QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

SOUTHAMPTON CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

A.Smith

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Great!”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Very straightforward and helpful friendly staff.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy and as everything as expected. very helpful advice on what insurances to take and which not to upon pick up.
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019

T.Dobbins

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa or similar
“Process was easy once I found thelocation.”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
There is no Alamo sign, only an Enterprise sign, so I spent some time trying to find where to go to get the car. Georgina at the pick-up desk was great; pleasant and thorough. Easy return process once I knew where the office was.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

Felipe Phil

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 or similar
“Efficient With Goodness”
About LOW C RENT: 10.0 /10
Polite staff, first car i couldnt get on with they swapped no problem when they had something available, will use again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Will use again
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019

P.Cockram

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“1st time renter”
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
I felt a bit railroaded into extras which were not clearly listed online at time of booking. I rented many cars from Southampton in the past & have not had to purchase any other extras when picking up car. It proved not to be as economical as others. also the inspection for damage before & after rental I did not feel was of same quality.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 25, 2019

Andika

View more >
Full Size Van | Seat Alhambra or similar
“A great experience and a super way to kick start a holiday.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
I got an even better car than I expected.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The extra protection insurance was not offered when I paid for the car so I took basic protection and on pick up, I paid extra, which should have been offered on the time booking.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Great experience.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Quick, easy and friendly.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Easy to complete the booking by mobile phone.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
“Easy booking; Good value for money; not the friendliest staff.”
About Easirent: 8.3 /10
I. Not advertised in their arrival information, be aware that the Pickup point was at local hotel 400 yards walk from Airport Arrivals and no respite from the weather. 2. Not all the minor damage to the car was indicated on the vehicle hire sheet. When I returned the vehicle they were certain that there was extra minor damage to a wheel trim. However when I asked to check their past computer records, it was found that this damage had already been reported.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Simple booking process; good value.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019

P.HOUSTON

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“WORST EVER EXPERIENCE, AND OUT OF POCKET”
About Easirent: 2.0 /10
DO NOT HIRE ANY CAR FROM EASIRENT I had a terrible e experience, with them starting by making me wait 40 minutes for the shuttle bus, or I could "get a taxi". Then they tried to say I was out of hours and wanted to charge me £60 extra on top of my hire, then wanted £1500+£100 deposit for a car with half full tank etc. I ended up walking out with no car, and a family looking to get a taxi in an industrial estate outside of town, which cost me £50. So no hire car and more outlay...even the taxi driver said he regularly has to pick people up there...so I cant have been an isolated cash. Stick to the mainstream companies...pay the little extra...because these guys will try their best to take more.ml eyes off you.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
“Good at airport but poor online”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Car was great although poor fuel economy.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

C.Johnson

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Very helpful staff who went the extra mile to help with my licencing issues.”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
The front of house staff were very helpful. I was upgraded to a larger car which I did not like. It was a Fiat.
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Duped into paying £180 for insurance that i did not ask for. I will never use this company again.”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
I was asked if I wanted insurance which I clearly declined. After some confusing conversation I was then charged £180 for something I did not want and when I asked for my money back the staff member refused to reimburse me. To make matters worse he then said he can prove I agreed with video footage which I was more then happy to review and to my "surprise" he wasn't able to show me. I will never make a mistake by using a cheap car rental company again. Very Very poor. The only saving grace was the staff member on my return was very good and helpful. what a great guy he was.
Reviewed: Tue, May 21, 2019

C.Johnson

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
“Convenient”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
The Duty Manager on the desk in /Southampton helped me over the phone.
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019

V.Smyth

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
“Good value rental but fleeced after drop-off”
About Easirent: 6.0 /10
Had to wait for >40 minutes to be collected from Southampton airport as I was given the wrong directions to the collection area by Easirent head office. I was happy with the car and the hire cost but was charged £225 after drop off. At drop-off I disputed that I had caused damage to one tyre wall. The representative said they would investigate in case it was a previous issue since past customer(s) had badly damaged the hub cap on the same wheel. I've not yet received any explanation or breakdown as to the £225 charge 8 days later as Easirent customer services aren't on the phone and have not yet responded to my email. I'm very unhappy with the poor communication. Surely £225 is ridiculously excessive for replacing one tyre???
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019

DontRentEasiRent

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“I was refused a car”
About Easirent: 2.0 /10
Will make sure I never use them again
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
My experience was horrendous and cost me a fortune
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019

C.Barnes

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Will use again soon!”
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
Called the office and collected quickly from the airport. Brought to the office and soon on my way!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 3, 2019

J.McWalters

View more >
Standard | Opel Insignia or similar
“problems, but well handled by National staff.”
About National: 8.3 /10
Had a dead battery in vehicle shortly before heading back to drop off. Staff were very helpful in arranging a taxi and alternative arrangements.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 16, 2019

P.Mcfadden

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
“Hertz”
About Hertz: 8.2 /10
Like: Convenient place for our car hire.
Dislike: Please ensure all extras are included in your quotes. They can hit you for 40 lb plus’s tax for a one way fee. Double check or photo your car before leaving. They are ruthless regarding damage!
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 25, 2018

P.Naylor

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
“Would definitely use again.”
About Enterprise: 10.0 /10
Like: Extremely courteous and friendly and cooperative young men, who made the experience easy and relaxing.
Dislike: Nothing
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 17, 2018

B.Parker

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Great service with a nice price”
About Europcar: 8.2 /10
Like: Ease of collection and friendly helpful staff.
Dislike: The car hadn't seemed to be hoovered out after the last rental.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 13, 2018

K.Bartlett

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Great deal !”
About Keddy by Europcar: 10.0 /10
Like: Easy to book - staff were very friendly Car was smart and clean and easy to drive
Dislike: Everything was brilliant!
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 30, 2018

Know More about Southampton Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Southampton

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">