QEEQ

MANCHESTER AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

Marcelo Gazzola Ribe

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“I recommend it!”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Nice company, with a lot of deals and special prices! Very easy process to book a car!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Nice company, with a lot of deals and special prices! Very easy process to book a car!
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 21, 2020

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
“More expensive than shown”
About Easirent: 4.0 /10
Hidden cost not sure the right advice was given
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

J.Marshall

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
“Poor car rental experience but great member of staff on reception.”
About Easirent: 8.7 /10
VERY TIME CONSUMING GATHERING ALL THE INFORMATION REQUIRED TO PICK UP. ALSO, AS I ONLY HAD £1500 ON MY CREDIT CARD I WAS FORCED TO PAY IN ADVANCE FOR PETROL I NEVER USED, RETURNING THE CAR BAck with virtually half a tank of petrol in it. On a positive note Ryan on reception is a credit to your organisation, and probably one of the reasons you are still afloat. Had it not been for him remaining calm and trying his best to help me I would not have picked the car up and certainly would have never used you again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

A.Monteiro

View more >
Full Size Van | Fiat Scudo 9 Seats or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Everything was good
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 27, 2020

stlamc

View more >
Intermediate | Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid or similar
“User friendly website stating important details and options”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Staff at Europcar Manchester UK are superb. This is my second rental from this depot over the past three years and both times the staff were helpful, efficient, and honest.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars' website is easy to use and has useful filter options. The car details and types of insurance coverage are clearly stated -- MUCH better than most other car rental aggregator sites. I also like and have paid for Easyrentcars' "super protection" insurance option from a major global insurer (AXA) that is that is price competitive. Good peace of mind for those who are concerned about damaging tires, windshield, roof, etc not covered in traditional rental car "collision damage waiver". But keep in mind that you are liable to the rental company until the AXA insurance pays you back.
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020

K.Liu

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Fab”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Easy no complications and the staff didn’t push us to buy their insurance returning their car was also very fast and easy unlike many other companies
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy app to use
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020

K.Pendergast

View more >
Medium SUV | Suzuki Vitara or similar
“Swift and good service from Budget”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Very friendly and helpful
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Issues with original drop off location. Booked to drop off at T5 LHR but when booked, it said T3-4. I spoke to a few people at easy rent cars and kept blaming system issues and not that quick at helping me
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 5, 2020

S.McMahon

View more >
Mini Van | Volkswagen Touran 7 Seats or similar
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
Counter staff advised that we had booked surplus insurance and sorted it out for us. Very helpful indeed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

Z

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
Even though we had full comp insurance and a certificate an up sell was attempted as was to upgrade the vehicle but without really saying it was going to cost extra. Found it an easy process nevertheless. Car hire in the Uk is expensive all round :(
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I liked that we could pre pick the supreme insurance and receive the certificate so that there was no way to up sell at the counter
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Transit 9 Seats or similar
“Greatly priced and good service”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
The vehicle had a number of items which needed to be taken care of: Computer kept alarming us that the Oil Fuel was filled too much Midway we were warned to add more AdBlue (refunded by Alamo) After the first use we were warned to top up the wiper fluid. Apart from that, Alamo service was very great and supportive
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always love ERC.
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 20, 2020

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Something wrong in the set up somewhere, but worked out ok.”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Rep was very helpful and accommodating
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was easy and pleased with the price - however, at collection, the info Budget had was that Easycar had only booked and paid for a Fiesta (or similar), despite me booking a Focus - significant price difference. Budget man was very helpful and have it's what we needed.
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 12, 2020

Hanimal

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
“Not quite as exciting as a night out drinking pina coladas but getting there”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Great almost brand new car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Cheapest car hire that I could find. Much like all the others really apart from that!
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

J.Sanderson

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
“Very seamless”
About AVIS: 9.7 /10
Top class service, perfect!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very competitive and great online booking system
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 6, 2020

View more >
Premium | Volvo XC60 or similar
“Cheap but lacks small details”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
I've ordered a car with full petrol deposit and it was almost out of petrol. There wasn't any water for cleaning the mirrors
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy as always
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 28, 2019

Anthony

View more >
Intermediate | Skoda Octavia or similar
“Slow check in, nice car, easy drop off.”
About Europcar: 8.7 /10
Slow pick up process. Not clear that digital registration required upon arrival. Queue jumping for ‘priority’ customers whilst the rest wait.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 11, 2019

Darren OBrien

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Great rental at a great price”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Had a GPS and we didn't even ask for one :)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 29, 2019

Simon

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good price but questionable customer service.”
About Easirent: 7.3 /10
35 mins to pick up in 2 degrees Celsius, the van was waiting at the wrong bus stop behind a bus and with no signage on the front. The driver did at least help me with one of my three cases once we had finally found each other. Check in was complicated because of having to use the self check in machine, even though there were no other customers present and at least two staff working on the desk. The first vehicle issued was not read worthy due to a defective passenger-side mirror, which should not have been released for rental. The vehicle was swapped when I complained. The car was collected in the dark and covered in overnight moisture so some damage was not noticed on the rear driver-side wheel arch; this was only found when I reached my initial destination. Vehicle collection should be arranged in a well-lit area to ensure that no such damage is missed by the renter. The vehicle ran well and is comfortable. The shuttle can does not run frequently enough so I was waiting almost 30 mins after dropping off the vehicle to return the airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good. I received a price drop 'discount' prior to picking up the vehicle.
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 11, 2019

View more >
Economy | Opel Corsa 2 Doors or similar
“phenomenal!”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
they upgraded us for free!! was great service when we wanted to extend our booking for one day.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
easy smooth, we keep coming back to use easyrentcars as consistently great service! Thank You!
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 31, 2019

View more >
Compact | Vauxhall Astra or similar
“Great car, convenient experience.”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
The staff was very helpful and when we encountered a difficult situation in our travel they helped by providing us with additional resources.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 25, 2019

Kc Loh

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“What a scare I got from this rental experience!”
About Budget: 7.3 /10
I am a seasoned car renter for the last 4 years renting cars at different parts of the world but this time I had the worst experience towards the end of the rental process after returning the car as I was accused of damaging the car tyre by Budget’s staff the next day after returning the car. It was disheartening to find that the accusations came without clarification with the client and proper checking by the check-in staff. It impressed upon me that Budget is only trying to punish their clients who did not purchase a Zero-Excess Insurance from them and they would use dirty tricks to cheat money by falsely accusing the driver of damaging their car AFTER they return the car. The odds are always against the Drivers as the rental Company could easily find thousand and one reason to penalise the driver on any car system error anytime they want. For my case, when I return the car it was in good condition but the Next morning my rental company received an email that I was being charged almost 3 times the car rental for damaging their front tyre. That is so absurd as the car was alright all the while as i drove from Manchester to and fro Edinburgh without any issues at all. If the tyre was damaged I would surely noticed it and reported straight away and it wouldn’t be possible to drive back safely over few hundred miles journey. Through this experience, I became very sceptical of car rental companies and initially I was planning of renting another car however that incident changed my mind. Unless car rental companies start stepping up on their integrity, all renters would be wary whenever they rent a car. I hope they reflect on this incident, especially Budget.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Thankfully I have Wendy Chen assisting me to follow up with the case, coordinating both with the rental company (Budget) and my Insurance company (AXA). Without her help, I would have been penalised another £150 innocently. She is amazing.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019

Know More about Manchester Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big