QEEQ

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

H.BEVAN

View more >
Large SUV | Ford Territory Model Guaranteed
“Excellent value for money”
About Aucar: 9.7 /10
The rent was such good value I was a little concerned. Some reviews on other sites were raised caution but we found Aucar to be an excellent provider. The pick up situation wasn’t the easiest but for the cheaper price you’ll always get off-airport companies! the van came to pick us up after 20mins or so and insisted we used kids car seats, which I found a professional and caring touch. The car we had matched what we’d booked perfectly (large SUV- the company seems to specialise in them, there were loads!) and was clean and tidy. Whilst loading my wife needed to breastfeed. Without asking one of the staff came over to ask if she needed anything to assist her, which is a really nice touch. The staff took photos of the car in my presence and emailed them to me for evidence - nice smart and modern touch. After rent the handover process was quick and the staff apologised for the delay getting us to the airport, even though it was only 5mins. In summary we had an excellent car and the staff were professional, efficient and courteous. The value was excellent and I’d recommend giving Aucar a go.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 4, 2019

K.Francombe

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“Inappropriate vehicle offered as an “upgrade””
About Aucar: 5.3 /10
Told I had an “upgrade” to a Jeep Cherokee which had serious damage to the left hand side of the vehicle. Stated I wanted a small car not a damaged SUV and informed they had no small cars and gave me a Hyundai. This car had serious understeer, accelerator would not engage when accelerating from stand still for 5 to 10 seconds then it would lurch forward. had only 1/4 of a tank. When I returned vehicle to “Tina” she said she would cover part of the fuel and knock $5 hire per day off. I would have much rather Ed the vehicle (or similar) that I had asked for and not had the condescending experience of being offered “an upgrade”. Car was not roadworthy for purpose and Tina, while giving a return, was still obnoxious with her attitude.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 2, 2019

K.Coulson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
The lady who served me at Europcar was great! The car seat I requested as an extra was not noted in our booking, I showed her a previous email with the booking and the quoted price which was also wrong and she fixed it all up for us.
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 1, 2019

C.Siah

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very BAD with Atlas and good with easyrentcars.com”
About Atlas: 6.3 /10
When order online I didn't purchase insurance. During pick up the staff that serves me makes me feel uncomfortable and I felt kinda like threaten while he try to ask me to buy the insurance. Very don't care attitude and I don't feel like I'm welcome at all. Eventually I end up bought the insurance which I'm not happy and willingly AT ALL. Drop off staff was completely different from the pickup staff and if it's other way round it would be great. Dropped off the car and the staff checked the car and I even asked if everything is good and the staff said everything is good and I'm good to go. Called customer service to check about the deposit refund few days after and replied I should be able to get back my deposit on 22/2. Nothing happens until 26/2 and I have to call again and asked if there's any problem with the deposit refund, replied everything is good and they will send the request to the related department to process the refund. There's still no refund till the moment I write this comment which is already 1/3. Extremely disappointed and unhappy from the very beginning till this moment of time. Have to admit this company offers cheaper price compared to others but after this experience I won't even consider about this company ANYMORE regardless of how cheap they offer.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

D.Sharma

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“The booking was easy, the car condition was excellent but disappointed by the time they are taking”
About Atlas: 8.7 /10
I had hired the car on 2nd Feb and returned it on 3rd Feb, its been more than 3 weeks but I haven't received back the security amount from Atlas. I have called them up twice in past 2 weeks, they just say that their automated refund system is failing and will escalate my request. But nothing has been done till date, thats very frustrating.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

HB

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Fabulous”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
Paying for additional driver was not expected
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 26, 2019

P.Purushothaman

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About AVIS: 8.7 /10
The staff at the counter was terrible. She had no patience to help me out. I booked for 2 days and she charged me for 1 day and she cut me off each and everytime when I requested for details. And, my total cost when booked through easyrentcars was $107. Howver, I ended up paying $127. And, she had no clue about my booking which was for 2 days and not 1 day.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 25, 2019

S.French

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“exceeded expectations”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
upgraded and very happy
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019

A.Edwards

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“The original car was not available at the time so they upgraded me to a svu which was more practical”
About CARHOOD: 9.7 /10
The car exceeded my expectations
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 21, 2019

C.Slattery

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Great value for money.”
About Atlas: 7.3 /10
When I rang Atlas from the airport I was asked which terminal I was in ... not sure, but that was corrected when I spoke with someone. But we found the pickup area quickly, the bus arrived within 10 minutes and I was served quickly at pickup and dropoff. My only comment was that the car had plenty of scraped paint and was dirty inside - but for the savings I made vs hiring from the airport, I didn't mind at all. I will be a returning customer!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019

Y.Li

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About EZU: 6.0 /10
I waited almost an hour to be picked up from the airport. The pickup process was very difficult as the counter staff could not speak English very well. They made us buy additional insurance because they said that the insurance provided by easyrentcars.com could not cover all damages, even though my booking info said otherwise. We spent close to an hour inspecting the car because they wanted to take a photo of every single scratch on the car. Would not recommend EZU as the pickup process was stressful, time consuming and frustrating.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019

J.Walker

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Shocking. Worst experience ever. Car not available at 12.30 in the morning”
About BARGAIN: 2.0 /10
I rang to find out where my car was at. Was told no car available and can't do anything about it.and I'm at the airport at 1 o'clock in the morning with my pregnant wife and 2 year old. I had to catch a taxi that cost me $177.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 20, 2019

A.De Zylva

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“I don't like dishonesty and sadly that is what the staff displayed with their behaviour.”
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
Th encounter staff lied about the usage of my own eTag. I had to wait a long time. They charged me 20 litres more prepaid fuel than the car tank capacity.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

N.Olney

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Hassle free - no problems!”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.0 /10
Friendly and helpful staff member. Had no issues at all. Pick up from airport was easy and drop off equally as good.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 18, 2019

S.Dodd

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Fabtastic service and overall experience”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Fantastic service at Melbourne airport - brand new car and staff could have been more helpful
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 17, 2019

T.Patten

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Loaner”
About CARHOOD: 7.7 /10
Cool and easy car share experience
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 16, 2019

K.Gan

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax or similar
About Apex: 9.7 /10
Excellent car. We booked Hyundai imax and got offered a Kia carnival. Heaps better car than we expected, we love it!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 16, 2019

T.Howie

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio or similar
“Customer Service so poor that I chose to leave without hiring a car!”
About Atlas: 2.0 /10
This is my first experience posting negative feedback for any business - so it was bad! The woman at the service counter needs some support in her job. People were lined up for service & she appeared stressed & miserable. Her communication was rude & abrupt. At one point she kicked us all out of the office so she could take a short break. She insulted me in front of a line of people waiting, announcing that I couldn't afford to pay when the issue was that I held cash & not a credit card. I was alone in a strange city with 2 children in tow. She upset me a lot. There was nothing easy about dealing with this company.
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 14, 2019

A.Mahaboob Ali

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About Atlas: 2.7 /10
There is only one person at the counter. Took more than 20 minutes to complete. The car was dirty with no mats. The car was driven more than 125,000 km and the condition is not so good. The fuel tank was not full.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 13, 2019

D.Lyons

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Cabrio or similar
“I didn't get the car I booked and paid for.”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Thrifty tried to give me a larger car to compensate but there was no way I wanted to drive a larger car in Melbourne - a place I didn't know. I booked the Ford Focus Cabrio as a special treat for my daughter and the Kia Rio wasn't the same. The other car offered was a Suzuki Swift.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 12, 2019

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">