From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Live chat Email us Service Code: 5800822149
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-2035140670
From Japan
+81 3-4578-4029
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-507-258
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+1-8007618913
Available between 10.00 a.m. and 19.00 p.m. (Japan Time)
LINE Live chat Email us Service Code: 5800822149
logo_img

DRIVE ON HOLIDAYS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

m.alvarado phang

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 21, 2022
“Cuidado con drive on holidays de ponta delgado”
About Drive On Holidays: 8.0 /10
El coche era lo que esperaba, lo que sin duda no me esperaba fue el trato recibido, ya había visto que a la clienta anterior no la trataron muy amablemente, pero sin duda no me esperaba que nos tratasen tan mal, 2 de los 3 trabajadores son persona súper desagradables, hubo un malentendido en la comunicación en inglés, y el que nos atendió empezó a gritarnos y diciéndonos que queríamos estafarlo y que le estábamos mintiendo, cuando ya me habían quitado ya los 880€ de la cuenta para el depósito. Había hecho la reserva por Internet con la tarjeta de crédito y al llegar a la recogida solo llevaba la tarjeta de crédito en el móvil, por lo que pagué el deposito con la de débito porque su datafono no tiene contactless y como no era la misma el tío empezó a decirnos que si nos pensábamos que era una broma y que ahora no iba a poder devolvernos la fianza porque no es la misma tarjeta , después de un intercambio de palabras y diciéndole que no pasaba nada, llamábamos a la policía para solucionar el malentendido al final nos dieron el coche y nos fuimos, al devolver el coche efectivamente no hubo ningún problema para la devolución de la fianza. Sin duda no recomiendo el alquiler de drive on holidays de ponta delgada
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Todo muy bien, no me llegaba el correo de confirmación por lo que contacté con atención al cliente y me solucionaron con rapidez.

c.warnock

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 6, 2022
“Excellent will use again for future travel”
About Drive On Holidays: 10.0 /10
Car was very comfortable made our travel in portugal great
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Process was good

R.Yapp

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019
“SCAM”
About Drive On Holidays: 4.3 /10
The cost of the hire car was 125% greater than the booked amount agreed with full insurance. This was due to the rental company demanding Euro1900 deposit or Euro 242 for new insurance on top off the insurance booked. This is a complete SCAM and will be reported to the Portuguese customer complaints bureau.

View more >
Mini | Volkswagen up! or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019
“Méfiance sur les prix attractifs”
About Drive On Holidays: 10.0 /10
Attention ! Assurance supplémentaire à prévoir sur place, lisez bien les conditions de ventes. Personnellement je me suis faite avoir comme de nombreux touristes, j'ai relu les conditions de ventes après coup, je n'ai toujours rien compris.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Farid

View more >
Small SUV | Audi Q2 Guaranteed model
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 18, 2019
“Price too good to be true”
About Drive On Holidays: 7.3 /10
Final price at counter turned out to be A LOT higher, due to insurance requirement.

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019
“Bon véhicule - Service de navette pas adapté”
About Drive On Holidays: 7.0 /10
Le service de navette pour l'aéroport au retour est largement insuffisant - nous avons faillit rater notre avion
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Bien

Serge Rieznikov

View more >
Compact | Mercedes-Benz A Class Guaranteed model
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019
“I would suggest them and would rent again”
About Drive On Holidays: 9.3 /10
Very professional.

View more >
Standard Crossover | Peugeot 3008 Guaranteed model
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 5, 2020
“I have every confidence in EasyRentcars but you need to tame the upstream providers somehow.”
About Drive On Holidays: 9.3 /10
Really pushed to buy their insurance, I was told that the Axa policy excess was only €800 and that the excess on the car was €2100. They did pre-auth my card for that amount. I believe that the girl was knowing quoting the wrong figures from the policies. These people need to be stopped.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.da Silva

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 20, 2019
About Drive On Holidays: 7.0 /10
The customer services is great there. That is why I rented from them again this time. However, the car I was given this time was not is great shape. I had to return it after the first day because the engine light went on. Thankfully I was close by to return it and they were great at helping me switch vehicles.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

A.Kosonogov

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 25, 2019
“In general good experience with the booking”
About Drive On Holidays: 10.0 /10
I've got a brand new Nissan Micra from Drive on Holidays. It took some time to pick up the vehicle since th here was line. However the personnel is quite efficient.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

N.Travers

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra Wagon or similar
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019
About Drive On Holidays: 8.3 /10
Pick process was long and you could think of ways of speeding it up
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

Veni Vidi Vici

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019
“Could be better...”
About Drive On Holidays: 4.0 /10
They should have given a much newer and better condition car for such a long rental. The car return station is hard to find. They should not charge your cc without your consent, after drop off.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy and economical smooth service.

Martin P

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 9, 2019
About Drive On Holidays: 9.3 /10
The first car they tried to give us was a VW Golf that was in very bad condition and we refused to take it. It would have been impossible to list and note all of the damage to that vehicle inside and out. They then found us a Fiat that had just been returned, cleaned it and let us have that, so the problem was solved with 30 minutes wasted. They should not have cars like the Golf on their fleet as it was very much below standard.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Smooth booking process online.
post image

Gary Beany Thompson

View more >
Convertible | MINI Cooper Cabrio Guaranteed model
Reviewed: Sat, Oct 19, 2019
“A disaster”
About Drive On Holidays: 4.3 /10
Car wasn’t ready, even though I ordered it for an hour before my I travel, it wasn’t cleaned, so had to wait, the car had marks everywhere. The worst experience I’ve ever had hiring a car

View more >
Compact | Opel Astra or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 30, 2023
“Very happy and would book with qeeq again”
About Drive On Holidays: 9.0 /10
Pick up time was not as fast as it could have been with a line of people waiting for checkout staff. Drop off was super fast and all staff were polite and helpful.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image

C.Mccandless

View more >
Intermediate | BMW 1 Series or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 28, 2023
About Drive On Holidays: 9.0 /10
I was really displeased with the service staff. They pushed additional insurance by creating fear about the process of using my own insurance. I prepaid for out of service hours but was still charged €33.5 collecting the card.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
You guys are great

K.Luoma

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 4, 2019
“Smoot service”
About Drive On Holidays: 9.3 /10
Really friendly service. I am their regular customer.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

P.Poirier

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Mar 5, 2021
“Great staff”
About Drive On Holidays: 8.0 /10
I use rental car almost every month in Porto. Staff at DriveOnHolidays are the friendliest and most helpful of all of the companies I've used.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Small SUV | Volkswagen T-ROC or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Jun 9, 2023
“Great service”
About Drive On Holidays: 9.0 /10
We needed to alter our booking with the company as our flight was delayed. This was no problem at all and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would use them again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Brilliant value deal

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 28, 2020
“Easy, fast and everything at a good price !”
About Drive On Holidays: 9.3 /10
Fast and friendly. Like always.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Perfect experience. Always satisfied !

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!