QEEQ
From United States
+1-8007618913
From Canada
+1-2897685366
From United Kingdom
+44-1919179574
From Argentina
+54-2657459025
From Chile
+56-226665927
From Colombia
+57-6017940262
From Malaysia
+60-392125422
From Mexico
+52-7449800692
From New Zealand
+64-99508740
From Peru
+51-17009061
From Switzerland
+41-445514539
From Thailand
+66-25088458
From Singapore
+65-31585008
From Australia
+61-1800-984-975
From Turkey
+90-850-390-7486
From Italy
+39-800729010
From Portugal
+351-304500663
From Brazil
+55-6140426960
From France
+33-970019487
From Israel
+972-23752163
From Germany
+49 6107 6353100
From China
+86-1089171020
From South Korea (Domestic calls only)
00308 491 0209
From other countries or regions
+65-31585008
Live Chat Email Us Service Code: 7508249338

MADEIRA AIRPORT CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices On Airport Car Rentals From QEEQ Customers

Alina V

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sat, Dec 3, 2022
About RODAVANTE: 10.0 /10
Excellent experience.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

View more >
Mini | Citroen C1 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 28, 2021
About RODAVANTE: 10.0 /10
Handed in the car in the same condition as picked up and had a fast and uncomplicated experience
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

B.Daniel

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 20, 2021
“Memorable”
About AVIS: 7.0 /10
Had a problem with rental car and had to be replaced on day 3 of our holiday, but was sorted out with Avis with an upgraded vehicle , sent a taxi to our accommodation to take us back to the airport and pick up replacement
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

View more >
Compact | BMW 1 Series or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 17, 2021
“Overall is good.”
About Keddy by Europcar: 9.0 /10
Always check tire pressure after pickup, you can pump them at any gasoline station. Repsol is my recomendation. Make sure you pay for extended insurance coverage in places like Madeira :)
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

E.M.A.

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Nov 27, 2019
“Will use them again”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
Car exceeded expectations and staff was helpful, however internet was extremely slow delaying payment of security deposits
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

C.Khattar

View more >
Convertible | MINI Cooper Cabrio or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Oct 13, 2019
“Madeira Rent- can be trusted blind folded”
About Madeira Rent: 9.7 /10
Extremely helpful and knowledge front desk was processing rental bookings fast. The up sell of insurance wasn’t expensive and that waived off deposit as well which was a good proposition. The car was fairly new and was clean. The pick up as well as drop off instructions were given very previously and clearly by the front desk. Overall, Madeira Rent is very professional and reliable operator.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
I have been using EasyRentCars and it’s my go to source for car rental for any part of the world. It’s super easy to use (especially the mobile app), reliable and the customer service is very courteous and prompt. I highly and always recommend EasyRentCars.
post image
post image
post image
post image

Martin

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 hatchback or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019
“Great car”
About GLOBAL rent a car: 9.0 /10
signage very small in the airport and missed it first time. There was no one at he desk when we found it and had to wait for a few minutes for someone to come. Adding extra drivers was very expensive. The car was excellent - new, clean, spacious.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Booking was quick and easy

J.DREYFUSS

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019
About BRAVACAR: 7.0 /10
R.A.S.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
R.A.S.

S.Cowan

View more >
Intermediate | Mercedes-Benz B Class or similar
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019
“Perfect experience”
About Madeira Rent: 9.7 /10
The car (Mercedes B Class) was so good I decided to buy one when I returned home!
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Good booking process - highly recommended

A.Mendonca

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 8, 2019
“Unhappy”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
The staff were not very friendly. They forced to pay additional costs that were not necessary. The car we were given was not satisfactory. The lights were not working. There was only one staff. We had to wait to get a new car

M.Correia

View more >
Economy | Seat Ibiza or similar
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 4, 2019
“Good value for money”
About RODAVANTE: 8.7 /10
no comments
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
no

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 21, 2019
About Keddy by Europcar: 6.3 /10
Awful experience avoid at all costs! Gave us a car which had a punctured tyre and charged us £400 for damages!!
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

p.oliveira

View more >
Full Size Van | Mercedes-Benz Vito 7 Seats or similar
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019
“Rental was good value and budget friendly.would rent again from same company”
About GLOBAL rent a car: 9.3 /10
Got Peugeot travellers as Vehicle. maintenace needs a little updating as tires were worn on outside edge of tire. Brakes were also warped/worn from heat/use and making noise with excessive shaking of steering wheel when applying brakes. With lots of downhills and steep roads left a little doubt about use.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

C.Fenton

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Thu, May 30, 2019
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
It was recommended to us to get a larger engined car to help with the hills and.mountain driving but the car didn't have the power I expected having paid extra for it! Plus having not driven abroad very much I didn't feel confident in such a big car on small roads
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

A.W.

