QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR IN FARO

Average rating on GOLDCAR in Faro: 6.4 /10

F.lagae

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“2 heures de discussion pour ne pas payer l'assurance proposée par goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
pratiquement obligé de prendre l'assurance parce-que l'hotesse a voulu retirer 2 fois la caution de 1200€ donc ma banque a refusé, il a fallu persévérer pour ne pas payer l'assurance de goldcar, je ne passerai plus par ce loueur
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
pas de problème
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 19, 2019

Mogooz

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
As expected, the car was working well and perfectly clean. The staff wasn't so friendly but It was late so it could explain why. Deposit need to be done on credit card but it was really difficult to get this info in the conditions so be careful as you have to pay 99euros more if you don't have a credit card.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

J.Mccunnie

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“RIP off by gold car got wose over time used them a Lest ten + times in 2019 as I live in Portugul”
About GOLDCAR: 3.0 /10
No not good
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 21, 2019

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 3.0 /10
Counter staff were completely unhelpful and rude. Will never use them again.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 18, 2019

R.Lyons

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Pulsar or similar
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
Annoyed by additional charges that weren't clear.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Should have been more transparent with extra charges on pickup
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 5, 2019

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Always a bit of a worry when collecting a car in the dark and returning in daylight!”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
Overall a great experience - very quick at the desk, no hard sell to upgrade anything, simple return, no issues. Car was a bit tired (70,000km), but for the price paid I was more than happy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great experience from start to finish - wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 26, 2019

T.Tomas

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“Ridiculous charge for "after hours" pick-up and additional mandatory charges!”
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
I was charged 40€ fee for pick-up. The office is open untill 11pm, I was at the desk at 10:55. Turned out I had to move to the external desk already. Walk is ~5m, got there at 11.02pm and printed the "line ticket". Got charged 40€ for being 2minutes late, even though I got to the airport desk on time. Staff was not helpful. Really dissapointed at the counter service. Additional mandatory charge of 3€ per day for a higway toll device - should be included in the car price since mandatory and known from the beginning. Overal, really disappointed.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 17, 2019

D.Palfreyman

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Don't use Goldcar. If you've already booked, cancel and use a different car hire.”
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
It doesn’t matter how cheap your original booking is, you will pay extra. One way or another. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. The Customer service rep I met at pick up told me better get the extra insurance because the way this company works, even the tiniest thing will be charged and better to just get the extra cover so I did. I paid extra for the premium insurance. I was told it was ‘mega relax’ and that the only time I would be charged for anything on return of the vehicle was if I refilled it with the wrong type of fuel or broke the law ie speeding. Returned the vehicle with breadcrumbs, dust and some paper rubbish got charged a 50 euro special cleaning fee. The photos attached to the settlement statement prove exactly this. It was a 10 day hire, of course there is going to be some dust and debris inside in reasonable use. I contacted customer services but the response was, “it’s a valid charge.” Absolutely ridiculous. It could have been vacuumed up in 2 minutes! I would have done it myself if I’d had any idea there would be a charge! Last time I hired a vehicle from Hertz it was returned with far more dirt and dust inside and they didn’t charge a cent. I will certainly never use Goldcar again and I’m appalled that this is how Goldcar operates.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy and price drop worked well, saved me $28. Would use again!
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 16, 2019

Y.LAZIOU

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Bon”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
Très bien dans l ensemble. Mais il devrait prendre des véhicules un peu plus puissant
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Tue, May 28, 2019

View more >
Intermediate | Audi A3 or similar
About GOLDCAR: 4.7 /10
They sting you for additional insurance. I thought this was included in the price and had to pay more than the cost of the car rental when we got there!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 23, 2019

NH

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“I should stick to better rental brand”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
Took far too long to pick up car. Had to wait to have car inspected as didn’t take insurance and was 9 other customers waiting to do the same. Car was covered in scratches that weren’t logged. Terrible process.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 22, 2019

Chloé Chrx

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About GOLDCAR: 2.0 /10
Une arnaque, ils rajoutent des frais exorbitants à l’arriver Pour récupérer la voiture. ils arnaquent les personnes en rajoutant frais sur frais, en disant que sans payer ses frais nous n’aurons pas de possibilité de récupérer notre véhicule. C’est une honte.
Reviewed: Sun, May 12, 2019

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
Be careful of added expenses they will try to add. On collection there was a long queue and the staff were in no hurry so it took over an hour. Also be careful of the toll roads in Portugal, Goldcar give you very little info on this on collection. My car had an error light on, I told them about it but they didn’t seem to care.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, May 10, 2019

Ross Hayat

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
They have outrageous fees and add ons and you get stuck with last minute.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 9, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Excellent car hiring service”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Was very happy with vehicle condition as it was new car just 1400 km. At pick up counter was kind of mis guided about additional insurance stuff. It felt like they are trying to force sale additional insurance. Otherwise overall it was very good experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Best price car hire though with first rental discount. Very for money. Definitely recommend.
Reviewed: Sat, Apr 13, 2019

J.MARTINBUHET

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“INSANE....”
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
As usual they try to sell us their insurance telling us VISA insurance do not work with them. Vehicule was with a lot of little hit. A little hit (white point in the windshield amid a lot wasn’t noted) was charged 400€. I rent more than 15 cars a year, and is it not correct to charge customers.
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 23, 2019

p.kent

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Pretty awful”
About GOLDCAR: 4.3 /10
Poor customer service from Sonia, who wanted to finish her shift. The vehicle had many defects to be reported, which proved difficult in the dark and time consuming but we were helped by Emanuel, who was waiting for his lift home. I have already cancelled my next reservation with you and gold car in February.
Reviewed: Thu, Jan 3, 2019

G.Mason

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Excellent”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Like: Location is just outside the airport!
Dislike: nothing much
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 6, 2018

S.Turnbull

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“I was very tired and a bit scared about driving in a foreign country. The staff upsold me insuranc”
About GOLDCAR: 9.4 /10
Dislike: I felt the Portuguese staff took advantage of my tiredness and I was sold something i didn’t need.
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 20, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big