a deposit despite having excess insurance is a pain. Otherwise a very good experience for the price
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Donovan

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 4, 2021
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
Long wait to collect the rental car. Make it difficult to get to the counter with infrequent busses and no rebate on the bus fare. Rude staff and extortionate insurance excess forcing us to buy additional coverage at double the initial rental quote.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

J.Coomber

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 9, 2020
“Really easy start to my weekend away.”
About GREEN MOTION: 9.0 /10
They are always quick to help and not eager to rip you off. Just make sure you read the small print and you'll be fine. Theres a good team there.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Brilliant in pricing and ease of use.

Bruce Hood

View more >
Reviewed: Fri, May 27, 2016
“Store - Windsor - Stonehenge - Bath - Oxford - Peak District - Lake District - Edinburgh - Inverness”
About GREEN MOTION: 4.0 /10
I booked a Passat on the website, but upon arrival, they said they didn't have that model and only had a Citroen C5 (not sure if I remember correctly) of a similar size. This should be promptly communicated by email after the order is confirmed.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!