QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 5258733280

GATWICK AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

P.Crosby

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 18, 2022
“The car was fine. Instructions to Easirent office were incorrect and cost time and money.”
About Easirent: 7.0 /10
The car was fine. There was some delay on pick-up due to incorrect address of Easirent desk at Gatwick in the pick up instructions. They could not explain the error.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
The QEEQ instructions to get to the Easirent desk at Gatwick were incorrect. The instructions said to go to the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Crawley. When I got there, I called Easirent and was told to catch a taxi back to Gatwick airport terminal. I reported this to QEEQ but have still not received a refund of the taxi fare. (The instructions to drop off the car in Manchester were also misleading).

Claire K

View more >
Economy | Peugeot E-208 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 31, 2022
“Always good value for money”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
I was given a brand new car for my rental. As I had no experience of an electric car, the staff explained everything to me. The time at the counter is always a bit slow, as with most car hire companies. As I hire on a regular basis, usually every six weeks, it would be great if Green Motion could store my information on their records.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Qeeq is always the cheapest. My only quibble is when I book around 6 weeks in advance, I get my price. Around 5-6 days before the hire date I check if price has come down with Qeeq price checker. I then double check by creating a new booking for the same dates. Often it is a lot cheaper, so I cancel original booking and proceed with new booking. I shouldn't have to do this if Qeeq price checker was doing it's job!

View more >
Standard | Volkswagen Passat or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 11, 2022
“Shit”
About GREEN MOTION: 4.0 /10
Overall experience total disappointment. The worst location of all rental cars at LGW. Unfriendly staff, dishonest, pre-arranged claim of damage to the car. Falsified report. Looks like this false pre-arranged damage claim has been put in practice on regular basis. Unrealistic charge. A car rental company I will never use again and/or would never recommend to anyone.

M.Abdulahi

View more >
Luxury | Mercedes-Benz E Class or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020
“Excellent experience”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
All round a smooth process
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent deal and process

S.Graves

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 30, 2020
“Insurance scam -- AVOID!”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
Surprice is running an insurance scam. They give you a good price initially but then look extremely hard for something to charge you for when you return the car in order to make up for the good initial price. You'll be better off just paying up front with a more reputable company. For us, they kept pointing stuff out until I couldn't provide a photo proving it was there before.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020
About Easirent: 6.0 /10
Not excited (
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Jafri

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020
“Quick and pleasantly surprising”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Small cars were not available so I was offered a bigger car with no extra cost. Super helpful and friendly staff who do not mind talking through the whole car with you.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

G.Bagshaw

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Best car hire company I have used, never heard of them before, but always will use in future
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

V.Prorok

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
“My worst ever car rental experience”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
Picking-up a car took almost 2 hours; the car is not really at terminal, they took me about 10 miles away from the airport to the car; dropping off is also terrible - there is no signs on the place, I winded around few times until found them; the car was vandalized, though that was not my fault, and I reported police, they charged me 1500GBP (abt 2000US$) for 4 small scratches! Never rent a car with SurPrice car rentals!!!

Dom

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020
“A surprising sting in the tail”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
The car was good - a Skoda estate. My issue was the £55 they automatically charged for processing (in effect passing on) an erroneous car parking fee. Not happy about this - I guess read the small print; it was I’m sure in there. It’s a bit of trek by shuttle bus to the back of the crown plaza hotel in Crawley- show the driver your booking to waiver the bus charge. They are infrequent- 2 / hour - so check times. Don’t forget you need a *credit* card with your address matching your drivers licence and £1500 to be blocked out, or you will get royally screwed for insurance charges. Good luck!

Juliana G

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 6, 2020
“Very good! Recommend”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Great and very helpful staff. For any request there was someone very helpful at the end of the phone
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No concerns.

T.Rodgers

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Insurance offered with car was affordable and sufficient
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
You offered insurance on car that was affordable and sufficient thank you

A.Bentley

View more >
Mini Van | Opel Zafira 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
Richard the pick up Agent was particularly helpful. Kudos to him!!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Salleh

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 16, 2020
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 9.3 /10
Good service, they upgraded my car when I arrive with the huge luggage.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great apps on car booking

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020
“Never again...probably”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
Waited for ages for office to open as dropping off another customer. Found the office hard to find from the instructions. Hated the shuttle bus system - I think I overreacted; others might find it fine. Friendly and helpful staff.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.Bentley

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 26, 2020
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Ridiculously long queue and time taken to pick up vehicle.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Bentley

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 26, 2020
“Good experience but very poor administration from Alamo”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
No contract or invoice sent upon collection or completion of the rental Not good in that respect!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Evans

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 22, 2020
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Good guys. Shame about the pickup time. They were trying to help another client, but cars are 15mins off site and had to wait
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Kia Ceed or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Good overall, but pick up process was very long and there was quite a queue, but it was a busy time of year so was expected.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Evans

View more >
Intermediate | Kia Optima or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 11, 2019
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
A1
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Know More about Gatwick Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!