QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BUDGET AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on Budget at Melbourne Airport: 8.8 /10

T.Hackett

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Hassle free.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
The Budget office is well signposted and easy to find as long as you follow instructions sent with your booking confirmation. There are no desks at terminal.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Used the app a couple of times now and it’s super easy to use. My go to place to book a car.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 13, 2020

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“It was OK.”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Car was on par with what we expected. Not sure why the service counter staff initially assigned a smaller car, but then mentioned that we were given a "free upgrade" to a bigger car (which was actually the exact same car that I had chosen upon booking).
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Easy booking. Happy with the savings.
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 11, 2020

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
About Budget: 8.3 /10
We got a good quality car for a very fair price. It was easy to pick up in one city and drop off on another. Budget has the best price on a car of all the other companies we look at. I was very satisfied with our experience.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Great way and experience renting a car.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

AHH

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Camry Hybrid or similar
“User friendly booking system, flexible on cancellation which others booking doesn’t offer.”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Customer service during pickup taking too long to settle all the documentation.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
The car rental price was not the lowest and despite of the alert being set. In the end still charge me for the original booking prices. Which the system doesn’t refund me the difference in price as claims in the booking website.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 21, 2019

H.Leong

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Great experience at a reasonable price”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Fast and efficient service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 16, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good deal and easy!”
About Budget: 9.7 /10
Good and easy to collect car within terminal. Car was not ready but provided within 5 mins at the waiting area.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book. Good deal and you can change your mind anytime as Easyrentcars will provide refund as promised.
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 4, 2019

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
About Budget: 8.3 /10
They will hard sale for their own insurance.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Very good responding.
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Nov 2, 2019

V.Chee

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“I wil use easyrentcars again. Thank you.”
About Budget: 9.3 /10
Low grade model. Lack of smart entry. Car was scratched up at the left hand side of the front lower bumper. But perfect customer service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to navigate. No problems so far. Thank you.
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

H.Bowden

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Budget: 10.0 /10
counter staff very helpful, friendly and professional!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019

Bryan

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
“Good overall.”
About Budget: 8.7 /10
It could be better if pick up location is described better. It says inside airport but it's actually outside the terminals across the parking lot.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Would be great if requests such as car seats can actually be confirmed instead of saying it's just reserved.
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 27, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Easy to book online”
About Budget: 8.3 /10
Staffs are super nice, friendly and helpful. I was a bit late with my internetional flight when I drop off my car. Staffs at drop off point worried i might miss my flight and offer me to give me a ride and drop me off at departure terminal to safe my time. Thank you much for their help and I didnt miss my flight!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 29, 2019

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
About Budget: 8.0 /10
Waited a very long time to get the car, having had a very quick process to sign up and get the keys
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 15, 2019

J.Lee

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Toyota Rav4 or similar
“Great service but wrong billing!”
About Budget: 9.2 /10
Like: Efficient staff, car in great condition and the holiday was made very pleasant with a car driving in Melbourne and surrounding areas.
Dislike: Wrong billing? I made a reservation for a Toyota Rav 4 for the period between 26 to 29 Aug 18. The reference number was 63103417 and confirmation number was 38357487SGD. The quote was AUD 303.72. I made a payment of AUD 60 as a deposit, and the amount due at pick up at the airport was AUD 243.72. At the airport, I was asked if I wanted an upgrade to a Toyota Kleuger which came with a GPS at approximately AUD 60. I agreed, and the final bill came up to be AUD 359.39 and I was charged this amount on my credit card. Shouldn't I be paying AUD 299.39, having considered that I already paid AUD 60 as a deposit? The bill number issued by Budget upon return of car was 317692550 and the reservation number was 38357487-SG-OH.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 11, 2018

Hyder Nashir

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“Overall positive experience with rental of Toyota Kluger”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Like: Car was clean and rather new when received. Came with good and accurate GPS. Fuel consumption was reasonable. Car was comfortable with smooth engine. Good boot space to fit 3 large suitcases with additional space available still. Good reverse camera even at night. Car runs on petrol which is cheaper than diesel in Australia. Collection and return was very fast and the staff at Budget’s office was friendly.
Dislike: At collection at Budget’s office, I was asked to get coverage for road assistance even though insurance coverage was already purchased separately via EasyRentCars. Pls read through your purchase insurance before collection so you will not be confused and pay additional coverage which you already have. EasyRentCars insurance cover whilst cheaper, required upfront payment followed by reimbursement subsequently. For insurance cover by Budget, there is no payment required at the point of assistance. FYI.
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 10, 2018

T.PICKCHUANG

View more >
Full-Size Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Good experience”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Like: Safety Car.
Dislike: No
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 5, 2018

K.Sagar

View more >
Standard | Toyota Camry or similar
“Amazing experience and it was my first time”
About Budget: 9.8 /10
Like: The ease of use and convenience is amazing.
Dislike: The vehicle perhaps needed maintenance service, as it prompted quite often during the 5 day booking I made
Reviewed: Thu, May 3, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">