QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN MELBOURNE

Average rating on Thrifty in Melbourne: 8.9 /10

Marty

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Brand new car and very easy pick up and drop off process.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Awesome support that's always available in the app chat function whenever I have any question.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 2, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Overall pleasant enough to do it again”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Counterstaff gets the job done, which is good, but not so friendly.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Quick and easy
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020

A.Car

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Awesome! Super easy and quick!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The woman we spoke to at the counter was more than helpful and she was extremely nice - very good customer service, she was calm, easy to understand and best of all she was quick!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy booking and no questions/problems when picking up the car!
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

C.Broughton

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Hassle free”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
It was a little tricky to find the pick up point as there were no signs in the airport however this wasn’t thrifty’s fault
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It is such an easy platform to use
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

Duncan Kong

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Great car, updated car with 20,000 on the clock, cruise control with radar, fast pick up, deposit refunded in 3 days, very happy.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Great value, great car. Staff inflexible with office hours. Would have been nice to know closing times a little earlier.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020

Golfmacca

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Thrifty were very busy and I had to wait about 30 minutes for the vehicle. They had upgraded me to a larger size. The vehicle had obviously been washed quickly but was presentable. Staff were friendly and advised me of the delay.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Highly recommend, great value and service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Highly recommend, staff were nice and gave us an upgrade, smooth pick up and drop off, no hassle
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Very efficient The signs for car rental return are nonexistent until you get to the multi storey car park but that is for the airport to sort out, if you could tell them!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very good, would use again
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020

D.Dong

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Excellent service, good value”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Condition of the car was good. The car was very new. Interior cleanliness was lacking as the seats and carpets were sandy. Exterior cleanliness ok. Engine is in good shape.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Excellent customer service and follow up. Prompt emails and calls every step of the way, and they went the extra mile to secure my booking despite several obstacles. Will recommend them to my peers/
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Overall is good”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
They didnt provide us the car model we reserve.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019

T.KARUPAIAH

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
I had booked for Mitsubishi Outlander but got a Nissan XTrail.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Delivering the car that was promised. Outlander drives better than XTrail.
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 25, 2019

JSG

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“Another perfectly painless experience.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I’ve used Thrifty before. They do a fantastic job. The staff were all super friendly. Next time I’m in Melbourne I’ll be sure to rent with them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I’ve used ERC all over the world, and will continue to do so. Just a superbly easy to use app.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019

Zahar

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“We just love the car. Considering it was only two of us, so we had so much space!”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
It definitely met our expectations!
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 19, 2019

V.SAGAR

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“I loved it will do it again”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I loved it
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I loved it
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 30, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Poor counter services!”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Poor counter staffs. The car we booked was not available and they tried to downgrade us to another car that can never put all our luggages inside. We booked a bigger car foreseeing we needed to put in quite a number of luggages. In similar cases in the past, we would be upgraded to another bigger car only instead of being pushed into a smaller car. 1, pirce is not the same. 2, it simply didn’t work! It took us 30 mins. We insisted and then was asked to wait for another 30 mins because they needed to wash the car! I think all these should have been managed better given they are clear what kind of cars customers have booked! I will go with another car rental company next time!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Amazing service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Professionals
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Keep up the good work
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019

N.Kumar

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“One more trip with EasyRentCars and Thrifty, just perfect!!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I had booked a Mitsubishi ASX for my drive; however on getting there, Thrifty gave me an upgrade to Nissan XTrail free of cost! It was an amazing experience and a few things about Thrifty that makes me make them as my preferred brand: 1. They put the tolls directly on your card. 2. The procedure to get a car is so smooth and quick.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
You guys makes it so simple to find your favorite car from your favorite company and go on a drive! Hassle free and enjoyable! Thank you!!
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 1, 2019

O.ALV

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Toujours pas reçu par mail la facture de la société de location.”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Après un appel téléphonique, toujours pas de facture alors que des frais de 80 dollars ont été retirés. Après appel, ces frais sont dus à une restitution tardive lié à une tempête sur kangaroo island. Nous avons prévenu et on nous a dit qu'il n'y avait pas de souci , qu'is avaient l'habitude de ce type de situation. En finalité j'apprends en regardant mon compte qu'une journée supplémentaire a été facturée....
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Très bien.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

E.KHOO

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
Good quality cars you can get with the price you are paying. Reception staff should pay abit more attention to booking details.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 15, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
6 Months Amazon Prime Video Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$2.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$29.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$49.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$59.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">