QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 4447055279

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN MELBOURNE

Average rating on Thrifty in Melbourne: 8.9 /10

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 1, 2021
“Cheap and easy”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Free upgrade - thank you Thrifty
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Cheapest third party option :)

B.Carpenter

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 17, 2020
“Easy and good value”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Great service, upgrade on car, easy process. Only issue is that I had to leave a $400 bond which hasn't been refunded - even though I handed back the vehicle 4 days ago.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Worked as well as it should, very pleased

J.Bourke

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 14, 2020
“All ended up well in the end but I wasn’t happy for the run around and time wasted”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
There was an issue with pick up as the confirmation number sent to me by QEEQ related to Thrifty in the city for pickup and not the airport even though the pickup address was down at the airport. The young gentleman from thrifty was wonderful, he mentioned this had been a problem before amd was able to organise another car for me.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
There was a problem with the confirmation number, my itinerary from QEEQ had the city as a pick up even through I booked to pick up from the airport, I had to send emails to QEEQ to find out what the problem was as I had discovered this when I spoke with Thrifty prior to getting on my flight and it was then that they said the confirmation number means pick up at the city, obviously Simone has entered the wrong code on the confirmation number.

Marty

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 2, 2020
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Brand new car and very easy pick up and drop off process.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Awesome support that's always available in the app chat function whenever I have any question.

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020
“Overall pleasant enough to do it again”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Counterstaff gets the job done, which is good, but not so friendly.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Quick and easy

A.Car

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020
“Awesome! Super easy and quick!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The woman we spoke to at the counter was more than helpful and she was extremely nice - very good customer service, she was calm, easy to understand and best of all she was quick!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking and no questions/problems when picking up the car!

C.Broughton

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
“Hassle free”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
It was a little tricky to find the pick up point as there were no signs in the airport however this wasn’t thrifty’s fault
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It is such an easy platform to use

Duncan Kong

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Great car, updated car with 20,000 on the clock, cruise control with radar, fast pick up, deposit refunded in 3 days, very happy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Great value, great car. Staff inflexible with office hours. Would have been nice to know closing times a little earlier.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Golfmacca

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Thrifty were very busy and I had to wait about 30 minutes for the vehicle. They had upgraded me to a larger size. The vehicle had obviously been washed quickly but was presentable. Staff were friendly and advised me of the delay.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020
“Highly recommend, great value and service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Highly recommend, staff were nice and gave us an upgrade, smooth pick up and drop off, no hassle
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Very efficient The signs for car rental return are nonexistent until you get to the multi storey car park but that is for the airport to sort out, if you could tell them!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good, would use again

D.Dong

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020
“Excellent service, good value”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Condition of the car was good. The car was very new. Interior cleanliness was lacking as the seats and carpets were sandy. Exterior cleanliness ok. Engine is in good shape.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Excellent customer service and follow up. Prompt emails and calls every step of the way, and they went the extra mile to secure my booking despite several obstacles. Will recommend them to my peers/

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019
“Overall is good”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
They didnt provide us the car model we reserve.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

T.KARUPAIAH

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 25, 2019
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
I had booked for Mitsubishi Outlander but got a Nissan XTrail.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Delivering the car that was promised. Outlander drives better than XTrail.

JSG

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019
“Another perfectly painless experience.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I’ve used Thrifty before. They do a fantastic job. The staff were all super friendly. Next time I’m in Melbourne I’ll be sure to rent with them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I’ve used ERC all over the world, and will continue to do so. Just a superbly easy to use app.

Zahar

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 19, 2019
“We just love the car. Considering it was only two of us, so we had so much space!”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
It definitely met our expectations!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

V.SAGAR

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 30, 2019
“I loved it will do it again”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I loved it
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I loved it

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019
“Poor counter services!”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Poor counter staffs. The car we booked was not available and they tried to downgrade us to another car that can never put all our luggages inside. We booked a bigger car foreseeing we needed to put in quite a number of luggages. In similar cases in the past, we would be upgraded to another bigger car only instead of being pushed into a smaller car. 1, pirce is not the same. 2, it simply didn’t work! It took us 30 mins. We insisted and then was asked to wait for another 30 mins because they needed to wash the car! I think all these should have been managed better given they are clear what kind of cars customers have booked! I will go with another car rental company next time!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019
“Amazing service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Professionals
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Keep up the good work

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!