QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on Alamo at Melbourne Airport: 8.1 /10

J.Poothakuzhi Jose

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Excellent service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent service.
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 8, 2020

G.O'Connor

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
It was a major concern that when picking up the car the rental contract had been changed to have $5200 excess, when the terms and conditions from EasyRentCars was $4500. As I was using TripCover for the excess insurecane, this left a gap that I was not really happy about. Also The "check engine" warning came on on the second day and stayed on. I informed Alamo of this. As it happened the car ran fine, but it was a bit concerning to have the warning on.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020

M.Warren

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Awesome new vehicle.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Car was brand new and excellent. Counter staff were super nice and it was an easy check in.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and especially liked the confirmation emails close to our rental date.
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 14, 2019

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
“Smooth booking process but read the fine print”
About Alamo: 5.7 /10
Upon arrival I was informed the excess had changed from ~$4200 AUD to ~$5200 AUD. What?! This is ridiculous and incredibly sneaky. I was told it was in the terms and conditions - so who has time to sit and read the fine print? Hardly anyone would do this. The excess is worth more than the car.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
GOOD
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 6, 2019

J.Kenney

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“A breeze!!”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Our first time booking with Alamo and would do again! More friendly and way going than any other car rental I have booked with.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use. All costs were clear - no surprises.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“Great vehicle at a low cost”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very convenient location in Melbourne airport, and the front desk agent was very efficient and pleasant. Will hire here again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great value for money!
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019

Pradeep

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
“Good experience”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very friendly staff who waited for me with a smile as my flight was super delayed late in the night.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019

P.Mylonx

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
“easy as the name”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
wait long for the car coz insurance offer
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
keep easy and easy
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

T.Hackett

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Great car easy booking”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
We had a couple of hassles finding the office, but once there, everything was great.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

A.Holmes

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage 2 Doors or similar
“Trying the hard sell”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
After having already paid for the excess reduction online they tried to also sell their service for this. They also tried the hard sell on their own petrol with scare tactics on how much I would use and how expensive it was out of the airport. Just really annoying.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019

C.Chang

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“The car is really good”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Good staff good service!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Nothing
Reviewed: Thu, May 16, 2019

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
Car broke down vehicle assistance didn’t respond rang Alamo counter staff who helped get NRMA to call me directly Once connected RACV arrived in timely manner and replace battery
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
No issue Advised at counter by Alamo to not take insurance deal offered by Easy rental
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019

M.RIAZ

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
“My first interaction with your counter staff was not so a friendly one.”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I was observing the staff who attended to me and the one next to me.. That customer was from the U. S as u had overheard the conversion.. And was treated way better than I was treated, maybe because of my name and race I suppose I could be wrong but since you ask for feedback I'm just providing it.i was as if I was talking to a robot that's how I felt. Nothing else. I'm from customer service even till now it's very important you make all customers irregardless of who they are must make them feel that they are all very important. Many thanks for asking me.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019

K.Ang

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
Difficult to locate the office "Redspot" No signage.
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2019

L. Travel

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Hyundai I3- Preferred Mitsubishi Mirage”
About Alamo: 6.3 /10
It was incredibly difficult to find the car hire department at the Melbourne Airport upon landing. There are hardly any signs pointing you in the correct direction. Once we found the correct area, which is actually across the street from the baggage terminal, the pick up was easy. The car we had this time was a hyundai i3, but it wasn't well maintained and the driver's side seat had stains on it and the fabric was well worn in the entire car. We couldn't use the GPS or cruise control due to needing an SD card. The car used a ton of gas and didn't feel like the upgrade was worth it compared to the Mitsubishi Mirage I had driven the week before in Tasmania, which was new and awesome on gas with no bells and whistles to be disappointed with. Overall, I wouldn't spring for the extra money on my next vehicle hire. Don't be surprised when you rent the vehicle to get asked to pre-purchase gas at a discount upon return and spring for road side assistance.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Super easy with great prices.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019

C.Colmenares

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
I specifically chose a in-terminal location, we had to go from terminal 2 to terminal 1 and when we got there there wasn't anyone at the counter. We had to take all of our luggage and haul it to the Royal hotel where there was another counter and finally could get my car. Service at the counter was good and we ended up upgrading to a larger SUV. The returning area was poorly signaled and I actually had to go on foot to the return area to fetch someone to get my final return procedure
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 1, 2019

A.Emadzadeh

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
I rented a Hyundai i20 which is relatively a small car. At the counter, I found out this car is not available and they gave me a Mitsubishi Pajero sport which was huge. To them, this was an upgrade for free but to me having a small suitcase and being on 3 day business trip, it was extremely difficult to drive in Melbourne in the rush hour and park the car. I wish I knew that they might not have a small car and then I would rent another car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 1, 2019

A.De Zylva

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
“I don't like dishonesty and sadly that is what the staff displayed with their behaviour.”
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
Th encounter staff lied about the usage of my own eTag. I had to wait a long time. They charged me 20 litres more prepaid fuel than the car tank capacity.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019

S.Dodd

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
“Fabtastic service and overall experience”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Fantastic service at Melbourne airport - brand new car and staff could have been more helpful
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 17, 2019

D.B

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
“Ok but disappointing for baby seat”
About Alamo: 8.0 /10
The baby seat was not installed when picked up. Baby seat was old and was not installed correctly. It was practically upright for a rear facing seat. Even after I had to reinstall, it was still quite upright. My baby(4mths) head kept tilting fwd in the seat. This soured the whole experience.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jan 26, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
Get the best deal in QEEQ Store
  • Bundle Deals
  • Streaming
  • Music
  • Under US$5
  • Hot Games
  • Online Courses
  • News&eBooks
  • Travel Offers
  • Medical Essentials
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">