From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 1827749058
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 1827749058
logo_img

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BARGAIN AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on BARGAIN at Melbourne Airport: 8.4 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 30, 2022
About BARGAIN: 7.0 /10
We booked for Toyota RAV but we were given Havel. There were few RAVs (non Hybrid) at the parking spot awating for pickup and we do not understand why we are not alloted. This is the 2nd time we have booked Toyota Rav but not given one.

Boon Wan

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 30, 2022
“Pleasant experience”
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
Pick up and drop off process with unbelievably easy. Staff was friendly and courteous.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very straightforward booking. Clear instructions. Did not managed a lower price, though.

a.Blower

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 16, 2022
“Very efficient”
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
Car was fine; petrol offer take was not that atractive.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Good platform; good price. Very responsive.

Alvin Labios

View more >
Small SUV | MG ZS or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 14, 2023
“Very good. Well done”
About BARGAIN: 9.0 /10
Good car, good driving as expected. Tolls payment was explained well by counter staff Maybe some signage or knowing staff for airport pickup location but not really an issue Overall good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I was not really familiar with the system, I don't think I paid more when I booked so that's ok

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 6, 2022
About BARGAIN: 9.0 /10
Car was better than expected. No issues at all
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 27, 2022
“Avoid Bargain Car Rentals”
About BARGAIN: 6.0 /10
Booking was easy but the process of picking up and rude staff made me ensure I would not book with Bargain Rentals again, if the price difference is not too much I implore others to use other providers, the service was terrible - maybe because it was night and the staff were tired, the drop off staff were much more pleasant in the morning.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
I didn't need it through the whole process

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 20, 2022
“Best value car rental.”
About BARGAIN: 9.0 /10
Fantastic value. Very prompt pick up and efficient service with clearly outlined conditions. Car did not have cruise control which was disappointing, and made for less relaxing driving conditions.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Price drop refund was an unexpected bonus, I didn't actually believe it would happen.

Duane Ho

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 1, 2022
“Surprisingly pleasant experience”
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
Great service, Chris who tended to me was very friendly and efficient. The car was brand new, so no complaints at all.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Smooth process

A.Stapleton

View more >
Small SUV | MG ZS or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 4, 2023
“Quick budget trip”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
One of the better experiences with bargain rentals. I don’t usually like off airport locations but prices for airport counter are ridiculous. Small SUV MG. Decent car, nothing fancy, but extremely noisy once you get out on freeways.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always easy

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 12, 2022
“All convenient but the car size was smaller than I booked.”
About BARGAIN: 7.0 /10
I booked 'Mazda 3 or similar', and I expected an intermediate-sized car. But, I was disappointed that I got Suzuki Baleno. The odometer was very low, the inside was clean and fuel efficiency was good. But I needed more space and torque.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Nothing.

Jeff

View more >
Economy | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 20, 2022
“Great service”
About BARGAIN: 9.0 /10
Have used them before and will continue to use them.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

R.McGinley

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 9, 2022
“Excellent company to rent cars from”
About BARGAIN: 9.0 /10
The car was perfect for the time I used it
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Malhotra

View more >
Small SUV | MG HS 4WD or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 15, 2023
“Was almost smooth”
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
I did not get the car I choose
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Booking

S.PAYNE

View more >
Small SUV | Honda HR-V or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 21, 2022
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
The hire car was advertised as a Honda CRV or similar. We ended up with a Holden Trax which only has about half the luggage area of a CRV. This caused a number of problems when packing our luggage into the car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
QEEQ was excellent and the price for the rental was significantly better that we found anywhere else.

F.Osorio

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 8, 2022
“Good company, good prices”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Everything easy and nice car
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use the platform

H.Phang

View more >
Small SUV | Honda HR-V or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 9, 2022
“Alright”
About BARGAIN: 7.0 /10
Overall quite smooth, just some hiccup in getting over to the pick up place as the shop is located at 10 mins driving distance away from Melbourne airport.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image

A.Sukprokob

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jan 8, 2023
“Impressive international car rental”
About BARGAIN: 9.0 /10
Car’s capacity and cleanliness exceeded our expectation. Now we want to buy same car as we rented lol
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Fastest and very helpful responses. The most impressive service was rebooking according to prices changing. we would love to recommend qeeq to my friends

J.H.

View more >
Full Size Van | Kia Carnival or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 27, 2023
“Friendly staff, new car, easy location”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Friendly staff, new car, easy location, great result
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Kennedy

View more >
Small SUV | Honda HR-V or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 21, 2023
“Amazing”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
A wonderful experience from start to finish - staff at office and bus driver were terrific.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent- great service. A thoroughly painless experience

M.Tan

View more >
Small SUV | Honda HR-V or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 25, 2022
“Good Vehicle Rental Experience”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
I was served by Karen at Bargain, Melbourne Airport, she was friendly, professional and provided me with all the help and queries that I needed. The vehicle that we had collected was very clean and there was even a slip showing us when the vehicle was last checked and serviced. Collecting and returning of vehicle was very quick and seamless (unless, of course, many other people were in the same queue as you). I would recommend getting your rental vehicle from Bargain.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Qeeq is very helpful in providing car rental comparisons across multiple rental companies, I was fortunate enough to get an even cheaper price after booking as the Price Drop Protector worked its magic! I send a couple of questions through its customer service portal and the responses were very very prompt (less than an hour). What could have been better? -> If the price-drop difference refund could be returned to me faster, as I was advised that the price difference will be refunded after I drop off the car around 10 working days. But all in all, I would consider to book through Qeeq in the future.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!