QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

MELBOURNE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers In Your Destination

S.Bell

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger 7 Seats or similar
“Great car, great service.”
About Aucar: 9.7 /10
Amazing staff very friendly would recommend
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019

K.Wallace

View more >
Compact | Mitsubishi Lancer or similar
“Dangerous vehicle”
About CARHOOD: 5.3 /10
The car was dangerous, brakes where metal on metal and made horrible noises every time I braked. The suspension was also an issue very bouncy and there something not right. Obviously safety checks are not taken seriously by this company as when I questioned this the staff replied with we only check the engine. The staff also made awkward jokes when we collected the car that was unnecessary and uncomfortable about same sex couples.
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019

I.ANAGNOSTOPOULOS

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 2 Doors or similar
About Advance: 6.0 /10
The car was like never been cleaned before. It had scratches and bumpes everywhere. Just terrible
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 14, 2019

A.Sammut

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“Almost a perfect score apart from the administration fees.”
About Aucar: 8.3 /10
The car was certainly value for money, but the toll administration fees are ridiculous as I pay them on the spot and get charged again by Aucar. Otherwise a good experience.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2019

K.Hassall

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Atlas: 9.0 /10
Only issue was trying to call them for pickup, very long time on hold before someone answered. Also some better directions to help find pick up location would be great, eg...brown section opposite hotel is better than bus zone M as i could not find any signs saying bus zone m.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 13, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Corolla Hatchback or similar
“Car was fine, and as I booked, though it was not clean inside and the window washer was empty.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 6.0 /10
Counter staff not very friendly, car was not clean inside.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 12, 2019

View more >
Economy | Hyundai Accent 2 Doors or similar
“Good experience.”
About Apex: 8.0 /10
When we picked up the car the guy at the counter said it would be alright if we brought back the car with 75% full tank. By the drop-off the lady asked why it wasn't full. Bit of miscommunication there, but in the end 75% was fine.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 12, 2019

H.Chen

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Very efficient rental company”
About BARGAIN: 10.0 /10
The price is great value. call for free pick-up from airport and wait around 10 minutes. very quick process to take the car. The small car which we reserve is new and good condition.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 11, 2019

A.Bumrungpert

View more >
Premium | Mercedes-Benz C300 or similar
About Europcar: 3.7 /10
Very very bad services, I booked mercedes benz c 300 that is premium car but I got a small car folk (golf). They said no premium car at that time, that’s mean making reservation is equal as I walk in to rent a car, and my friend booked another booking the same as me mercedes benz c300 but got small car benz GLA .
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 9, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
About EZU: 9.7 /10
Try to minimise time taken with paperwork when picking car up
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 7, 2019

K.Veres

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Good car and service. Over priced.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 9.0 /10
Good car. We booked late and as a result the cost was very high; unreasonably high I would say. We booked a similar class car later in Perth and the cost was 1/4 the price.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 7, 2019

G.Lawrence

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
“I enjoyed the tour and on average enjoyed the vehicle but will not hire from EZU again”
About EZU: 9.0 /10
I was not able to understand the staff as they spoke in a different language After 3 days I still have not had my holding deposit refunded, rather peed off.
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 6, 2019

R.Dyker

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Everything was good.”
About Aucar: 9.3 /10
My only minor criticism was that I didn’t receive the car that I ordered. Otherwise, the experience was great and I will use them again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 6, 2019

A.Nocom

View more >
Mini Van | Hyundai Imax / Similar or similar
About Apex: 8.7 /10
We are not sure which rental company are dealing with.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 5, 2019

J.Kwai

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“The pickup process can be improved.”
About ACE Rental Cars: 7.0 /10
There should be a booth at the Arrival Hall to greet and on board customers. Instead customers were expected to know where to go from the terminal and wait for the pickup. And we have to wait 30-45 mins for the pickup bus because it was full.
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 5, 2019

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
“Complicated, disorganized and frustrating.”
About Europcar: 8.3 /10
Station manager at Alexandria station was very kind, and tried to help us as much as he could.
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 4, 2019

H.BEVAN

View more >
Large SUV | Ford Territory Model Guaranteed
“Excellent value for money”
About Aucar: 9.7 /10
The rent was such good value I was a little concerned. Some reviews on other sites were raised caution but we found Aucar to be an excellent provider. The pick up situation wasn’t the easiest but for the cheaper price you’ll always get off-airport companies! the van came to pick us up after 20mins or so and insisted we used kids car seats, which I found a professional and caring touch. The car we had matched what we’d booked perfectly (large SUV- the company seems to specialise in them, there were loads!) and was clean and tidy. Whilst loading my wife needed to breastfeed. Without asking one of the staff came over to ask if she needed anything to assist her, which is a really nice touch. The staff took photos of the car in my presence and emailed them to me for evidence - nice smart and modern touch. After rent the handover process was quick and the staff apologised for the delay getting us to the airport, even though it was only 5mins. In summary we had an excellent car and the staff were professional, efficient and courteous. The value was excellent and I’d recommend giving Aucar a go.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 4, 2019

K.Francombe

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“Inappropriate vehicle offered as an “upgrade””
About Aucar: 5.3 /10
Told I had an “upgrade” to a Jeep Cherokee which had serious damage to the left hand side of the vehicle. Stated I wanted a small car not a damaged SUV and informed they had no small cars and gave me a Hyundai. This car had serious understeer, accelerator would not engage when accelerating from stand still for 5 to 10 seconds then it would lurch forward. had only 1/4 of a tank. When I returned vehicle to “Tina” she said she would cover part of the fuel and knock $5 hire per day off. I would have much rather Ed the vehicle (or similar) that I had asked for and not had the condescending experience of being offered “an upgrade”. Car was not roadworthy for purpose and Tina, while giving a return, was still obnoxious with her attitude.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Sat, Mar 2, 2019

K.Coulson

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Europcar: 8.0 /10
The lady who served me at Europcar was great! The car seat I requested as an extra was not noted in our booking, I showed her a previous email with the booking and the quoted price which was also wrong and she fixed it all up for us.
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 1, 2019

C.Siah

View more >
Intermediate | Toyota Corolla or similar
“Very BAD with Atlas and good with easyrentcars.com”
About Atlas: 6.3 /10
When order online I didn't purchase insurance. During pick up the staff that serves me makes me feel uncomfortable and I felt kinda like threaten while he try to ask me to buy the insurance. Very don't care attitude and I don't feel like I'm welcome at all. Eventually I end up bought the insurance which I'm not happy and willingly AT ALL. Drop off staff was completely different from the pickup staff and if it's other way round it would be great. Dropped off the car and the staff checked the car and I even asked if everything is good and the staff said everything is good and I'm good to go. Called customer service to check about the deposit refund few days after and replied I should be able to get back my deposit on 22/2. Nothing happens until 26/2 and I have to call again and asked if there's any problem with the deposit refund, replied everything is good and they will send the request to the related department to process the refund. There's still no refund till the moment I write this comment which is already 1/3. Extremely disappointed and unhappy from the very beginning till this moment of time. Have to admit this company offers cheaper price compared to others but after this experience I won't even consider about this company ANYMORE regardless of how cheap they offer.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 28, 2019

Know More about Melbourne Car Rental

  • Best price car rentals by car model
  • Car rental locations (incl. in-airport & off-airport)
  • Car rental reviews by car rental supplier
  • Car rentals at/near landmarks of Melbourne

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">