EasyRentCars
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on Alamo at Melbourne Airport: 8.8 /10

J.Poothakuzhi Jose

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Excellent service
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Excellent service.
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2020

G.O'Connor

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
It was a major concern that when picking up the car the rental contract had been changed to have $5200 excess, when the terms and conditions from EasyRentCars was $4500. As I was using TripCover for the excess insurecane, this left a gap that I was not really happy about. Also The "check engine" warning came on on the second day and stayed on. I informed Alamo of this. As it happened the car ran fine, but it was a bit concerning to have the warning on.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020

M.Warren

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Awesome new vehicle.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Car was brand new and excellent. Counter staff were super nice and it was an easy check in.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and especially liked the confirmation emails close to our rental date.
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Smooth booking process but read the fine print”
About Alamo: 5.7 /10
Upon arrival I was informed the excess had changed from ~$4200 AUD to ~$5200 AUD. What?! This is ridiculous and incredibly sneaky. I was told it was in the terms and conditions - so who has time to sit and read the fine print? Hardly anyone would do this. The excess is worth more than the car.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
GOOD
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2019

J.Kenney

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“A breeze!!”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Our first time booking with Alamo and would do again! More friendly and way going than any other car rental I have booked with.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Easy to use. All costs were clear - no surprises.
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019

P.Mylonx

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“easy as the name”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
wait long for the car coz insurance offer
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
keep easy and easy
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019

Pradeep

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Good experience”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very friendly staff who waited for me with a smile as my flight was super delayed late in the night.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019

A.Holmes

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage 2 Doors or similar
“Trying the hard sell”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
After having already paid for the excess reduction online they tried to also sell their service for this. They also tried the hard sell on their own petrol with scare tactics on how much I would use and how expensive it was out of the airport. Just really annoying.
About Easyrentcars: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Great vehicle at a low cost”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very convenient location in Melbourne airport, and the front desk agent was very efficient and pleasant. Will hire here again.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Great value for money!
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019

T.Hackett

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Great car easy booking”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
We had a couple of hassles finding the office, but once there, everything was great.
About Easyrentcars: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">