QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 4419814343

SOUTHAMPTON CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 6, 2021
About FLIZZR: 8.0 /10
Waiting time on collection was too long and meant standing in the cold. Office closed on drop off so no idea about deposit or fuel situation.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

H.Deyanov

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Easy pick up and drop off. Wonderful car quality. Everything was super easy!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Smith

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019
“Great!”
About Europcar: 9.3 /10
Very straightforward and helpful friendly staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy and as everything as expected. very helpful advice on what insurances to take and which not to upon pick up.

T.Dobbins

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019
“Process was easy once I found thelocation.”
About Alamo: 8.7 /10
There is no Alamo sign, only an Enterprise sign, so I spent some time trying to find where to go to get the car. Georgina at the pick-up desk was great; pleasant and thorough. Easy return process once I knew where the office was.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Felipe Phil

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019
“Efficient With Goodness”
About LOW C RENT: 10.0 /10
Polite staff, first car i couldnt get on with they swapped no problem when they had something available, will use again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Will use again

P.Cockram

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 25, 2019
“1st time renter”
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
I felt a bit railroaded into extras which were not clearly listed online at time of booking. I rented many cars from Southampton in the past & have not had to purchase any other extras when picking up car. It proved not to be as economical as others. also the inspection for damage before & after rental I did not feel was of same quality.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Andika

View more >
Full Size Van | Seat Alhambra or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 10, 2019
“A great experience and a super way to kick start a holiday.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
I got an even better car than I expected.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The extra protection insurance was not offered when I paid for the car so I took basic protection and on pick up, I paid extra, which should have been offered on the time booking.

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019
“Great experience.”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Quick, easy and friendly.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easy to complete the booking by mobile phone.

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019
“Easy booking; Good value for money; not the friendliest staff.”
About Easirent: 8.3 /10
I. Not advertised in their arrival information, be aware that the Pickup point was at local hotel 400 yards walk from Airport Arrivals and no respite from the weather. 2. Not all the minor damage to the car was indicated on the vehicle hire sheet. When I returned the vehicle they were certain that there was extra minor damage to a wheel trim. However when I asked to check their past computer records, it was found that this damage had already been reported.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Simple booking process; good value.

P.HOUSTON

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019
“WORST EVER EXPERIENCE, AND OUT OF POCKET”
About Easirent: 2.0 /10
DO NOT HIRE ANY CAR FROM EASIRENT I had a terrible e experience, with them starting by making me wait 40 minutes for the shuttle bus, or I could "get a taxi". Then they tried to say I was out of hours and wanted to charge me £60 extra on top of my hire, then wanted £1500+£100 deposit for a car with half full tank etc. I ended up walking out with no car, and a family looking to get a taxi in an industrial estate outside of town, which cost me £50. So no hire car and more outlay...even the taxi driver said he regularly has to pick people up there...so I cant have been an isolated cash. Stick to the mainstream companies...pay the little extra...because these guys will try their best to take more.ml eyes off you.

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019
“Good at airport but poor online”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Car was great although poor fuel economy.

C.Johnson

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 14, 2019
“Very helpful staff who went the extra mile to help with my licencing issues.”
About Alamo: 7.3 /10
The front of house staff were very helpful. I was upgraded to a larger car which I did not like. It was a Fiat.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 21, 2019
“Duped into paying £180 for insurance that i did not ask for. I will never use this company again.”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
I was asked if I wanted insurance which I clearly declined. After some confusing conversation I was then charged £180 for something I did not want and when I asked for my money back the staff member refused to reimburse me. To make matters worse he then said he can prove I agreed with video footage which I was more then happy to review and to my "surprise" he wasn't able to show me. I will never make a mistake by using a cheap car rental company again. Very Very poor. The only saving grace was the staff member on my return was very good and helpful. what a great guy he was.

C.Johnson

View more >
Mini | Toyota Aygo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019
“Convenient”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
The Duty Manager on the desk in /Southampton helped me over the phone.

V.Smyth

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019
“Good value rental but fleeced after drop-off”
About Easirent: 6.0 /10
Had to wait for >40 minutes to be collected from Southampton airport as I was given the wrong directions to the collection area by Easirent head office. I was happy with the car and the hire cost but was charged £225 after drop off. At drop-off I disputed that I had caused damage to one tyre wall. The representative said they would investigate in case it was a previous issue since past customer(s) had badly damaged the hub cap on the same wheel. I've not yet received any explanation or breakdown as to the £225 charge 8 days later as Easirent customer services aren't on the phone and have not yet responded to my email. I'm very unhappy with the poor communication. Surely £225 is ridiculously excessive for replacing one tyre???

DontRentEasiRent

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019
“I was refused a car”
About Easirent: 2.0 /10
Will make sure I never use them again
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
My experience was horrendous and cost me a fortune

C.Barnes

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 3, 2019
“Will use again soon!”
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
Called the office and collected quickly from the airport. Brought to the office and soon on my way!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.McWalters

View more >
Standard | Opel Insignia or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 16, 2019
“problems, but well handled by National staff.”
About National: 8.3 /10
Had a dead battery in vehicle shortly before heading back to drop off. Staff were very helpful in arranging a taxi and alternative arrangements.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

P.Mcfadden

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 25, 2018
“Hertz”
About Hertz: 8.2 /10
Like: Convenient place for our car hire.
Dislike: Please ensure all extras are included in your quotes. They can hit you for 40 lb plus’s tax for a one way fee. Double check or photo your car before leaving. They are ruthless regarding damage!
post image

P.Naylor

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 17, 2018
“Would definitely use again.”
About Enterprise: 10.0 /10
Like: Extremely courteous and friendly and cooperative young men, who made the experience easy and relaxing.
Dislike: Nothing

Know More about Southampton Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Southampton

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!