QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON CARHOOD AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on CARHOOD at Melbourne Airport: 8.3 /10

Casey

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Civic or similar
About CARHOOD: 8.3 /10
Car was quite old, not in great condition. battery failed on last day. Great service from the team, they came and jumpstarted the car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 15, 2019

Rocío Herrera Luque

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“El peor coche que he alquilado en mi vida”
About CARHOOD: 7.0 /10
El coche tenia mas de 150.000km y era super antiguo.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 5, 2019

T.Co

View more >
Large SUV | Holden Captiva 7 Seat or similar
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Great services & friendly staff. Helped me much on the booking trouble. will be back
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
i had an error when booking by system. The customer service offer good solutions, friendly and free of charge fir other booking
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019

T.Schmidt

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Great”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Carhood was great
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Booking platform easy to handle
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

R.Khanna

View more >
Economy | Suzuki Swift or similar
“Fabulous overall”
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
Excellent service , average vehicle.. Though it was OK for the price.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Amazing as always, best deals in town.
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 21, 2019

Alen

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Quick and simple.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
No issues this time around.
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 5, 2019

G.Fawkner

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
About CARHOOD: 7.7 /10
car was good price was good i came in late at night so picking up the car was a problems. The drop off point was further from the airport than I imagined
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 1, 2019

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
About CARHOOD: 9.3 /10
Car was great, process was simple and quick. Only comment was I waited for a pickup shuttle at the airport took a half hour... this was mainly due to me not noticing the small "carhood" sign on the white van. Could benefit from having better advertising/signage on the van like some of the other rental companies.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price ending up being more than expected.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 15, 2019

Santosh Basnet

View more >
Standard | Holden Cruze or similar
“alright”
About CARHOOD: 7.0 /10
good
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 11, 2019

View more >
Compact | Honda Jazz or similar
“4 day rental”
About CARHOOD: 7.7 /10
Counter staff were helpful & knowledgeable. The cleaning agent seemed to be masking a horrible smell (maybe cat urine) & the smell lingered for the whole rental period.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 24, 2019

Bing Ham

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Perfect experience!!!”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
The car was exactly as promoted so no nasty surprises!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great app so easy to use!
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

Y.Choy

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“The car and the condition is good. But I was abit thrown off by the absurd penalties”
About CARHOOD: 8.3 /10
The car and the condition is good. But I was abit thrown off by the absurd penalties cos it’s extremely high and unreasonable. And I also don’t like that the insurance add ons are presented last minute and pressured you to take the insurance by scaring you with the penalties
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
It’s ok
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 13, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“EXCELLENT”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
EXCELLENT
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
EXCELLET
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“Too Easy”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Carhood surpassed expectations, service was friendly and efficient. When we returned the vehicle, drop off was super fast and they got us to the airport immediately. Couldn’t have asked for better and will use these guys again for sure.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All good, easy transaction.
Reviewed: Sun, May 26, 2019

Y.Lin

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Pleasant car rental experience”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Whether the airport pick-up service can serve the corresponding car rental time, return the car at 5 pm but the airport shuttle bus only serves until 4:30 pm
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019

S.Trezise

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“bad”
About CARHOOD: 4.0 /10
car had damage veto every panel, took 50 mins to pick us up, and after we'd payed they said they wouldn't take us back to airport when we returned car .
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, May 12, 2019

A.Vakhitov

View more >
Medium SUV | Kia Sportage or similar
“Easy to book and low prices. Awesome experience, recommend to everyone.”
About CARHOOD: 10.0 /10
Car exceeded my expectations,
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2019

L.Surgett

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About CARHOOD: 5.0 /10
Ended up paying a huge amount to rent a Toyota Yaris for several hours. Appear to have been overcharged and still waiting to hear back from someone at carhood to let me know what’s going on. Really put a dampener on the whole day
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 22, 2019

N.Puri

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“The rentals are more clean. The process better”
About CARHOOD: 5.7 /10
They need to have technology when signing either paper or iPad not to see the t&c on paper then sign ipad
Reviewed: Fri, Apr 19, 2019

P.Harmon

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Getz 2 Doors or similar
“Phone contact was easy and pleasurable to deal with. Overall Good.”
About CARHOOD: 7.7 /10
Good experience with Carhood.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
The little Getz I hired did the job well and with no real problems whatsoever. I haven’t received my deposit bac yet so that is yet to be seen, but have no bad thoughts about my deposit being returned.
post image
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 14, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Luckyge Tag
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Productivity
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
1 Month Netflix Premium Private Account
US$7.99
1 Month Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$3.99
QEEQ Only Deal | Ivacy VPN | Unblock Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime Video and More
4 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$47.99
4 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$71.99
6 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Private Account
US$139.99
12 Months Netflix Premium Shared Account
US$34.99
1 Month Disney Plus Shared Account
US$2.99
3 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$9.99
6 Months Disney Plus Shared Account
US$19.99
12 Months YouTube Premium Private Account
US$29.99
1 Year Crunchyroll Premium Shared Account
US$9.99
1 Month HBO MAX Shared Account
US$3.99
3 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$14.99
6 Months HBO MAX Shared Account
US$25.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$1.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$7.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads
US$15.99
1 Month Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$14.99
3 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$41.99
6 Months Hulu Premium Shared Account No Ads + Live TV
US$76.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$39.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue
US$69.99
Sling TV | 3-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$59.99
Sling TV | 6-Month Shared Account Orange + Blue + Sports Extra
US$109.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$39.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard Shared Account
US$69.99
3 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$59.99
6 Months FuboTV Standard+Extra Shared Account
US$109.99
Show More
Fold up
map-big