QEEQ

GOLDCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Peter G.

View more >
Small SUV | Fiat 500X 2 Doors or similar
“Very bad customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
When I picked up the car I was 2 hours earlier because of a change of flight due to the corona problems. I did not get the car, but if I paid 80 euros I could take it with me! So I waited 2 hours. I brought the car one day later back then scheduled because my return flight had also changed, for this day they charge me also too much.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020

D.Pinto

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Cheap and quality service, but be careful about insurance.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
No issues at pickup nor drop-off, and they were always available if something came up.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy to book and great prices!
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

Denys Bondarenko

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
The guy on the counter without my approval has added their insurance that cost 90 Euro and told me that this money deposited for gasoline and tall payer. Also, he has hidden the contract behind the check-in document so I realized what happened only after I've returned home and money that was charged wasn't returned. Moreover, they provided a contract on Portugal so you where I tried to understand this contract and resolve the problem with the Goldcar I've realized in case I wanted to read it on the counter I wouldn't understand it. This is addition way how they increase the probability to "sell" you more extras without you confirmation
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“A good experience.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
The location is not at the airport, however there is a shuttle service. Customer service was good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always a simple, easy process. Thank you.
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020

T.Wilson

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
Staff were inflexible about early pick-up (even though cars were available) and tried to up-sell a more expensive package in order to have the car 1 hour earlier. We waited the hour, then completed pickup with a friendly and helpful staff member. Numerous add-ons, such as obligatory transponder for the toll highways, were unexpected - but the total amount was not excessive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy!
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

A.Alves

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Staff was very pleasant
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

E.M.A.

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Will use them again”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Car exceeded expectations and staff was helpful, however internet was extremely slow delaying payment of security deposits
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019

T.Garnons-Williams

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Good service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Service was very good. Pleasant staff. The car wasn't in the greatest condition but the roads in the area are a bit rough too.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019

S.Katsilov

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
ok
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 19, 2019

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“It is advisable to look up the rental car company before picking up the car.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
This company does not have a counter at the airport. Because we arrived earlier at the airport it was very difficult to find out where to pick up the car, after making several inquiries from other at other counters we were told that a bus would should up in the parking lot at some point. by going on line we were able to find a main number in Lisbon and called it, after a 15 minute wait the agent told us that the bus would be arriving in 10 minutes. Half an hour went buy and still no bus, finally we were able to locate a local number and managed to arrange for a pick up to their location a few minutes outside the airport. When we got to the rental location, we were told that our car was not available because we were an hour early and the only choice was to take an upgrade for an extra 60.00 Euros or wait an hour, we agreed to pay the extra since we had to be somewhere quickly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking platform is great. The only comment would be to clarify where the car rental company is. Also if you could specify costs for an additional driver.
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 10, 2019

Pedro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Everything went well.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
The Pickup place is outside of the airport... Next time I will pay the small difference (2€) on other airport rent car company just to not waste more time on looking for the transfer and the traveling time to the Pickup place.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019

E.Ellis

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Excellent”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Faultless, except no one to hand it back too but it was 04:00. Great Car, Great Service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great Price Simple Booking Process
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Fairly good.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
N/A
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
N/A
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019

G.Argue

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Everything went fine”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Very slow as they spent considerable time with each customer selling additional insurance . They were relentless about the upsell of insurance..leaving me insecure about what coverage I actually had after purchasing the premium coverage through the booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I would have to have been advised that it was a pick up counter and not in the terminal.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019

F.lagae

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“2 heures de discussion pour ne pas payer l'assurance proposée par goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
pratiquement obligé de prendre l'assurance parce-que l'hotesse a voulu retirer 2 fois la caution de 1200€ donc ma banque a refusé, il a fallu persévérer pour ne pas payer l'assurance de goldcar, je ne passerai plus par ce loueur
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
pas de problème
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019

D.DeMelo

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Gold car is hands down the worst crooked car company you can use. They don’t care about the customers whatsoever. All they want is to screw your over for extra money.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“see picture”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
They love money, not customers.
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019

Famille Vincent

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Surprise, surprise, méprise”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
La pression mise pour prendre une assurance supplémentaire à celle des clients La clarté des informations même avec 2 personnes bilingues et un anglophone parce que nous avons dû nous faire expliquer par 3 fois le produit qu on nous a finalement vendu On a aussi insisté pour surclassement le type de voiture nous faisant croire que notre voiture serait inefficace dans certaines rues de l Île. Même après avoir monter le chemin de Ferraria facilement, rien ne nous empêcher d accéder a tous les sites. Seul point positif: la rapidité de réponse par courriel de la conclusion de notre location.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019

A.Mendonca

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Unhappy”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
The staff were not very friendly. They forced to pay additional costs that were not necessary. The car we were given was not satisfactory. The lights were not working. There was only one staff. We had to wait to get a new car
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 8, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
bon véhicule , recuperation assez rapide , seul problème apres mon depart de l'agence j'ai remarque le reservoir d'essence presque vide ,retour a l'agence faire le plein , park auto trop petit !
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 7, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big