View more >
Intermediate | Peugeot 308 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Sun, May 19, 2019
“Renter is unfriendly and not reliable”
About PAYLESS: 5.7 /10
The counter is good visible and the queue was also not long. However, the counter staff is not friendly and is especially not supportive. We were only allowed to get the car if we sign extras - we told the employee that we do not wish any extras and he told us that this is compulsory and will be charged only if we return the car not filled. We could not read the full document because he did not print it and only showed us the signature field. After return we were charged an amount for rsn. Not recommendable at all.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10

R.Pendrich

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019
“Apart from the collection desk everything was excellent”
About Keddy by Europcar: 8.0 /10
I found the staff at the counter treated me differently as I had used a 3rd party provider and not booked direct and criticised the paperwork I had. They then tried to sell me excessive insurance that I didn't want. When I said no they then told me my car would be inadequate for the terrain and tried to bully me into an upgrade. All the time they were pushing to spend more money at the desk, I guess they get commission.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10

D.Loates

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019
“Not great.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Awful 1xmale 1x female bullish in hard selling insurance not interested in us just in pushing us to pay€164.00 euros for the car insurance, rude ,abrupt,and at 66 years old I don’t like to be treated in this manner when I treated them with respect.Will look to avoid Gold car in the future out of 10 score 1.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10

Steve first time reviewer

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
Reviewed: Wed, May 15, 2019
“Never felt so bullied and pressured into insurance by counter staff at airport by Goldcar”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
Both staff worked in tandem to make me feel our purchase with easycars was wrong and choice of vehicle a joke. They tried to bully us into a diesel car to save fuel - we only paid 7€ in petrol in a week. We had purchased inadequate insurance with yourselves through our booking and might as well tear it up and pay another 178€. Our choice of car was unavailable when we arrived and the response was we were stupid for thinking we would get the vehicle we wanted. was told over 80% of cars come back damage and we weren’t covered with our choice. They informed us that We would have to pay at least 2000€ for anything damaged. The particular young lad would be wise to sharpen his act before a customer gets truly offended by him. a disgrace to the company who I have dealt with many times. This is actually my first review after 42 years, that’s how angry I was with the service. He Even wrote all I’ve my paperwork “no insurance” trying to force through his bonus payment I assume. As it was the car was returned in perfect condition with only 45 miles added as I explained we had little use for it apart from driving to villa. Will never use again
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Everything was fine with booking and even passed on the additional savings with no hidden agenda
post image

Richard

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam Convertible or similar
Reviewed: Mon, May 13, 2019
“Excellent customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.3 /10
The customer service was very friendly and helpful when i arrived, as well as a smooth no fuss return. I was offered the option to upgrade to a more powerful car on the day, which proved a good suggestion from the customer assistant as a had a lot of hills to climb. Overall highly recommended, I had no issues.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Very easy to book and information was helpful.

M.Ferreira

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
Reviewed: Sun, May 5, 2019
“Great job”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Great car, A bit to long waiting for pick up specially with 2 small kids, But really nice helpful lady at the counter, And i was lucky to have help with putting car seats on ,but really that should be done by a member of staff...i know its the rules at moment but i still dont agree with it,as how I am I supose to supervise 2 kids while fitting the seats??? But in general great experience, will definitely recommend
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great experience, will use it again,thank you .

Know More about Madeira Airport Car Rental

  • In-terminal & off-terminal car rental locations
  • Popular car types, best rate by month/day of week/hour/rental period, one-way destinations, insurances
  • Deposit & credit card policies

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
Planning to rent a car on your next journey? Subscribe to Get $100 coupons for new users!
Know our privacy policy - you can easily unsubscribe any time!