QEEQ

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON GOLDCAR AT LISBON AIRPORT, LIS

Average rating on GOLDCAR at Lisbon Airport: 7.5 /10

Peter G.

View more >
Small SUV | Fiat 500X 2 Doors or similar
“Very bad customer service”
About GOLDCAR: 9.0 /10
When I picked up the car I was 2 hours earlier because of a change of flight due to the corona problems. I did not get the car, but if I paid 80 euros I could take it with me! So I waited 2 hours. I brought the car one day later back then scheduled because my return flight had also changed, for this day they charge me also too much.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 19, 2020

Denys Bondarenko

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
The guy on the counter without my approval has added their insurance that cost 90 Euro and told me that this money deposited for gasoline and tall payer. Also, he has hidden the contract behind the check-in document so I realized what happened only after I've returned home and money that was charged wasn't returned. Moreover, they provided a contract on Portugal so you where I tried to understand this contract and resolve the problem with the Goldcar I've realized in case I wanted to read it on the counter I wouldn't understand it. This is addition way how they increase the probability to "sell" you more extras without you confirmation
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Jan 17, 2020

T.Wilson

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 8.7 /10
Staff were inflexible about early pick-up (even though cars were available) and tried to up-sell a more expensive package in order to have the car 1 hour earlier. We waited the hour, then completed pickup with a friendly and helpful staff member. Numerous add-ons, such as obligatory transponder for the toll highways, were unexpected - but the total amount was not excessive.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Easy!
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 8, 2020

A.Alves

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Staff was very pleasant
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Dec 12, 2019

S.Katsilov

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
ok
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Nov 19, 2019

E.Ellis

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
“Excellent”
About GOLDCAR: 9.7 /10
Faultless, except no one to hand it back too but it was 04:00. Great Car, Great Service.
About QEEQ: 10.0 /10
Great Price Simple Booking Process
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 17, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
“Fairly good.”
About GOLDCAR: 8.3 /10
N/A
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
N/A
Reviewed: Fri, Oct 11, 2019

D.DeMelo

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 7.0 /10
Gold car is hands down the worst crooked car company you can use. They don’t care about the customers whatsoever. All they want is to screw your over for extra money.
Reviewed: Tue, Sep 17, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“see picture”
About GOLDCAR: 6.0 /10
They love money, not customers.
post image
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 13, 2019

J.Fernandes Granjo

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Pas très clair”
About GOLDCAR: 8.0 /10
La voiture a ete fournie sans le plein d‘essence, je dirais aux 2/3. A l‘acceuil ils m‘ont indiqué qu‘il n‘était pas nécessaire de la restituer avec le plein (contrat de type Flex fuel SDR) et au retour j‘ai une facture de 35€ à payer pour le plein d‘essence. D‘autre part j‘ai un supplément de 24.39€ pour un véhicule diesel alors que je n‘ai rien demandé.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Sep 1, 2019

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
Counter staff were doing their best but clearly needed more staff.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 30, 2019

P.Mournian

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Pulsar or similar
“Enjoyed holiday, no damage to car. Stressful start on initial pick up.”
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
Goldcar informed me insurance excess was fixed at €1600 and this could apply even for the smallest of damage. They almost insisted that I take extra insurance for €300+ addition. Hugely disappointing, especially as the car we got had many many scratches and issues that I had to take 12 photos on pick up.
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Excess circumstances Should be made more clear at time of offer and booking.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 29, 2019

J. B .

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 2008 or similar
“Terrible. Pre pay for insurance and at pick up they tell you it isn’t valid and end up charging more”
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
Terrible service pre pay for insurance they charge me again for something i did not ask saying that ins i pre pay doesn’t count for them. Rip off! Never again .Do Not Recommend at all.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 24, 2019

P.Fernandes

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Not really impressed”
About GOLDCAR: 6.7 /10
The Goldcar insurance applied is very high.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Aug 20, 2019

R.Nascimento

View more >
Intermediate | Nissan Pulsar or similar
About GOLDCAR: 5.0 /10
Be aware of the charges! For this booking they charged me a lot of extras ( including out of hours at 11pm) that costed me more then my rental booking.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

J.Paboucek

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 5.7 /10
Horrible experience with counter staff at Lisbon Airport. Unfriendly, lazy, failed to provide information about the drop-off process, tried to manipulate me to buy extra insurance. Extremely unprofessional and would not use them again.
About QEEQ: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

V.Tandon

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Some hidden costs, but good experience overall”
About GOLDCAR: 7.3 /10
Towards the end, the car indicated an Oil problem which was a bit disconcerting. Also, There are charges only my contract I don't understand nor were they explained (Premium Location & Smart return). And I don't understand the final amount charged to my card. There is no break up provided.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Never again with Easy Rent Cars”
About GOLDCAR: 10.0 /10
Goldcar provided excellent customer service. They were very kind during pick up & drop off. The only thing that was on the downside is that they charged €104 for a full tank which is not at all reasonable because when we filled up gas on the car, it was around the range of €50-70max for a full tank & we normally use up all the gas before fueling up. Also I’d like to add that when we got the car, gas was only 75% full. When we mentioned it to the employee he said this car is full tank & that it just doesn’t show full on the metre which is the most bullshit thing I’ve ever heard. Anyway long story short we ended up getting a refund of €25 for the not receiving the car in full tank. Other than that, everything went smoothly.
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 3, 2019

E.Champagne

View more >
Mini | Opel Adam or similar
About GOLDCAR: 7.7 /10
No cruise control on car No option to bring the car earlier and be refunded for days not used No detail about the fees of the wifi device
About QEEQ: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019

K.Andes

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Bad!”
About GOLDCAR: 6.3 /10
I have never received an email receipt from them, even though they promised to send one. They have not refunded the “deposit” and they have charged extra to my credit card. I will now have to fight charges with my credit card. I will not use them (or you) again, I will just go straight to Avis.
Reviewed: Sat, Jul 27, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big