QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON BARGAIN AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on BARGAIN at Melbourne Airport: 8.2 /10

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Sorry”
About BARGAIN: 6.3 /10
I waited for a long time to get the car because at first the agent allotted a car to me that was not cleared / no key available. Then she could not reverse the process and had to wait for a supervisor which had a difficult time also to switch to new car that was actually available and cleaned on the outside but pretty dirty on inside. No compensation for long wait was offered nor an upgrade . ☹️
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
I rented a car in Brisbane a few days before and that service as well as the car received were outstanding.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Do not recommend unless you want to spend the night at the parking facility with no rental car”
About BARGAIN: 3.3 /10
Do not recommend as we booked and paid for our car for after hour pick up and we ended up having no car, no one to call and the lovely shuttle bus driver who was also incharge of the hotline after hours us to get an Uber home and come back the next day. He was also unable to reach bargain car rental. Vehicle condition is bad, with dents and scratches everywhere and dirty interior, check in staff was rude and refuse to solve any problems, email communications and instructions were not clear on timing which caused a lot of inconvenience and money at the end
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great platform and easy to use, rewarding for loyal return customers
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020

Ye Win Paing

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About BARGAIN: 9.3 /10
Very good . If they have pick up point in terminal would be excellent!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 25, 2020

S.Pang

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Quick and easy!”
About BARGAIN: 8.3 /10
We arrived close to midnight and spend sometimes waiting for bargain pick up shuttle to pick us up from the airport.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector is fantastic!
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 10, 2019

Dud

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“It was amazing.”
About BARGAIN: 9.3 /10
Did not know how much EasyRentCars cover for their daily excess coverage, tried to further sell their coverage plans even though EasyRentCars' coverage clearly covers their excess in excess.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Nov 18, 2019

KH

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Overall all great but few minor hiccups”
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
Overall I thought it was good and I would use them again, mainly based on price. Pros- Convenient shuttle service, fast pick up process and great staff! Cons- Drop off instructions were a little confusing to say the least, car seemed to have missed a service and I thought I was getting a Toyota Carolla and got a Kia Rio. Nothing against Kia’s, I like them but the vehicles class, size, ride comfort aren’t comparable at all and knew was doing a lot of driving so that was kinda disappointing. But overall I’d still recommend
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 12, 2019

K.Williams

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“very satisfied with price, service, convenience”
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
amazing value
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 8, 2019

E.Low

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Simple and basic.”
About BARGAIN: 8.3 /10
Tried to hard sell on more insurance car coverage, no options at all for paid upgrades, and location from airport quite far. But apart from that it’s good value for 15 days!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy peasy to book cars but need more deals!
Reviewed: Thu, Nov 7, 2019

P.Goodger

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Frightened by the level at which the return car was checked, even under the front of the car”
About BARGAIN: 6.3 /10
Waited 25 minutes for pick-up and not told the truth when questioned. Car was less quality than what I expected, made in March 2018, old model car, extremely standard in every case as far as driver comforts.
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 16, 2019

Brad

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Happy with overall rental.”
About BARGAIN: 8.3 /10
The wipers need to replaced as very irritating noisy when operating.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

D.Santosa

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Great value”
About BARGAIN: 8.7 /10
Customer desk is very helpful in directing us where to wait as w were not familiar with the pick up system in Melbourne. Waiting period is also good - not too long of a wait. Car is in clean and good conditions. Returning outside business hour is also smooth- we did not want long for the shuttle to take us back to the airport.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Great - easy booking process
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019

Lim

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Short-changed With a Smaller Car”
About BARGAIN: 4.7 /10
The vehicle I selected in the booking process was a Toyota Corolla or equivalent. But I was given a Hyundai Accent, which is 1 class below than the Corolla (thus the low rating for size). I only came to realize on the 4th day as I picked up the car late at night and drove the the hotel where it was parked at the basement for 3 nights. The vehicle's front bumper and fenders was badly repaired. Front right fender was not flushed with the door and the front bumper was not properly secured. While I did not hit anything, the strong air speeds meeting the car due to driving caused left of the bumper to come slightly loose, and I was questioned for that when I return the car.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019

Y.Fong

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Lousy. Out of my so many times in Melbourne car Renta experiences.”
About BARGAIN: 5.3 /10
The counter staff was hard selling the highest zero excess Insurance. Had little choice. The rental car has lots of scratches and dents and the interior was dirty. There was a time when I cannot start the engine because the key could not turn to on the ignition. Had to struggle a few times to turn the ignition. The fuel was not even full tank. 3/4 filled.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Ok.
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 15, 2019

P.Leong

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Good value and services”
About BARGAIN: 9.7 /10
Very good value. Good pickup and dropped off
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to make booking and good communication.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

Cyberbastion

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“The pickup location is not clear. But the pickup staff provide great support”
About BARGAIN: 9.3 /10
It's recommend to provide a map where is the pickup location.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 4, 2019

IN

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Great experience”
About BARGAIN: 8.3 /10
Good. it was very spacious.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy access and easy booking process
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

J.Hankinson

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Great value, atrocious service”
About BARGAIN: 8.0 /10
Upon arrival the bus driver was lovely and personable. When dropped off at the rental office, the lady standing at reception did not greet me, despite me saying hello to her, and she proceeded to ignore me while looking at both her mobile and the computer. After 5 mins another man began to assist me but interrupted this transaction with getting on a handheld radio to demand a third person attend the desk. This was the person who picked me up from the airport. He then completed the paperwork pertaining to my rental while answering the phone, the other staff members having disappeared at this point. In all, i didn't feel a valued customer, and although this is the cheapest car hire, is be reluctant to use them again......customer service is much more important than a few dollars to me. If the woman wasn't working, then she shouldn't be at the front desk. If she was working, she should acknowledge customers as they arrive, even if it is to say "I'll be with you in a minute".
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

Ian X.

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan X-Trail or similar
“Everything was smooth. From picking the right car company, to renting the car”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
Not located at the airport but a free shuttle is provided, so it’s ok. Just need to cater about 30mins additional to pick up and return
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy site to use, getting me the best deal.
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 14, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Disappointed”
About BARGAIN: 3.0 /10
The car given to us was not similar in size with the one we rented. We felt short-changed and disappointed. The Counter staff was rude and unprofessional. If they needed customers to bring along their home country IDs, they should inform the customers via email in advance. Few people will bring along their home IDs when they travel abroad! The cleanliness of the car can be improved further.
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 23, 2019

Timothy Tan

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
“Good value for money.”
About BARGAIN: 7.7 /10
given an option to change to Kia Carnival which was more responsive and better though the luggages were a challenge(smaller than the Hyundai iMax I booked).
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
good range of selection of cars.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">