QEEQ

AVIS CAR RENTAL REVIEWS IN PORTUGAL

Easily Review, Search And Book Your Rental Cars

J.Madruga

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
About AVIS: 9.0 /10
The only reason I filled out this reading questionnaire was to comment on the drop off process at Pico airport. I had a 9:45 AM flight and showed up at 9 o’clock to drop off the car. Given that the company knows that there is a flight in the morning with rental contracts ending the same day that they would be available to receive the car. At 9 there was no line to go in through security, which was my plan to relax before my flight. The booth didn’t open until 9:20 with boarding the plane starting 10 minutes later. At this time there was a very long line at security. When the two guys arrived and I complained, They said they were arriving from Faial and the reason they were late. There I was with an eye on the clock to board my flight while trying to return someone else’s car. Stressful and ridiculous. Why the company at Pico airport can’t hire someone locally to attend to clients promptly is beyond me. Maybe using a different company in the future at that airport who’s booths were open at a reasonable time.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 18, 2020

K.Yeung

View more >
Compact | Renault Captur or similar
“nice experience with nice car”
About AVIS: 7.3 /10
Overall is great, car is aware some , but the drop off location is quite strange, not clear ( they not sure whether in P3 or in the muticarpark as they are temporarily start to change the rental location. I spend more than 60 mins to figure out how to return the car in the right place, all the stuffs are busy,
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
quite nice platform, I love it , good customers service.
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019

View more >
Compact | Renault Megane Cabrio or similar
“Le grand cabriolet s'est transformer en MIni!!!!”
About AVIS: 6.7 /10
Gros problème : pas de disponibilité du véhicule réservé!!!! Le cabriolet s'est transformé en MINI Clubman. Décéption totale pour ce week-end ensoleillé, en amoureux !!!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
bon prix, mais c'est à vous de s'assurer que j’obtienne les prestations auxquelles je prétend !!!
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 27, 2019

A.Bullus

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 hatchback or similar
“Very happy would def recommend”
About AVIS: 8.3 /10
Car definitely exceeded my expectations. 10k miles on the clock. Condition was like new. Very happy with it
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

J.Abreu

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
“Best service ever, no problem at all”
About AVIS: 9.3 /10
Excellent service, the car overpass my expectatives by far
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 13, 2019

I.BLANCHET

View more >
Economy | Peugeot 208 or similar
About AVIS: 7.3 /10
Nous avions pris d emblée une assurance sur le site et lors du retrait du véhicule, l'hôtesse insistait lourdement pour que nous prenions une assurance locale en insistant sur le fait que nous aurions à payer la franchise en cas de sinistre alors que notre contrat précisait que nous serions remboursés de cette franchise...
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 6, 2019

View more >
Convertible | MINI Cooper Cabrio or similar
About AVIS: 7.7 /10
I got different car from lower group (Fiat 500) and was promised I'll get email with information about return - I got none. Car was small and seriously underpowered.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 4, 2019

L.Richardson

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Great. Again!”
About AVIS: 10.0 /10
Lovely man at the counter, gave us a slightly bigger car than we had booked as he thought it would be easier as i had a bicycle and it was a brand nee car so was lovely. Explained the toll road process, didnt force insurance on us like some agencies have in the past. Very happy.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy booking, great prices, love the price drop guarantee. Will use for all my bookings now.
Reviewed: Tue, May 7, 2019

N.Bohic

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About AVIS: 7.0 /10
The car I got given was an automatic (I asked for a manual) and the guy at the pick up point initially refused to change it (no other cars apparently). I had to cry (not that hard after a mad journey and faced with a long journey at 1am) to get it changed...suddenly there was a manual car.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Apr 25, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big