QEEQ

GLASGOW CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

R.Scott

View more >
Small SUV | Vauxhall Mokka or similar
“Easy reasonable on airport car hire through trusted App”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Great service in the Airport at a reasonable cost through the App.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Amazingly straightforward- I was worried it was a scam at first because it was such a good deal but it was fab
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 8, 2020

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Bad experience of counter service”
About Budget: 6.0 /10
Car conditions were good. However, service of the counter staff was beyond satisfactory. There was only one staff at the counter. He was working on another customer ahead of us but was too slow. My family was were forced to wait more than 30 minutes outside in rain. After 30 minute waiting I was told to show UK driver’s license and passport, which was ok. However, I was also told to provide the National Insurance number of the UK, which I had never been told to provide in advance as necessary documents. For foreign residents in the UK like me as expats, had never been aware of such number. I was struggling to get the number on line from the government website but couldn’t get it after all. It took another 30 minutes and he finally managed somehow without the number. I was so anxious about not to be able to rent car without the number whereas he was trying to manage situation. I often rent car in other EU countries but never had such bad treatment and long waiting before. It really annoyed me at the beginning of our holiday.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 2, 2020

A.Yildiz

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“50 minutes late!”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I am disappointed with Alamo's counter staff. Even our pick up time was 09:00, we arrived at the counter at 08:30 and we could pick up our car at 09:50! If I would drop off the car 50 minutes late, most probably I would have to pay for additional time. It was pleasure travel and time was important. I will never rent a car from Alamo!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I am happy to use Qeeq.com for the competitive price
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 25, 2020

Stuart Youngs

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Smooth”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Excellent service from friendly and educated staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 7, 2020

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“efficient off site transfer, cheap car hire, check over car very carefully”
About Easirent: 10.0 /10
This car pickup was off site, but the pickup to site was quick. The car was very nice. The checkout did not pick up a very minor dent in passenger door, which was picked up on return. After 5 mins checking their database, it was shown to have been logged previously. But this should have been printed on the initial checkout sheet!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very efficient
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019

S.Piper

View more >
Compact | Vauxhall Astra or similar
“I feel they keep older cars for easy car rental customers because you are much cheaper than direct h”
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
Car was nearly 3 years old and dirty
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good site and easy to make booking
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 27, 2019

W.BELL

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 8.3 /10
did not realize how expensive insurance would be.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

Samuel Robertson

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
“Very good! Will use again”
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Very good! No issues
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good! No issues
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

L.King

View more >
Luxury SUV | Land Rover Range Rover or similar
“Ordered an SUV got a saloon.”
About National: 10.0 /10
I ordered a Range Rover (Luxury SUV) and got a Mercedes CLS. Good car all the same.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

M.Tillman

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Relatively smooth.”
About Easirent: 7.0 /10
Not particularly friendly counter staff.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking platform was perfect.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

G.Leitch

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Easirent: 9.7 /10
Very happy with the whole experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

L.King

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
“As expected.”
About Easirent: 9.3 /10
Was as exactly described and spotless.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy oricess
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 26, 2019

N.ROSLIN

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Staff is very professional and nice.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Easirent: 7.3 /10
The counter staff member was incredibly insistent on trying to get you to pay for more cover even if you’re already covered. Don’t give in or be fooled into thinking you need it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking through easyrent was very straight forward and informative on your booking, would definitely use again
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

R.Ruetz

View more >
Standard Crossover | Peugeot 3008 or similar
“Excellent staff!”
About AVIS: 9.3 /10
Counter staff were excellent to deal with. They had a little problem with the computer program when picking up the car. We had a little problem finding the road to drop off the car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

A.Poot

View more >
Premium | Volvo XC60 or similar
“Worst experience ever after 30 years of rental cars, see comments Green Motion”
About GREEN MOTION: 5.0 /10
Good afternoon. This is sent to Green Motion. And I'm still awaiting to recieve my deposite!. Dear lady/gent, To rent a car from your organization (Glasgow), was the worst experience ever in 30 years of rental cars around the globe. 1. Cost us 3/4 hour to get a pickup from the airport (is 3 minutes’ drive to rental station) 2. When we arrive, the following discussion started a. We do not accept AMEX, so this is a problem.!? I paid via Easy rent by AMEX b. Only solution to take a full insurance with roadside assistance plus, which costed more than 300 euro. And then the accept a European Bank card!? c. Also, a deposit was needed and I’m still waiting to get this back! 3. Cars that we receive; (we order a XC60 or similar) a. Peugeot 5008, nice car, but when we start the car, we mentioned a flat tire b. BMW 2 series (not similar), after 1 mile on highway, again flat tire • After 2 hours waiting on the highway, truck pick us up (and discussion started were to go, because he was ordered to go to BMW. Stupid discussion because we like back to the rental office. c. Then we receive a Kia Sportage (not similar car) • After 40 miles message, petrol empty. I thought failure from office and tank the car fully and also when I brought this back. This, because it’s a normal procedure (I Thought) d. We brought the car back, and ask about this issue, and discussion start about this. Explanation was, that they had now license to fill the cars, and even when he was empty, they give you (me in this case) a jerrycan to get some petrol from petrol station. Believe me, I rent a car almost every week, and never had an experience as this. Unfortunately, I see that my next booking is also (via Easy rent) with green motion but will be the last one. So, question now is, how to get my deposit back? I hope you can explain this all!? Arthur Poot +31650216722
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

N.Johnson

View more >
Full Size Van | Volkswagen Sharan or similar
“terrible service from Enterprise at Glasgow airport....”
About Enterprise: 5.3 /10
Enterprise were terrible. queued for well over an hour at the checkin desk, then another hour waiting for the car, only to be eventually told that they didn't have a car for us at all. We booked a full sized van, but ended agreeing to take a medium sized vehicle as that was all they had left. we could barely fit out luggage in and had a very cramped and unpleasant onward journey. they weren't able to give us a refund as we had already pre paid. so we paid £550 for a £300 vehicle.... not at all happy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
no problem and all went well
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

View more >
Mini Van | Vauxhall Zafira 7 Seats or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Helpful staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Worked well
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

KNS

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Easy to book”
About AVIS: 8.3 /10
Helpful staff
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

M.B

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Amazing car and Great Price”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Great option to upgrade and brilliant service!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Brilliant prices and best selection of cars very impressed!
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 1, 2019

Know More about Glasgow Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Glasgow

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big