QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR AT MADEIRA AIRPORT, FNC

Average rating on GOLDCAR at Madeira Airport: 6.8 /10

E.M.A.

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Will use them again”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Car exceeded expectations and staff was helpful, however internet was extremely slow delaying payment of security deposits
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019

A.Mendonca

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Unhappy”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
The staff were not very friendly. They forced to pay additional costs that were not necessary. The car we were given was not satisfactory. The lights were not working. There was only one staff. We had to wait to get a new car
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 8, 2019

C.Fenton

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
It was recommended to us to get a larger engined car to help with the hills and.mountain driving but the car didn't have the power I expected having paid extra for it! Plus having not driven abroad very much I didn't feel confident in such a big car on small roads
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019

D.Loates

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“Not great.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Awful 1xmale 1x female bullish in hard selling insurance not interested in us just in pushing us to pay€164.00 euros for the car insurance, rude ,abrupt,and at 66 years old I don’t like to be treated in this manner when I treated them with respect.Will look to avoid Gold car in the future out of 10 score 1.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019

Steve first time reviewer

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Never felt so bullied and pressured into insurance by counter staff at airport by Goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
Both staff worked in tandem to make me feel our purchase with easycars was wrong and choice of vehicle a joke. They tried to bully us into a diesel car to save fuel - we only paid 7€ in petrol in a week. We had purchased inadequate insurance with yourselves through our booking and might as well tear it up and pay another 178€. Our choice of car was unavailable when we arrived and the response was we were stupid for thinking we would get the vehicle we wanted. was told over 80% of cars come back damage and we weren’t covered with our choice. They informed us that We would have to pay at least 2000€ for anything damaged. The particular young lad would be wise to sharpen his act before a customer gets truly offended by him. a disgrace to the company who I have dealt with many times. This is actually my first review after 42 years, that’s how angry I was with the service. He Even wrote all I’ve my paperwork “no insurance” trying to force through his bonus payment I assume. As it was the car was returned in perfect condition with only 45 miles added as I explained we had little use for it apart from driving to villa. Will never use again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything was fine with booking and even passed on the additional savings with no hidden agenda
post image
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019

Richard

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
“Excellent customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
The customer service was very friendly and helpful when i arrived, as well as a smooth no fuss return. I was offered the option to upgrade to a more powerful car on the day, which proved a good suggestion from the customer assistant as a had a lot of hills to climb. Overall highly recommended, I had no issues.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and information was helpful.
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Goldcar is terrible”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
Goldcar is terrible, it will suck money out of you like a hungry leach. Trying to push services to you like crazy, they are obsessed, and if you refuse they will tell you what a terrible decision you are making and that you'll have lots of problems if you don't buy their insurance (blah blah blah) I hated it. I rented over 30 cars, so far, from various companies and always used a third party insurance and never had problems or such a bad customer experiences. Please read online more reviews about gold car and pay better more for a normal company :) The car was good though, no problems with it.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
All good, fast communication with support :)
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
The car was announced at EUR 82, (airport taxes included) but we finally had to pay eur 210 more at the desk. We do not recomend GOLDCAR
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 9, 2019

R.Desousa

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
“Had so many 'Surprise' fees that we had to pay at the counter. Pretty much double what we paid onlin”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Clerks at counter were nice but pretty much h said the fees were cumpulsory and not included with our online rental. Very disappointing when one thinks what they paid is the full amount of the rental online.
Reviewed: Tue, Apr 2, 2019

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500X or similar
“The car was okay, the rest definitely not!”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
We waited for more than 2 hours at the desk! The power of the car we booked was too little for the roads on the island, so ‘needed’ an upgrade of the car and at the end we had to pay 380 Euro extra on top what we paid at EasyRentCars! No Goldcar anymore!
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 27, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big