QEEQ

HERTZ CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

Denys Ustymenko

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About Hertz: 8.0 /10
Car was clean, staff very friendly, but I spent approx 40 mins in a queue (I had 3 clients before me)...one counter..
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 10, 2020

m.gillan

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“WILL NEVER USE HERTZ AGAIN!!!”
About Hertz: 7.7 /10
The car was great...modern with sat nav and clean inside and out. The pick up process was DISGRACEFUL. We arrived at the desk at 9.45am to utter chaos and crowds of people queueing. By their own admission they had to turn around 300 cars that morning with only 6 staff on the desks. It took a full hour before our turn (the lady was lovely) and then another 45mins to wait upstairs while the car was being washed despite being told it would just be 5 mins. We had booked our collection for 10am so I asked why the car wasn't ready when it was 11.45am. The guy said it was our fault for not being there at 10am so they had given our car to someone else. Well excuse me but the reason we weren't there was the queue downstairs!!! When I asked him about compensation for the long wait he was rude and aggressive saying he had no authority(despite being in charge) to authorise anything and I should go back downstairs to speak to the manager. Back down to that chaos-I think not as he was surrounded by other angry customers the last time I saw him. It really ruined the start of our holiday. After a long flight and early start, waiting for nearly 2 hours is a disgrace. The return process was easy and took just over 10 mins. Suely if the company know they have a huge turnover then it is not rocket science to plan more staff!! So many angry customers...im surprised anyone uses them....I certainly wont again.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 28, 2019

S.Kemp

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Pick up very stressful. I am pregnant and had to wait over an hour in a very hot office in Porto.”
About Hertz: 8.7 /10
Staff amazing in downtown Porto when I returned later in the day . Saw that I was pregnant and fast tracked me. Thank you.
About QEEQ: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 26, 2019

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
About Hertz: 10.0 /10
Counter staff are really friendly and helpful
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

C.Buck

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Charged over triple of quoted from your website.”
About Hertz: 7.0 /10
Charged us extra
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 29, 2019

Alex H

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“Great experience”
About Hertz: 9.7 /10
We had a great experience with Hertz in both Lisbon and Porto. Recent car and excellent service at the counter.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Website was easy to use, but the coupon section is confusing.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 23, 2019

P.QUEIJO

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
About Hertz: 6.0 /10
Nous n'avions pas remarqué que la réservation était prévue pour 12h et notre vol nous a fait arriver tôt le matin. La voiture pas prête et bien sûr pas d'autre voiture de disponible. Le vendeur nous a proposé une gamme au dessus entre 150-250€ (la blaque !). J'ai dû faire appel au responsable pour lui expliquer la situation : nous devions absolument être en fin de matinée à l'hôpital car maman ayant eu un AVC les visites n'ont lieu que l'après-midi. Si nous devions attendre jusqu'à 12h pour avoir la voiture, nous ne serions jamais arrivé à l'heure pour les visites. Bref, heureusement que le responsable était là car le vendeur au guichet n'a pas eu du coeur, rien, neutre et il nous a même dit "ce n'est pas une raison valable"... Ah bon et c'est quoi d'autre de raison valable alors si ce n'est l'urgence d'aller voir sa mère à l'hôpital ? Bref, service pitoyable. Plus jamais Hertz à Porto en tous cas !
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 27, 2019

S.Guedes

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Small dent, huge charge”
About Hertz: 7.3 /10
Hertz charged me 289 euros for a small dent on the windshield, probably caused by a tiny little piece of rock on the highway, arguing that the whole glass would have to be replace. It’s common knowledge that small (less than half an inch) dents like this can be fixed at many different places (Carglass, Glassdrive, ExpressGlass, for example) for as little as 70 euros. It looks like Hertz took advantage of the situation since it’s clear an incident over which I had no way of avoiding it. Will not make business with them again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

K.Ody

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Excellent”
About Hertz: 8.6 /10
Like: Great car
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 13, 2018

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big