QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY IN MELBOURNE

Average rating on Thrifty in Melbourne: 8.9 /10

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Cheap and easy”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Free upgrade - thank you Thrifty
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Cheapest third party option :)
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 1, 2021

B.Carpenter

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Easy and good value”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Great service, upgrade on car, easy process. Only issue is that I had to leave a $400 bond which hasn't been refunded - even though I handed back the vehicle 4 days ago.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Worked as well as it should, very pleased
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 17, 2020

J.Bourke

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
“All ended up well in the end but I wasn’t happy for the run around and time wasted”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
There was an issue with pick up as the confirmation number sent to me by QEEQ related to Thrifty in the city for pickup and not the airport even though the pickup address was down at the airport. The young gentleman from thrifty was wonderful, he mentioned this had been a problem before amd was able to organise another car for me.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
There was a problem with the confirmation number, my itinerary from QEEQ had the city as a pick up even through I booked to pick up from the airport, I had to send emails to QEEQ to find out what the problem was as I had discovered this when I spoke with Thrifty prior to getting on my flight and it was then that they said the confirmation number means pick up at the city, obviously Simone has entered the wrong code on the confirmation number.
Reviewed: Mon, Dec 14, 2020

Marty

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Brand new car and very easy pick up and drop off process.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Awesome support that's always available in the app chat function whenever I have any question.
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 2, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Overall pleasant enough to do it again”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Counterstaff gets the job done, which is good, but not so friendly.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Quick and easy
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 23, 2020

A.Car

View more >
Compact | Kia Cerato or similar
“Awesome! Super easy and quick!”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
The woman we spoke to at the counter was more than helpful and she was extremely nice - very good customer service, she was calm, easy to understand and best of all she was quick!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking and no questions/problems when picking up the car!
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

C.Broughton

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
“Hassle free”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
It was a little tricky to find the pick up point as there were no signs in the airport however this wasn’t thrifty’s fault
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
It is such an easy platform to use
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

Duncan Kong

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Great car, updated car with 20,000 on the clock, cruise control with radar, fast pick up, deposit refunded in 3 days, very happy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Great value, great car. Staff inflexible with office hours. Would have been nice to know closing times a little earlier.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 1, 2020

Golfmacca

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Thrifty were very busy and I had to wait about 30 minutes for the vehicle. They had upgraded me to a larger size. The vehicle had obviously been washed quickly but was presentable. Staff were friendly and advised me of the delay.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Highly recommend, great value and service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Highly recommend, staff were nice and gave us an upgrade, smooth pick up and drop off, no hassle
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Very efficient The signs for car rental return are nonexistent until you get to the multi storey car park but that is for the airport to sort out, if you could tell them!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very good, would use again
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 4, 2020

D.Dong

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C Class or similar
“Excellent service, good value”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Condition of the car was good. The car was very new. Interior cleanliness was lacking as the seats and carpets were sandy. Exterior cleanliness ok. Engine is in good shape.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Excellent customer service and follow up. Prompt emails and calls every step of the way, and they went the extra mile to secure my booking despite several obstacles. Will recommend them to my peers/
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 2, 2020

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Overall is good”
About Thrifty: 8.3 /10
They didnt provide us the car model we reserve.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 26, 2019

T.KARUPAIAH

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
I had booked for Mitsubishi Outlander but got a Nissan XTrail.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Delivering the car that was promised. Outlander drives better than XTrail.
Reviewed: Wed, Dec 25, 2019

JSG

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“Another perfectly painless experience.”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I’ve used Thrifty before. They do a fantastic job. The staff were all super friendly. Next time I’m in Melbourne I’ll be sure to rent with them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I’ve used ERC all over the world, and will continue to do so. Just a superbly easy to use app.
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 17, 2019

Zahar

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“We just love the car. Considering it was only two of us, so we had so much space!”
About Thrifty: 9.3 /10
It definitely met our expectations!
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 19, 2019

V.SAGAR

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“I loved it will do it again”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
I loved it
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I loved it
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 30, 2019

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Poor counter services!”
About Thrifty: 6.7 /10
Poor counter staffs. The car we booked was not available and they tried to downgrade us to another car that can never put all our luggages inside. We booked a bigger car foreseeing we needed to put in quite a number of luggages. In similar cases in the past, we would be upgraded to another bigger car only instead of being pushed into a smaller car. 1, pirce is not the same. 2, it simply didn’t work! It took us 30 mins. We insisted and then was asked to wait for another 30 mins because they needed to wash the car! I think all these should have been managed better given they are clear what kind of cars customers have booked! I will go with another car rental company next time!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 15, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Amazing service”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
Professionals
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Keep up the good work
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big