QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

DOLLAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN UNITED KINGDOM

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

E.Roscoe

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“No problems great car”
About Dollar: 7.7 /10
yes all good
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
My daughter told me about you and will use you again
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 4, 2020

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Other than shuttle and pick up, really great experience.”
About Dollar: 8.7 /10
Dollar were fantastic. Super helpful, understanding and the lady who served me at Stansted was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Had a fantastic car, much better than I booked and paid for, and a wonderful experience.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Need more information emailed about shuttle service and pick up, it wasn't clear where we should wait or what vehicle to look for, so took us a long time and to-ing and fro-ing and asking questions to find shuttle pick up. Would be better to include more detailed information in info sent prior to pick up.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020

T.H.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Bad info from Easyrentcars”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
Dollar was very nice but took 30 min to do paperwork and bring car out. Much too long for prepaying. The counter person was very nice for too slow.
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019

Ashish

View more >
Luxury SUV | Jaguar F-Pace or similar
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
It was a swift process for us to pickup the car. It took way lesser time than I expected. Will definitely re-book through dollar again. I got the refund as well very quickly as it had no damages.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I found it way better than booking it through other websites. The app is seamless and the comparative rates definitely helps save on money or either get a better car in our budget. The price drop re-booking also is a really good feature and I did get advantage of it. For me car booking will always be Easycarrents.com
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

R.Walker

View more >
Mini Van | Citroen C4 Grand Picasso 7 Seats or similar
“No drama or hassle, would definitely use again.”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The car was clean and the condition was excellent.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Brilliant service! Easy online booking, we received the confirmation email straight away. Prompt response to queries.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019

S.Shivakumar

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Quick and easy. Found the best rates.”
About Dollar: 9.0 /10
Great staff. Very friendly and informative.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019

R.Khondker

View more >
Full Size | Jaguar XE or similar
“It was eat with easy rental but tough to deal with Thrifty”
About Dollar: 5.7 /10
It was not rented by dollar. It was from Thrifty. Absolutely horrible. They charged me £380 extra for damages I didn’t do because they were busy to check car when I dropped off and claimed I made scuff marks.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 21, 2019

V.Golchha

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good booking process through EasyRent cars but Dollar dont offer a dime of customer service.”
About Dollar: 7.0 /10
Very cheap but the lack of customer service or even regard for its customers outweighs the price point. It does not cost them to smile and be more informative. The experience started to deteriorate at the airport when I realised they had a pick-up service. I had not opted for it but I showed them the reservation and offered to pay the difference if they would take us to the pick-up location. They refused. At the pick-up location, a lot of time was wasted on people trying to search for proof of address online and in archives. This could very simply be resolved by them announcing to everyone to have their proof ready so that everyone did not have to wait while the people at the counter tried to get the documents and then the next person does the same and the one after that too. The pick-up location does not have any toilets or tea/ coffee facilities or vending machines. It was very crowded with 4 families all waiting for a pick-up.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Quite easy to make the booking. Very flexible arrangements. Cheap top-up insurance to bring excess to zero.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

A.Hart

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
“Watch out! You might not get what you ordered.”
About Dollar: 6.0 /10
The car we were offered was a seven seater but the rear seats were basically children's seats. I had to upgrade to a larger model for an additional £80. The customer service representative didn't give a damn about us just getting the money. POOR AT BEST.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

J.Singh

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
“Great car but poor service from thrifty”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
The car was in excellent condition. I actually picked this car up from the Thrifty Birmingham branch. Staff were not helpful at all. They required several documents, it's not really a smooth and easy process. Also when taking the car back, it seemed like the guy was trying to find any excuse to not give me back my deposit. He first started with saying the tyre pressure was low and then suggested my petrol was low. It took him over an hour for him to give me my deposit back. Extremely poor service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book, no issue with easyrentcars.com
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 9, 2019

