QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 1128567267

GOLDCAR CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Rob

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Pulsar or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 18, 2022
“Have rented cars for years and will be using QEEQ regularly from now on. First class.”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
The car and service were excellent. The wait time at the airport was longer than I would like but drop off incredibly smooth. Highly recommended overall.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
A great platform - can access top value cars really easily.

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus Estate or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Nov 12, 2021
“Was forced into accepting extra charges or leave. Goldcar - never again”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
I was blackmailed into extra charges over 80 € for picking up the car out of hours and a diesel surcharge. I picked up the car exactly as specified in the rental agreement and didn't request a diesel in the first place. Goldcar told me it's the only car they have left so either I pay or leave. They are thieves.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

Peter G.

View more >
Small SUV | Fiat 500X 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020
“Very bad customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
When I picked up the car I was 2 hours earlier because of a change of flight due to the corona problems. I did not get the car, but if I paid 80 euros I could take it with me! So I waited 2 hours. I brought the car one day later back then scheduled because my return flight had also changed, for this day they charge me also too much.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

D.Pinto

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020
“Cheap and quality service, but be careful about insurance.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
No issues at pickup nor drop-off, and they were always available if something came up.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Easy to book and great prices!

Denys Bondarenko

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
The guy on the counter without my approval has added their insurance that cost 90 Euro and told me that this money deposited for gasoline and tall payer. Also, he has hidden the contract behind the check-in document so I realized what happened only after I've returned home and money that was charged wasn't returned. Moreover, they provided a contract on Portugal so you where I tried to understand this contract and resolve the problem with the Goldcar I've realized in case I wanted to read it on the counter I wouldn't understand it. This is addition way how they increase the probability to "sell" you more extras without you confirmation
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 10, 2020
“A good experience.”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
The location is not at the airport, however there is a shuttle service. Customer service was good.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Always a simple, easy process. Thank you.

T.Wilson

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
Staff were inflexible about early pick-up (even though cars were available) and tried to up-sell a more expensive package in order to have the car 1 hour earlier. We waited the hour, then completed pickup with a friendly and helpful staff member. Numerous add-ons, such as obligatory transponder for the toll highways, were unexpected - but the total amount was not excessive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy!

A.Alves

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Staff was very pleasant
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

E.M.A.

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019
“Will use them again”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Car exceeded expectations and staff was helpful, however internet was extremely slow delaying payment of security deposits
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

T.Garnons-Williams

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 26, 2019
“Good service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Service was very good. Pleasant staff. The car wasn't in the greatest condition but the roads in the area are a bit rough too.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

S.Katsilov

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 19, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
ok
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 10, 2019
“It is advisable to look up the rental car company before picking up the car.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
This company does not have a counter at the airport. Because we arrived earlier at the airport it was very difficult to find out where to pick up the car, after making several inquiries from other at other counters we were told that a bus would should up in the parking lot at some point. by going on line we were able to find a main number in Lisbon and called it, after a 15 minute wait the agent told us that the bus would be arriving in 10 minutes. Half an hour went buy and still no bus, finally we were able to locate a local number and managed to arrange for a pick up to their location a few minutes outside the airport. When we got to the rental location, we were told that our car was not available because we were an hour early and the only choice was to take an upgrade for an extra 60.00 Euros or wait an hour, we agreed to pay the extra since we had to be somewhere quickly.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
The booking platform is great. The only comment would be to clarify where the car rental company is. Also if you could specify costs for an additional driver.

Pedro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 20, 2019
“Everything went well.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
The Pickup place is outside of the airport... Next time I will pay the small difference (2€) on other airport rent car company just to not waste more time on looking for the transfer and the traveling time to the Pickup place.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10

E.Ellis

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019
“Excellent”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Faultless, except no one to hand it back too but it was 04:00. Great Car, Great Service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great Price Simple Booking Process

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019
“Fairly good.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
N/A
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
N/A

G.Argue

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 30, 2019
“Everything went fine”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
Very slow as they spent considerable time with each customer selling additional insurance . They were relentless about the upsell of insurance..leaving me insecure about what coverage I actually had after purchasing the premium coverage through the booking.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I would have to have been advised that it was a pick up counter and not in the terminal.

F.lagae

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019
“2 heures de discussion pour ne pas payer l'assurance proposée par goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
pratiquement obligé de prendre l'assurance parce-que l'hotesse a voulu retirer 2 fois la caution de 1200€ donc ma banque a refusé, il a fallu persévérer pour ne pas payer l'assurance de goldcar, je ne passerai plus par ce loueur
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
pas de problème

D.DeMelo

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Gold car is hands down the worst crooked car company you can use. They don’t care about the customers whatsoever. All they want is to screw your over for extra money.

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019
“see picture”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
They love money, not customers.
post image

Famille Vincent

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 9, 2019
“Surprise, surprise, méprise”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
La pression mise pour prendre une assurance supplémentaire à celle des clients La clarté des informations même avec 2 personnes bilingues et un anglophone parce que nous avons dû nous faire expliquer par 3 fois le produit qu on nous a finalement vendu On a aussi insisté pour surclassement le type de voiture nous faisant croire que notre voiture serait inefficace dans certaines rues de l Île. Même après avoir monter le chemin de Ferraria facilement, rien ne nous empêcher d accéder a tous les sites. Seul point positif: la rapidité de réponse par courriel de la conclusion de notre location.

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!