QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 2121776274

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON ALAMO AT MELBOURNE AIRPORT, MEL

Average rating on Alamo at Melbourne Airport: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 11, 2022
About Alamo: 6.0 /10
The vehcile had a lot of damage & was very smelly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Poothakuzhi Jose

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 8, 2020
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Excellent service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent service.

G.O'Connor

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 15, 2020
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
It was a major concern that when picking up the car the rental contract had been changed to have $5200 excess, when the terms and conditions from EasyRentCars was $4500. As I was using TripCover for the excess insurecane, this left a gap that I was not really happy about. Also The "check engine" warning came on on the second day and stayed on. I informed Alamo of this. As it happened the car ran fine, but it was a bit concerning to have the warning on.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

M.Warren

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 14, 2019
“Awesome new vehicle.”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Car was brand new and excellent. Counter staff were super nice and it was an easy check in.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to use and especially liked the confirmation emails close to our rental date.

View more >
Economy | Kia Rio 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Dec 6, 2019
“Smooth booking process but read the fine print”
About Alamo: 5.7 /10
Upon arrival I was informed the excess had changed from ~$4200 AUD to ~$5200 AUD. What?! This is ridiculous and incredibly sneaky. I was told it was in the terms and conditions - so who has time to sit and read the fine print? Hardly anyone would do this. The excess is worth more than the car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
GOOD

J.Kenney

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019
“A breeze!!”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Our first time booking with Alamo and would do again! More friendly and way going than any other car rental I have booked with.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy to use. All costs were clear - no surprises.

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 12, 2019
“Great vehicle at a low cost”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very convenient location in Melbourne airport, and the front desk agent was very efficient and pleasant. Will hire here again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great value for money!

Pradeep

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019
“Good experience”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Very friendly staff who waited for me with a smile as my flight was super delayed late in the night.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Mylonx

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Kluger or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019
“easy as the name”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
wait long for the car coz insurance offer
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
keep easy and easy

T.Hackett

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019
“Great car easy booking”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
We had a couple of hassles finding the office, but once there, everything was great.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.Holmes

View more >
Economy | Mitsubishi Mirage 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 1, 2019
“Trying the hard sell”
About Alamo: 6.7 /10
After having already paid for the excess reduction online they tried to also sell their service for this. They also tried the hard sell on their own petrol with scare tactics on how much I would use and how expensive it was out of the airport. Just really annoying.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

C.Chang

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 16, 2019
“The car is really good”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Good staff good service!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Nothing

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi ASX or similar
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
Car broke down vehicle assistance didn’t respond rang Alamo counter staff who helped get NRMA to call me directly Once connected RACV arrived in timely manner and replace battery
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
No issue Advised at counter by Alamo to not take insurance deal offered by Easy rental

M.RIAZ

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 30, 2019
“My first interaction with your counter staff was not so a friendly one.”
About Alamo: 9.0 /10
I was observing the staff who attended to me and the one next to me.. That customer was from the U. S as u had overheard the conversion.. And was treated way better than I was treated, maybe because of my name and race I suppose I could be wrong but since you ask for feedback I'm just providing it.i was as if I was talking to a robot that's how I felt. Nothing else. I'm from customer service even till now it's very important you make all customers irregardless of who they are must make them feel that they are all very important. Many thanks for asking me.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

K.Ang

View more >
Large SUV | Toyota Highlander 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2019
About Alamo: 7.7 /10
Difficult to locate the office "Redspot" No signage.

L. Travel

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 10, 2019
“Hyundai I3- Preferred Mitsubishi Mirage”
About Alamo: 6.3 /10
It was incredibly difficult to find the car hire department at the Melbourne Airport upon landing. There are hardly any signs pointing you in the correct direction. Once we found the correct area, which is actually across the street from the baggage terminal, the pick up was easy. The car we had this time was a hyundai i3, but it wasn't well maintained and the driver's side seat had stains on it and the fabric was well worn in the entire car. We couldn't use the GPS or cruise control due to needing an SD card. The car used a ton of gas and didn't feel like the upgrade was worth it compared to the Mitsubishi Mirage I had driven the week before in Tasmania, which was new and awesome on gas with no bells and whistles to be disappointed with. Overall, I wouldn't spring for the extra money on my next vehicle hire. Don't be surprised when you rent the vehicle to get asked to pre-purchase gas at a discount upon return and spring for road side assistance.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Super easy with great prices.

C.Colmenares

View more >
Full Size | Toyota Camry or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 1, 2019
About Alamo: 8.3 /10
I specifically chose a in-terminal location, we had to go from terminal 2 to terminal 1 and when we got there there wasn't anyone at the counter. We had to take all of our luggage and haul it to the Royal hotel where there was another counter and finally could get my car. Service at the counter was good and we ended up upgrading to a larger SUV. The returning area was poorly signaled and I actually had to go on foot to the return area to fetch someone to get my final return procedure
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.Emadzadeh

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i20 or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 1, 2019
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
I rented a Hyundai i20 which is relatively a small car. At the counter, I found out this car is not available and they gave me a Mitsubishi Pajero sport which was huge. To them, this was an upgrade for free but to me having a small suitcase and being on 3 day business trip, it was extremely difficult to drive in Melbourne in the rush hour and park the car. I wish I knew that they might not have a small car and then I would rent another car.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

A.De Zylva

View more >
Medium SUV | Mitsubishi Outlander or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 19, 2019
“I don't like dishonesty and sadly that is what the staff displayed with their behaviour.”
About Alamo: 7.0 /10
Th encounter staff lied about the usage of my own eTag. I had to wait a long time. They charged me 20 litres more prepaid fuel than the car tank capacity.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

S.Dodd

View more >
Compact | Hyundai Accent or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 17, 2019
“Fabtastic service and overall experience”
About Alamo: 9.7 /10
Fantastic service at Melbourne airport - brand new car and staff could have been more helpful
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!