QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App
Find Your Cheap ACE Rental Cars Car Rentals in Melbourne

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ACE RENTAL CARS IN MELBOURNE

Average rating on ACE Rental Cars in Melbourne: 8.5 /10

G.Prescott

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Car great price great customer service needs improvement”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.0 /10
The price was excellent the car was excellent. But not pleased with the customer service. On collection we were given no idea where and how to pick up the car,hadn’t been told it was a shuttle. We also due to restrictions had to change where we were returning the car I phoned 4 times and was told we had to speak to the Melbourne office who never answered the phone only on the 4th occasion did one of your staff take the message and said she would confirm that they had received the message and she took my email address . I got no reply. I then sent a email request which took 4 days to get a reply. So what should have been a straightforward message took several weeks to sort which was on my mind in that time so not impressed
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Easy to use and excellent price found
Reviewed: Mon, May 11, 2020

View more >
Economy | Super Saver Car Older Economy Model or similar
“Great experience”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.0 /10
Great experience, easy to find and quick service
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 20, 2020

View more >
Economy | Super Saver Car Older Economy Model or similar
“Good experience”
About ACE Rental Cars: 8.0 /10
Good experience and car hire provider, have used a number of times
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 20, 2020

Darren OBrien

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Quick and effortless”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Rental was very fast and had no issues.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent value for money
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 13, 2020

c.phillip

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“We will never use Ace car rentals again, it left a very bitter taste in our mouths.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.0 /10
The puck up went smoothly, and the car was fine, but we will never use ACE car rentals again because at the drop we left the car unattended and we believe a member of staff threw stones at the windscreen and chipped it. It did Not have any chips in when we returned the car, especially directly in front of the drivers face, when it was pointed out as we went back out side the windscreen chips were clearly visible, and I would have noticed these over the 21 day rental, and we were asked if we had photos of the windscreen but why would we take photos of a perfectly good windscreen ??
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 10, 2020

C.Koh

View more >
Intermediate SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Lovely family road trip in South NZ”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Excellent customer service. Cars were brand new. Kia shortage.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Best deals so far.
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 29, 2020

f.mathew

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.3 /10
Booking showed a corolla as I wanted, but provided Camry At drop off office closed and nothing provided how to return key and car
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 28, 2020

M.Rowe

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Experience was satisfactory apart from lack of refund.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.3 /10
Car was very good.Ace staff were helpful. However their depots are not easy to find and quite some distance from the airport. The car was returned 5 days early because of the Corona virus and Ace was unable to provide a refund for unused days.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
We have not received a refund for the 5 days that the car was not used. We head no option but to return early as we had been advised to fly home to New Zealand. Could you please look into this!
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 28, 2020

Don Poon

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.3 /10
Long waiting for the car readiness after paperwork and payment
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Easy to use and good support service
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 21, 2020

j.firth

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Great company, excellent staff.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.7 /10
The Invoice didn't match the booking. I'm awaiting a refund
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 18, 2020

Bernard Lee

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Good apps and good staffs”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Ace gave me Toyota Rav4 which was what I booked. Car was clean and in good shape!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars was easy to use and the charges was very reasonable.
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Perfect!”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Love Ace, it’s one of my favourite rentals. Always good!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
great
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

Julie

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
Surprised to have to pay GST as extra charge. Shouldn’t it have been part of the original quote?!
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Surprised to have to pay GST as extra charge. Shouldn’t it have been part of the original quote?!
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 2, 2020

T.Cropper

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Not sure I’ll try it again”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.7 /10
Subsequent attempt to hire a car in cairns unsuccessful I booked got a number but subsequent e-mails wanted more information I didn’t check my email until I got to Cairns & found out booking cancelled
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Make it easy - like my experience in Melbourne & all is good
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 26, 2020

Tabrez

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Pathetic”
About ACE Rental Cars: 2.0 /10
Worst service anyone could ever experience. I waited with my family outside the terminal in the brown bus shelter for over an hour and half but no one turned up to pick us so eventually we had to call a family to pick us up because all the other rental car company’s were fully booked so couldn’t get the car from anyone else either. It was cold and my kids were freezing in the cold while we waited for Ace rental car shuttle
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 23, 2020

M.Haffenden

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Awesome”
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
Everything was awesome and will use again
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Everything was awesome and will use again
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 23, 2020

View more >
Compact | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Excellent. Very pleased with the level of service and overall quality for the price.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
Car was a Kia cerato - not a great car but was in a clean condition. Windscreen wipers weren’t great in the rain. Otherwise, everything was great including service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great. Price drop protector is good. I don’t think we benefited this time but we have done before.
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 4, 2020

G.Zarieva

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 10.0 /10
The car was great
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Was very easy to book
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 29, 2020

family of 5

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“some delays for our trip that were not needed, but a good car for our family of 5.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.0 /10
we reserved car seats on booking and upon arrival we were told there was none . manager resolved the issue but this delayed our 2hr ahead trip late at night with 3 children.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
email requests for car seats were not sent to ace rentals so they didnt know we had reserved car seats.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.3 /10
The personnel was very nice and accomodating.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jan 7, 2020

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">