From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 1667568194
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 1667568194
logo_img

GOLDCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

E.M.A.

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019
“Will use them again”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Car exceeded expectations and staff was helpful, however internet was extremely slow delaying payment of security deposits
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

J.Almeida

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 22, 2023
“great!”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Organized, email sent after check in and check out providing information. Staff really kind and helpfull.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I am very satisfied on how QEEQ proceed. Messages on pick up, drop-off and so on. Keep the communication in case of any problem. Great assistance. I can also add a comment about a booking I had with you in Marrakesh a few days before through my other email jonasdml@gmail.com when I had to cancel a booking and the assistance was great. As soon as I see QEEQ available in one our my bookings I will definitely give preference for you. Negative point: My flight for the booking 12578989 was delayed, the car company didn't show up and I didn't have assistance on real time, just to refund the insurance after all, but I had to get it sorted on my on when I was there. Thank you.

T.Wilson

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
Staff were inflexible about early pick-up (even though cars were available) and tried to up-sell a more expensive package in order to have the car 1 hour earlier. We waited the hour, then completed pickup with a friendly and helpful staff member. Numerous add-ons, such as obligatory transponder for the toll highways, were unexpected - but the total amount was not excessive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy!

J.Barratt

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 12, 2023
“Smoother and better than I expected. I will use both Qeeq and Goldcar again.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
The car was ideal. A few dents, but to be expected. They did not try to sell excess insurance! This was a real bonus as I was expecting them to push us to buy excess, but they did not which was a real bonus. Staff were super friendly and helpful. I will use them again. The only downside was the droop off. We literally had to leave it by the side of the road outside the depot and drop the keys in a safe box. Not a problem really, but a little uncomfortable just leaving it in a public place. Otherwise, spot on.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Very smooth process. No issues other than return instructions. As we were returning teh vehicle out of hours, we received an email from Qeeq saying to contact Goldcar about how to return the vehicle. I would have expected Qeeq to provide those instructions themselves. But that was the only downside. Otherwise, pretty good.

T.Garnons-Williams

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019
“Good service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Service was very good. Pleasant staff. The car wasn't in the greatest condition but the roads in the area are a bit rough too.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Katsilov

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 19, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
ok
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Kirkwood

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 5, 2024
“Awful. Poor check in service, no return of insurance deposit of €1900 and car was an absolute wreck”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
I still have not received my insurance deposit of €1900 back after 8 days! Disgusting! Never use them again and if my money isn’t back within the next 48 hours I’ll be pursuing them legally!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

D.Pinto

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
“Cheap and quality service, but be careful about insurance.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
No issues at pickup nor drop-off, and they were always available if something came up.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy to book and great prices!

Eli Buck

View more >
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2024
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
I didn't notice it at the scene, but later I found out they overcharged me. I explicitly said no extra insurance was needed, but they added it secretly. First time being tricked in 30 years of traveling abroad.

alan

View more >
Large SUV | Alfa Romeo Stelvio or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Dec 12, 2023
“Slick and efficient”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Did not get the car I had booked, Alpha Romeo for a Fiat not similar imho
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Excellent
post image

Peter G.

View more >
Small SUV | Fiat 500X 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020
“Very bad customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
When I picked up the car I was 2 hours earlier because of a change of flight due to the corona problems. I did not get the car, but if I paid 80 euros I could take it with me! So I waited 2 hours. I brought the car one day later back then scheduled because my return flight had also changed, for this day they charge me also too much.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

Nuno Baptista

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 8, 2023
“Smooth rental”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
As expected
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
You are very good in your job and almost everyone you have the best prices

G.Whyte

View more >
Economy | Citroen C3 or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 11, 2024
“Very easy service from start to finish”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Great service
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Use QEEQ a lot, great sevice

G.Znutas

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 15, 2022
“Easy as I expected”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Did not explained how to pay tolls in Portugal.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I like "rebook" feature.

A.Alves

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Staff was very pleasant
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Rob

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Pulsar or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 18, 2022
“Have rented cars for years and will be using QEEQ regularly from now on. First class.”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
The car and service were excellent. The wait time at the airport was longer than I would like but drop off incredibly smooth. Highly recommended overall.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
A great platform - can access top value cars really easily.

View more >
Large SUV | Alfa Romeo Stelvio or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 28, 2024
“The car itself didn't get desired expectations relatively that was in the order.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
In my order appears Alfa Romeo Stelvio (or similar) and this means SUV type car. The claim of goldcar was they don’t recognize this order like SUV and in their company it counts like F group so we received Fiat Tipo SW with no option to change so this is not SUV and of course not similar to Alfa Romeo Stelvio class.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 12, 2021
“Was forced into accepting extra charges or leave. Goldcar - never again”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
I was blackmailed into extra charges over 80 € for picking up the car out of hours and a diesel surcharge. I picked up the car exactly as specified in the rental agreement and didn't request a diesel in the first place. Goldcar told me it's the only car they have left so either I pay or leave. They are thieves.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Denys Bondarenko

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
The guy on the counter without my approval has added their insurance that cost 90 Euro and told me that this money deposited for gasoline and tall payer. Also, he has hidden the contract behind the check-in document so I realized what happened only after I've returned home and money that was charged wasn't returned. Moreover, they provided a contract on Portugal so you where I tried to understand this contract and resolve the problem with the Goldcar I've realized in case I wanted to read it on the counter I wouldn't understand it. This is addition way how they increase the probability to "sell" you more extras without you confirmation
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
“A good experience.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
The location is not at the airport, however there is a shuttle service. Customer service was good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always a simple, easy process. Thank you.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!