QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 9930919279

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON AVIS IN MELBOURNE

Average rating on AVIS in Melbourne: 8.7 /10

Muhamad Ilham

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 5, 2020
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
the car in good condition, the process very simple, the staffs are excellent
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
the apps very helpful, i found what i want
post image

S.Tiong

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 5, 2019
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Arrived 15 minutes early but was told that I could only start the paperwork and collection at the exact time. Had to wait.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Had to rebook car and paid a higher price for the same booking as EasyRentCars auto cancelled my booking

C.HUANG

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 4, 2019
“Just OK”
About AVIS: 6.3 /10
the receptionist told me that should buy insurance with them which is around $50 per day, and told me it may spend 1 year to claim online with ERC, she scared me a lot. Also, she charged me $908 on my card but did not explain what are they including...it just said preauthorization, I am waiting for the refund of preauthorized now. The car was not very clean, and there was an Ineffable smell.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Easy and smooth, but no Australian Service Phone now.

S.MohdIsmail

View more >
Small SUV | BMW X5 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 17, 2019
“Perfect”
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
The vehicle was just perfect.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
post image

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Car was exactly as expected
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.GOH

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 22, 2019
About AVIS: 7.7 /10
I booked a medium SUV. I expect a reasonable bootspace for my luggages and strollers. However, AVIS arranged a Peugeot 3008 for me, which i believe it should be a compact SUV. I feedback this to the frontdesk at Collin Street, named Kylie. She is very understanding and willing to help. At the end, she managed to arrange a car with sufficient bootspace for me. Appreciate her helps. I suggest AVIS to review the categorization of their cars. 3008 should not be considered as medium SUV, which described as Ourlander or similar. 3008 in no way can be compared or similar as outlander. 5008 should be the one considered as medium SUV.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
This platform is very convenience to get the booking done.

V.Lim

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
“Counter staff was helpful & friendly.”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Very good service, car seat and booster installed perfectly by AVIS.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Tang

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
“Easy and affordable.”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Upgrade for minimal fee. Smooth car return.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Auto rebook setting saves a lot. Easy booking process.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

Y.Yeo

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 19, 2019
“Smooth Vehicle pick up and return no hassle”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
No major concerns, just that AVIS has a lot of add on package to offer
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
No issue with booking and like the price drop protector but it would be even better if the price drop protector can rebook multiple times instead of only once.

Stefan

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019
“Couldn't fault it.”
About AVIS: 9.3 /10
Super easy, very friendly and quick.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Smooth as always.
post image
post image

D.NEO

View more >
Full Size Van | KIA Carnival or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
The car came as expected. It's my second time driving this vehicle model. The pick up process was smooth and the return was very convenient at Melbourne Airport.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The website was easy to use and navigate.
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image

WS

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019
“Avis might be good choice. More quality assured.”
About AVIS: 8.7 /10
Awesome and good service.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

V.de Bruyn

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019
“Unfriendly staff at check in. Hassle to check for marks. Return was good.”
About AVIS: 6.7 /10
Check in staff was unhelpful. Took a long time to get the marks checked.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

H.Srivastava

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019
“Awesome”
About AVIS: 9.7 /10
Car hire process was smooth. They upgraded the car for a very little extra. Overall experience was great.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was quite easy. They rebooked the car with lesser amount.

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 7, 2019
“Below average exp with AVIS and EASYRENTALCAR”
About AVIS: 4.7 /10
Beware of the daily service fee for e TOLL!

Ian

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 23, 2019
“Slightly cheaper than going direct. Avis were great”
About AVIS: 9.3 /10
Very helpful staff. Nice upgrade in vehicle

Kirill

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 21, 2019
About AVIS: 8.3 /10
It was a challange to fune drop off Avis station in Sydney. Please do more round signs to guide directly to the station.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

P.Purushothaman

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 25, 2019
About AVIS: 8.7 /10
The staff at the counter was terrible. She had no patience to help me out. I booked for 2 days and she charged me for 1 day and she cut me off each and everytime when I requested for details. And, my total cost when booked through easyrentcars was $107. Howver, I ended up paying $127. And, she had no clue about my booking which was for 2 days and not 1 day.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Pearson

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 27, 2018
“Excellent”
About AVIS: 9.6 /10
Like: All good
Dislike: Fuel tank was only half full when I picked it up. Did not notice till o drove off into the trqffic

S.Murugiah

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 25, 2018
“Good”
About AVIS: 8.0 /10
Dislike: The staff during pick up had quoted for a insurance premium to cover Aud 4700 that will be charged by insurance company she said in the event the car is damaged an exorbitant sum which was if i'm not wrong more that Aud 200 and this was more than AUd 177 I had paid for the rental of the car itself. And she quoted that the compny will hold Aud4000 in my credit card pending the evaluation of the insurance company even if there was a small scretch on the car....which was absurd. I m really not happy with that as it made me scared shit abt it when I drove the car. We want to take additional insurance if required but the premium amount must be reasonable and the staff shld explain it well for us to understand instead of scaring us....otherwise all was fine.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!