QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 3465151342

PAYLESS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN UNITED STATES

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

J.Laurence

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 22, 2019
“Excellent Payless Counter Staff, adequate vehicle.”
About PAYLESS: 8.0 /10
The counter staff was very helpful and very easy to work with. I will choose this company again because of the gals at the front counter. The car was a bit difficult to find and when I did, the interior of the vehicle was not clean. The windows were so filthy that a gentleman from Payless attempted to clean them and they still looked bad. The inside smell of the car was very odd and not very nice as well. There had been several scratches on the vehicle that had been noted before I drove with it and there were cigarette burns in the drivers seat. Not cool. They said that there was nothing they could do to help me. So I reluctantly drove off for my trip.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easyrentcars was easy to work with. I wish the price had dropped down! I did however get a AARP discount at the Payless counter. I would have liked to have known about that as an option upfront.

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019
“Easy but quit giving me a sales pitch”
About PAYLESS: 7.7 /10
Took too long to get the car. Person kept trying to upsell me a vehicle I didn’t need for just 2 people.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to book on line.

S.Collins

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019
About PAYLESS: 7.3 /10
Excellent staff. Took care of an issue immediately. IAH airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019
About PAYLESS: 7.3 /10
Be prepared for extra hidden fees. They charged me $300.00 security deposit and were supposed to return it. Never did. Instead they told me that this much for that and this for that. A rental went from 75.00 to around 320.00. I specifically asked if I had to refill gas, I was told that I don't have to and they won't charge me. That didnt happen. Stay away from them. I was so dissipointed.

B.Sunday

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 2, 2019
“Simple and easy experience”
About PAYLESS: 9.7 /10
The process was simple. Possible consider a separate line for customers who have already made and have confirmed reservations. I waited 20 minutes for a person without reservations to be helped.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Chris Goodrich

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 1, 2019
“Recommended”
About PAYLESS: 8.7 /10
Counter service was great from the one woman -- but she was the ONLY one, so a 15-minute wait.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy!

Joris

View more >
Full Size | Ford Taurus or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 24, 2019
“Good value, good car.”
About PAYLESS: 9.3 /10
Car exceeded expextation Took a bit longer to get the car than expected.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

J.Bryant

View more >
Standard SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 23, 2019
About PAYLESS: 8.0 /10
It was a fairly nice car a little dirty had to wash it when I got it and vacuum it myself. But car ran good.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

unhappy

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019
“Will use another service.”
About PAYLESS: 7.7 /10
Counter person was nice and asked me if I wanted insurance I said no(it was on my paperwork as well) She had me initial all the no's) went to the next step got in the car started driving made it to the first stop looked at my envelope that the counter girl gave me and she'd typed in ACCEPTED for a $25 per day insurance add on. I called and waited for 15 minutes to get a representative only for her to say 'you'll have to drive back to the airport to have them change this" I explained I was in route to an event miles from there, and I'd like to speak to her supervisor...she put me on hold and I waited 19 minutes before I hung up. Called again when I had a rest stop and got another agent that said I had to send in a claim to the headquarters? He gave me a case number. I took back the car at the end of my rental and explained to the return clerk what happened and within 30 seconds the fee was taken off. Almost an hour of unnerving and frustrating time spent. Seems like a common sense answer was ''sure, we'll handle this' ...Of course along with answering the phone after 3 - 4 rings. Suggestion, take them off your list...
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

L.Karger

View more >
Intermediate | Dodge Stratus or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019
“Ordered a car get a large van ? Gas cost and parking issues”
About PAYLESS: 6.0 /10
Check in and Check out people where rude and didn’t care that I was waiting and talking using their cell phones. Then give me a Van when I ordered Inter sadan for gas mileage but they didn’t want to provide it to me when there was 10-15 of them in the other area.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use but don’t get how to get the discounts

JLR

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019
“Never use PAYLESS!!”
About PAYLESS: 9.3 /10
The hidden fees were horrible at payless car rental. I will NEVER rent from them again. 2 week rental for $244 was the reason I went with them, then they put an extra $250 holding fee then they booked me for mileage when my mileage was supposed to be all included. No one told me that I couldn't travel to Sanfran. The lady at the desk specifically asked me where I was going and I told her San francisco and she didn't mention it to me at all! So I was charged an extra $150. At that rate of $650. I would have been better off going with budget or enterprise or anything other than payless... you definately do not pay less at payless car rentals.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
This was a great resource to use... and I will always book through them as it was easy and fast!

M.Crumlich

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019
“I broke down in the desert and I have double insurance coverage and i recieved no road side service”
About PAYLESS: 5.7 /10
The people working here are horrible and have no problem taking your money.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
It's not bad, just drop payless rental car.

M.Diseati

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
“We ordered a Jeep Cherokee”
About PAYLESS: 7.3 /10
Was told it wouldn’t be right for our trip and was told we needed to upgrade. Was given a smaller jeep for more money. Will not use Payless again

A.Canlas

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019
“GREAT EXPERIENCE !!”
About PAYLESS: 10.0 /10
Friendly Staff !
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking is very Easy ! I love the Drop Down Price protector ! The Best Rent a Car Ever !

L.Sebri

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 6, 2019
“Great experience”
About PAYLESS: 9.7 /10
The man at the counter gave us a free upgrade to a Mustang convertible! We didn’t love the car but we loved the gesture!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Gilcrease

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 2, 2019
“really small car”
About PAYLESS: 5.3 /10
We were supposed to get a Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar, what we received was a Mitsubishi Outlander Sport which is a really small suv. And this was after waiting in line for about 40 minutes. I did not go back in to complain because we had been up a really long time at that point and I had my 5yr old and 11 month old with me and they were ready to go plus there was only two people working the counter and at least 20 people waiting at that point. So we just left after barely being able to get our luggage and car seats into the tiny car. I would like to have had the larger vehicle but my kids were done and could not have waited the hour or more for me to get back to the counter.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Your side was great, no issues and would use again.

M.LUCERO

View more >
Large SUV | ford Explorer 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019
“Old Condition was not disclosed.”
About PAYLESS: 8.7 /10
There was an old little scratch on the door when I found the next day, later on I found out that the right side mirror is broken (keeps on moving when I make a turn) and there was no floor mats on all the floors.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image

View more >
Full Size | Ford Taurus or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019
About PAYLESS: 9.3 /10
I believe I left a hat in the car and submitted a lost and found. The process of lost and found was a little complex.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.Reed

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 30, 2019
“Excessively long wait, nice car”
About PAYLESS: 8.0 /10
Picking up the car was a horrible experience with dozens of people waiting outside sitting on their luggage and a huge line winding out the door. The counter agent wasn’t overly friendly and I felt like she was trying to trick me into spending more money. The car was great and everything after getting in the car was excellent.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

T.Morris

View more >
Full Size | Ford Taurus or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 29, 2019
“No show at counter”
About PAYLESS: 2.0 /10
Waited for someone to show up at the counter for 10 min - -No show. Went to a competitor and rented a car
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!