AHE

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Awful in the communication and information upfront but the actual rental was smooth and easy”
About Dollar: 7.3 /10
The phone number on the booking confirmation was not a phone number but an excel converted string of numbers and letters. The pin location that was included pointed to a location far off from the actual car rental office. Nowhere on the confirmation was mentioned that the actual rental was through Thrifty car rental. This would have helped tremendously finding the right place...
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 7, 2019

R Helsby

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Mostly good, just pickup time and long processing time let the experience down”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
45mins is too long to wait to pick up the car. Not enough staff and the process takes too long. It needs to be streamlined. I emailed on 20th July to get drop off instructions to Gatwick. No reply still after 10 days. Online instructions do not give details of what hours shuttle is available
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019

W.Rathore

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
“had to pay a premium on the daily rate or put down a £750 deposit.”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
The initial car was of a smaller category. After which a car of the category requested was 'found' A £750 deposit was requested, which could be reduced to £250 if a premium was paid on the day rate of £12.00 a day. This pushed the budget over and was no small inconvenience.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 25, 2019

t.woon hwee

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
“Terrible experience at Dollar/Thrifty. Service staff Jon was unhelpful.”
About Dollar: 6.0 /10
Car was good. Wait was too long. What is an equiv car should be better defined. Staff Jon preferred that I cancelled! They agreed to cancel the first 500 taken on a S$ card(to take away forex diff), instead took 500 off a UK TSB acct. The first deposit was not cancelled or returned to the card account. WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER FOR DOLLAR TO RESERVE THE CREDIT. That was how SIXT secured their deposit in my earlier week's rental. So much neater, and more considerate to the customer.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Presently surprised wth Price Drop Protector. Pleasant little innovation. Keep it up in looking after your customer's interest.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

D.Reid

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“Too small and no alternative available”
About Dollar: 5.3 /10
Waited over 30 minutes to be picked up and taken to the off airport Thrifty rental offices. When inspecting the vehicle we were told that we had to take this specific vehicle as that was the only one available! We stated that it was too small, impractical and not as described. We were informed that this was the only vehicle available and that there were no alternatives. The offices were away from the airport in an industrial area so we had no option to choose another car rental agency. The car was not suitable as it had too little boot space for two normal sized suitcases. The only way we could fit our luggage in was to collapse the rear seats leaving our valuables exposed and meant that we couldn't fit passengers in the rear. Had to make the best of a bad situation as we were left with no option. Not the outcome we were hoping for.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Straight forward and easy booking process.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019

J.Hewitt

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Awful”
About Dollar: 5.3 /10
Needing an NI number to release a car is excessive (other companies don't ask for this). Staff at pick up location unprofessional. Discussing who had drunk the most the night before, the sexual desirability of celebrities and who could avoid the most work. Car inspector rude. Drop off process took far too long but at least Worcester staff were professional
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 27, 2019

K.Fuller

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Helpful but dishonest !”
About Dollar: 6.3 /10
Car not supplied with full tank. This was recorded by rep who advised " no problem, return with same amount". On return signed off car and advised "all Ok". 3 days later find that deposit of Gbp500 had been debited but only Gbp460 returned. Called Dollar at LGW , staff checked details and said would rectify this issue.....but have not. Fraudulent practice ???
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019

happy lady oap..age 71

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Got an upgrade to a BMW...”
About Dollar: 10.0 /10
Great service..upgrade to BMW..very helpful staff..we had a borrowed child seat booster ..staff helped fit it ..great guy..
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great price
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 15, 2019

Len

View more >
Luxury | BMW 5 Series or similar
“Not happy with Thrifty staff”
About Dollar: 8.3 /10
They did not explain how tolls work. I did not know I had driven through tolls till I recevied the toll notice which I paid. I paid the two tolls and the two fines, each being £22, which was the £2 toll and £20 fine. I then received a notice for an admin fee of £42 for each toll notice. They have a duty of care to tell their customer how their tolls work, and if they do have to send the dmin fee, it should not be double the price of the toll and fine put together. I will NEVER hire with Thirfty again... locally or internationally
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019

E.Tan

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Exorbitant charges for scratches on car tire”
About Dollar: 2.0 /10
Exorbitant charges for scratches on car tire
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 28, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">