QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2032669267

GOLDCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN UNITED KINGDOM

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

M.Evans

View more >
Mini Van | Citroen C4 Grand Picasso or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Up
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Anderson

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019
“Car good, finding it awful”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Perfectly goof service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
No information supplied on where to pick up the car and how to get there. It took nearly an hour from leaving the terminal building to getting the car because of this lack of information - totally unnecessary and very very frustrating.

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019
“cheap and cheerful”
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
make sure you bring all the required documents. passport proof of address within last 3 months credit card dvla check code
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
brilliant prices

CDP

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019
“I felt ripped off....”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Terrible service and very long wait for car. They would not accept my Amex card so I needed to make a payment to my Visa card as the deposit they asked for was GBP 1,260 which is ridiculous for a mini car. No Wifi available so I was forced to buy their insurance which was GBP 160 for the few days. I left feeling ripped off and will never use Goldcar again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Your process is great and woks as advertised. Booked my next car with you already but with Budget/Avis.

J.Duncan

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019
“Never ever again, book elsewhere”
About GOLDCAR: 5.3 /10
You definitely get what you pay for - they are cheap for a reason. After queuing for 90 minutes in the office, every other customer had problems of some kind all to do with inflexible and unrealistic policies. After my 90 minutes in the queue, 25 minutes to process the transaction, I then had to queue for a further 25 minutes while the car was cleaned. All in all, I spent 2.5 hours to collect a car. Never again!

M.Rizvi

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 3, 2019
“Beware of being forced to buy insurance”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Sneaky staff. Lures you to Buy their insurance.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

m.williams

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019
“Had to pay more (£90) as I only had a pdf of a bill not a printed copy on paper. clearly madness!”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Wants you to waste money on printing everything out. Electronic copy not good enough newsflash its 2019 no need to chop trees down
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.Siddiqi

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019
“Dissappointed and will never use this service again.”
About GOLDCAR: 4.0 /10
Cancelled at counter as the counter staff was not really helpful. Suggested we either pay an additional GBP 50 for full insurance coverage or GBP 1400 will be blocked from card which she said would not be released based on past experience. Disastrous experience.

Arash

View more >
Standard Crossover | Peugeot 3008 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 6, 2019
“Useful website”
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM !!!!!!! Avoid this company if you can . The GOLDCAR IS offering cheapest car to get the customer. Once you book the car with them They have hidden extra cost when you go to pick up your car . Even if you buy super protection they still not accepting . They want you to buy they’re insurance which will cost you £30 a day . IT’S absolutely nonsense. Avoid this scam company . I booked from the same app with EUROPCAR and they ask only for £250 deposit . GOLDCARD want to hold £1500 what is crazy amount plus £30 per day their separate insurance . Still I didn’t get my money back which I paid through the APP and they didn’t give me car because I didn’t want to pay £30 per day . The car I booked it’s was already insured with £1500 excess deposit....so the should bother about extra insurance because they hold £1500 for excess... SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM AVOID!!!!!!!!!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good customer service trying to solve the problem Patiently

C.Wheeler

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 21, 2019
“What a joke that they can re sell your paid for hire car if you are late to collect”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Our flight was late by 1 hour, and my sister took 1.5hr to get through passport control as they were very busy. I had called ahead to gold car to say we were at the airport whilst waiting for my sister (I went striaght through as I had my UK passport) to enquire where we catch the bus to get to the rental depot. When we arrive we were told the car had been sold on and this was part of the T&C's we were so upset and they said they only had 1 other car and we had to pay an additional 190 pounds to secure the vehicle as this was classed as an upgrade. All of this incident was made so much worse as my Father had passed the same morning and we had missed seeing him before he died, which compounded the situation.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Katka

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 20, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
They have definitely exceeded my expectation. Waited almost 2h to get a car, complete chaos, which to me is unacceptable by all means. Cheap car but not worth the hassle. Probably last time I’m going to use Goldcar service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Lara Richards

View more >
Standard Crossover | Peugeot 3008 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 20, 2019
“Unexpected charges, with no real explanation as to why”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
Arrival wasn't great as from LHR T3, the details on whom to call from bus stop 21 are so small that you can easily miss them. Proper signage would go a long way. I waited around 15 minutes to be served, as the staff were very busy. When it came to payment, they lumped an unexpected 84 GBP payment on my car hire because my return ticket did not correspond to the date of car return. I rented the car for two days to visit family and then am continuing to work in the UK for a few months. The woman behind the counter said she would waive charges if I provided an original proof of address from within the UK in the last 3 months - yeah right! She would not accept a photograph or reverse the charges if I provided an original copy upon return. Really terrible and disappointing customer service. All in all, I was looking forward to my Goldcar experience but the "plus, plus" mentality where they sting you with baseless charges will mean that I never use them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Mike Doorly

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, May 19, 2019
“Easy enough online, the reality wasn't the same, poor and stressful”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Poor quality car albeit it new, incomplete booking process requiring counter time, no pick up at the airport, phone number given by call centre was incorrect, ripped off as usual with car insurance, since paid twice.

N.Moss

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, May 18, 2019
“Really helpful staff at pick up/drop off, car immaculate - best car hire experience ever”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Super efficient team, very helpful and professional staff - highly recommend their services. Car in excellent condition really good value for money.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Parrish

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019
“better to research a few companies rather than take cheapets price”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
portacabin was hard to find and shut when we arrived - were told that if we'd come any later we'd have been charged extra. Was upsold cover having being told that we risked large bills for any potential damage or extra mileage. Then read in paper that Gold Car polled a long way bottom of car hire companies - not suprised

K.Potiszil

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 24, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
The car and team were wonderful. However I received no instructions on where the pick up point at Glasgow Airport was. This was not with the other hire car providers and away from the main terminal, requiring a shuttle that I was not informed about. Additionally there were no numbers for the Glasgow office itself, only a central office which was based in London. This made the pick up a little frustrating. Once located, the dropping off process was much smoother.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Booking with Easy car was very smooth

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 16, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
I felt that the extra protection insurance was not given as a choice. I was forced to purchase it as a requirement despite having a basic insurance on the vehicle and my personal travel insurance which would have covered me in a case of the accident or etc.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

L.de-Long

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 8, 2019
“Car, Service was good - ridiculous price had to be paid at counter though”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
Being penalized for not having a credit card and having to pay an expensive cover is ridiculous. People these days do NOT always have credit cards!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.Syed

View more >
Standard Crossover | Peugeot 3008 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 3, 2019
“Just ok.”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
please stop fuel surcharge on diesel car. car check must be done before and after and not only when return. car interior must be clean.make free after hour return
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!